9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mah Sing Group to launch new M Residence@Rawang, from the star

Chris Chew
post Apr 3 2013, 11:20 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Apr 3 2013, 03:34 PM)
Boss, thought Rm1k because MR1 require Rm1k booking fee for Phase 3 during last month.. Not sure now..  smile.gif
Boss, oh ic. I thought MR1, Phase 2 and 3 for 22x80 booking fee should be RM 5k ... didn't know about the RM 1k booking fee or maybe for the Phase 1, 18x70?

Chris Chew
post Apr 3 2013, 11:24 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jigjig @ Apr 3 2013, 11:18 PM)
Understand there will be land allocated for Hypermarket. But know  J.Jusco is not far away.

Can we think of something creative / innovative beside to build Hypermarket.

Perhaps it is good to propose to Mah Sing if we had good idea here.

I am sure our property price will goes up faster is we have successful hypermarket or our proposed "innovative"  plan.

Example :-

1) Electronic / Electrical center  like Low Yat to serve northern area

2) Automobile hub to display various type of show room cars /spare parts

3) Giant furniture  center like ikea
Wow, big project boss.

I dunno the entire master plan of MR1 and MR2, bcz I never capture any photo and study at home, but based on the size combine, it is slightly 10% smaller than whole Desa Park City.

I agree a hypermarket would be great, something for groceries, chilling out on cafes and restaurants, buying something where we not necessary to travel to Jusco, although 3-4kms is not that far away from door step.

But, automobile hub is not a great idea as it doesn't entirely pull the crowds coming into MR1/2 but only pulling the factor of being a luxury showcase or car show retail.

I am much prefer a small mall and next to linear garden or park, similar like DPC, but smaller version.

Chris Chew
post Apr 6 2013, 04:42 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Apr 6 2013, 02:48 PM)
Just book an unit at M2 Alpine.. But a bit confused on the loan arrangement.. it stated by 14 days we have to ensure loan approval.. but when i approach sales person.. he said we are given one month.. anyone can clarify by when we should settle the loan approval stuff?
Sorry.. first home buyer here..a bit noob..
Ignore the Offer to Purchase Letter.

It is their standard policy onto a written letter but its not our fault bcz they are unable to confirm us the full panel bankers yet where most of the banks are in the mid of doing EF approval.

I think only MBB can proceed while RHB, PB, HLB and Alliance Bank are pending. I not sure whether SCB and OCBC willing to finance the project or not due to no branch nearby issue.

Btw, the dev is yet to finalize the S&P signing date, where tentatively 4-5 months later, and hence, even we got the loan approval, the LO only valid for 1-2 months ( depends on banks )

My advise is, wait more panel banks come in first.

Chris Chew
post Apr 6 2013, 04:45 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(master fique @ Apr 5 2013, 08:04 PM)
Woww.. so fast... last love letter from Mah Sing claim 35% only... a big suprise...
The site shown it was about 40% ( some rows 60% )completion for Phase 1. Seems able to complete ahead of schedule than expected next July 2014.

When u guys sign the S&P for Phase 1?

Chris Chew
post Apr 6 2013, 06:16 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Apr 6 2013, 06:06 PM)
I signed the S&P for phase 1 last year..march or april if not mistaken
Ohh, are you among the early bird buyers?

I think if that's the case, I am sure TMS would rush for the completion before March / April 2014, and so far, it's looking very good ... not a surprise if able to VP by earlier than schedule.

Chris Chew
post Apr 7 2013, 12:18 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Apr 6 2013, 07:25 PM)
Sorry.. first time buyer here.. LO is only valid for 1-2 months, what does it mean? Does it mean S&P has to be settled within the 1-2 months grace period before signing LO?
OK, no worry.

First, separate the issue of btw S&P signing and Letter Offer signing.

We are uncertain of the S&P signing date due to developer is still yet to obtain the AP & DL for this project, Alpine. AP ( Advertising Permit ) and DL ( Developer License ) means dev had obtained the approval for official selling after granted the selling price and advertising period permit / approval, and hence S&P can be sign after this stage.

For Letter Offer, we can apply the loan anytime, as long as the banks EF are ready but the issue is, if your loan is approve now, you must sign it or reject the offer within 1 month, where, the Letter Offer only valid for 1 month ( most banks had changed from 2 months to 1 month ) and you're unable to sign it if you decide to take the loan after 4 months later.

Another problem now is, SA said only Maybank is panel and other banks are all pending. So, at this period, the developer would like us to secure the financing to confirm our purchase, but, also, due to limitation of panel banks, we can hold until they announce the S&P signing date soon.

For developer, S&P doc preparation is very fast and easy, the documentation from the panel solicitor is very standard in their copy, where they just change name, ic number, unit number, price and etc and just print for each buyer. We don't have to worry this, where, the solicitor will call us once it is ready for signing.

In normal deal, when we paid a booking for a property, we are given 14 working days for loan application and S&P signing date. In today's busy market, not every individual is so discipline to prepare the full documents in the day he / she paid booking and pass to the bankers the next day, where some banks are fast approval like 2-3 days ( esp for solid income earner / easily verified income ) and some took 2 weeks ( if the project injected too many cases into the bank / complicated income verification )

Hope it clarify....

Chris Chew
post Apr 8 2013, 12:27 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Apr 7 2013, 04:30 PM)
Hi chris chew,

Does that mean we only pay the downpayment after we sign the s&p? or once we sign the LO with bank?
You mean the balance of the first 10%?

It should be pay upon S&P signing, not loan Letter Offer signing.

Chris Chew
post Apr 8 2013, 11:06 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(crakalatin @ Apr 8 2013, 11:25 AM)
I am first time buyer. So, I was very careful and did as what is stated in the booking forms. Upon my booking I submitted my complete documentation within 3 days time. There were 14 days period for us to submit the documents. Didn't want to take any risk. MBB has approved my loan in 4 days time. I spoke to my SA and he said that the land conversion is still ongoing. MBB did approve the loan prior to the conversion. I confirmed with the banker. Now, he told me I can sign the Letter of Offer now. The loan agreement could be signed during the S&P signing. According to him, the loan will only be disbursed after the loan agreements are signed. Is it how it works?? Please advise.

And what is bank EF??
Hmm, please ask the MBB banker, the LO can hold for how long before signing, as well as ...... if you've sign now, is the signed Letter Offer still valid if S&P is only able to sign 4 or 5 or 6 months later on?

Chris Chew
post Apr 9 2013, 10:07 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wengfai11 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:56 AM)
Even the one facing junction was gone! Now all starts from RM458k-RM20k.
Haha. That unit of 173A?

Imho, that unit a bit hard to swallow due to directly facing main road or incoming cars.

Chris Chew
post Apr 13 2013, 12:51 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:28 AM)
called the SA...no update regarding LATAR exit to bandar tasik puteri..seems this issue will not be resolve by anyone...confirmed that LATAR will not be a 'features' for MR 1 @ 2 sad.gif...but in MR brochure..they put connection of LATAR rite?
I doubt the SA would know unless they keep track with LATAR management all the time.

And I agree that probably the issue is not resolve yet, probably due to land ownership issue although the Kundang exit had been long approved by authority back in late 2011.

I not sure whether it is rumours but I dig a little bit out from some of my contractors hailed from Rawang itself and also was told that, if it is true, the land owner unable to do anything if there is a project involve government to build a short road to linked to the exit from Kundang to LATAR since the adjoining roads had been linked from Tasik Puteri and Kundang, where it would be delay and it would not be rule out that it should be complete the exit by 2015 as the linkage is short and costing is not huge after all.

Most of the projects would stated the highways and proposed / approved road / highway link by any developers. And definitely, new highway / existing highway entry or exit is part of the feature for any project beneficial from it.

Certainly, LATAR exit ( entry had been available ) from Kundang is part of the catalyst for MR1 / MR2 since it can avoid Jln Batu Arang / Jalan Rawang / Rawang Town / Templer Park 's small road as well as , possibility of skip through the short 5km road to Rawang / Bestari Jaya Toll, where currently, I don't see the jam is as hectic as described.

Chris Chew
post Apr 14 2013, 06:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Apr 13 2013, 02:35 AM)
All, what is the different between F&G of M1 and G&G of M2? I try to ask SA, both also having 8ft fence and guard house access using smart card.
M1 is Individual Title with F&G while M2 is Stratified with G&G where they used the same 8ft fenced actually. The difference is the terms.

For M1, I not sure whether the F&G is applicable for entire M1 fenced up with proper Main Guard House or phase by phase, which I don't think so because under Individual Title, visitors can allow to enter the road / compound anytime and MPS ( Majlis Perbandaran Selayang ) have to take care of the roads within M1 compound. Individual title home owner can renovate the house extension ( unless it comes with RA agreement but must come with 80% owners agreed ) The Phase 2 next to Phase 3 should be linked together. Anyhow, the info of F&G for MR1 is too less, maybe some buyers can share more here.

For M2, a stratified homes would be fenced up phase by phase, ex. they fenced up the whole Phase 1, Alpine ( 470 units of 20x65 ) with one proper guard house ( one entry / exit ) and the upcoming Phase 2 ( also 20x65 ) would do separately as well as future phase of Semi-D and Cluster Homes. Meanwhile, for M2, it comes with CCTV surveillance every 3 lamp post and the clubhouse and facilities are jointly belongs to stratified home owners. The stratified home owners not allow to change the facade or do any back extension to protect the image of the whole phase. The appointed management would have to take care all the facilities within the compound, where owners are required to sign the DMC and must pay the monthly maintenance fee. Visitors are strictly not allow to use / bypass the road for purpose of short road distance to other location.

For own stay, if one would like to have proper security set up and facilities well maintain, stratified home are more secured. However, it is better than nothing to own a decent landed with F&G and with clubhouse and few rows of shops nearby.

Chris Chew
post Apr 16 2013, 03:55 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(crakalatin @ Apr 16 2013, 07:19 AM)
Can u please elaborate further on the strata title and the individual title. What's the difference? Pro and cons? And what is DMC?! If anyone knows the link, would be helpful as well. Thanks!
You just read the last 2 pages' comments and you will know a bit ...

Chris Chew
post Apr 18 2013, 01:28 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Apr 17 2013, 11:39 AM)
Any latest deal or discount scheme? GE coming soon. All prefer to wait? ^0^"|
Not worry to check it out, as it is far from launching date, it will only sell slowly ...

GE coming definitely affect a bit, but once GE over, the market should be stable a bit and people will back to buying after holding for some mean time ...

Chris Chew
post Apr 22 2013, 02:05 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomi ^^ @ Apr 22 2013, 12:46 PM)
OMG OMG.. I am the Phase 1 buyer of MR1.. I referred my friend to buy the MR 1 as well. The problem is my friend paid the booking (without me) and after that only we filled the referral form (As the Sales Advosir) said is "OKAY". Now the referral bonus was unsuccessfully. WHAT THE F*CK...

Is this a proper way of doing such business? Anyone facing the same issue?
As the referral only can claim (or can confirmed got or not) after my friend paid the money full amount (10% include rebate) and second withdrawal from the bank. By that time only can know whether the referral bonus is successfully or not. Buyer, please be careful next time. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Have u obtained ur M Card after ur successful purchase of M1?

If this is the case, looks funny leh, summore this is Berhad company, I not sure whether they will do any hanky panky things.

Unless,they upfront tell all the new buyers that, the referral program for M Card holder is only an application where subject to management approval later, which I dont think so right?

Chris Chew
post Apr 22 2013, 04:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomi ^^ @ Apr 22 2013, 02:49 PM)
I received letter that I am eligible to refer friends for the Buyer Get Buyer Programme by that time. I doubt they are giving M club card so fast. The referral bonus only will know whether you get or not after 2nd withdrawal from the bank of my friend's unit (A long way to go). By that time, they dont want to give also can as my friend ady CONFIRMED buyer ady. Anyone else got the referral bonus? Or all still waiting?  hmm.gif
Is that the SA told u that the referral bonus ONLY WILL KNOW whether you will get or not, by the time after the 2nd drawdown of ur fren's unit?

If that's the case, then Mah Sing is mis-selling dy.

http://www.mahsing.com.my/mclub.php

Referring to the Mah Sing webby, as per my understanding, as long as u're M Club member and you had activated the card, you're eligible or entitle of the referral programme as well as other benefits like repeat buyer discount and etc.

I didnt see they stated, the referral programme only treated as an application where the company has the right to reject or approve such promo.

Chris Chew
post Apr 22 2013, 04:33 PM

10,387 posts

http://www.mahsing.com.my/mclub.php

Refer to notes;

No. 6 “Member” means Corporate Member and/or Individual Member, as the case may be, an eligible member and holding a valid M card.

No. 8 “Individual Member” means person(s) who has purchased Mah Sing Property from Mah Sing directly, an eligible member and holding a valid M card.

No. 10 “Buyer Get Buyer Reward” means the rewards or commissions given to the Member who has introduced a non-Member to purchase Mah Sing Property from Mah Sing provided always that such non-Member has executed the SPA and has paid to Mah Sing a sum of not less than twenty percent (20%) percent of the purchase price of the Mah Sing Property.

M Club Privileges

No. 5 The Buyer Get Buyer Reward is only applicable for introduction of purchaser who is not Member at the point of introduction. In the case where the Member purchases Mah Sing Property from Mah Sing directly jointly with non-Member(s), the Member is only entitled to the Buyer Repeat Purchase Discount. Such Member is not entitled to both the Buyer Repeat Purchase Discount and the Buyer Get Buyer Reward for such purchase.

Chris Chew
post Apr 25 2013, 12:20 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Apr 25 2013, 12:18 AM)
Ya, Rawang is not far for those work in SS2/ DU area, can reach v fast thru NKVE  nod.gif
Even go Damansara also quite near ...

Chris Chew
post Apr 25 2013, 10:06 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Apr 23 2013, 01:35 PM)
Ur fren dare to find me? His word better than the letter sent by Mah Sing that mentioned BGB programme? If yes, please mentioned the name, I will confirm with the management. What is his name? Dont tell me cant reveal here. PM me if cant reveal here.
Wow. Cool. U can join the politic party dy. find the truth and change it. Haha.

So, did u receive any PM?

Chris Chew
post Apr 27 2013, 02:06 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Apr 26 2013, 11:08 PM)
SA told me BGB cant reimburse due to the process incorrect & rejected by management.
Anyone still facing this issue?
Ini macam pun boleh ...

Chris Chew
post Apr 28 2013, 01:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Apr 28 2013, 01:15 PM)
From their FB

Bank Available for M Residence 2 Housing Loan:
RHB Bank
Maybank
Affin Bank
CIMB Bank
Hong Leong Bank
Alamak, all local banks? Tarak foreign banks wanna do Rawang area maybe.

With the list of above banks, I can foresee a lot of buyers cannot get their desired loan ( especially 3rd party loan or die die must 90% loan )

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0662sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:35 AM