Huawei Honor/(Glory), Huawei Glory turns Honor (U8860)?

zombieleex
post Dec 19 2011, 09:32 PM

84 posts

I guess it won't cheaper than Vision lol. The best would be 1100 same price with Vision .... ....

I m going to get the phone if it's 1100 or less than ... worth to buy it ...
zombieleex
post Feb 18 2012, 11:31 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 17 2012, 07:15 AM)
Huawei is very good, for instance I am using Ideos X5 2.3.5 gingerbread, the browser is similar to CM7 browser, got invert color, camera with continuous auto focus, just need to aim and shoot, camcorder also have continuous auto focus before recording. Usually these functions comes in custom ROM only, but Huawei includes them in their official ROM thumbup.gif
Sorry jump out of topic, ... ur signature - gunung ledang?

Added on February 18, 2012, 11:39 pmHaha, guys, i got some ICS new leak to share...

It's to get the New ICS for Honor with Google Services (Market, contact and etc)

1st, go to huawei website to download the latest ics (china version)

http://www.huaweidevice.com/cn/technicaInd...&productId=3884

and install it, then proceed to below file at sendspace,

http://www.sendspace.com/file/0wc1s3

it can help to root the phone and get the administrator - bypassing the China ICS v out market issue.

Which means, we may enjoy the ICS now come with google services, cheer for HOnor, cheers for huawei ...

Expecting the official release come very soon ....

Superb like the phone now (honor ics v market) .... yipie~!

This post has been edited by zombieleex: Feb 18 2012, 11:39 PM
zombieleex
post Feb 19 2012, 12:00 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Feb 19 2012, 12:46 AM)
Hey if i want to install it how to back up my old 2.3.6 for roolback later yea
den u need to find the file to roll it back wow ...

it's the same method when u update it to ics

when i purchase de phone, the sd card come with 2.3 file ... dunno about your case ...

perhaps u may downlaod from huawei website?
zombieleex
post Feb 19 2012, 09:40 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:43 AM)
Good news indeed!  thumbup.gif
bro, try it up, u will like it~!

zombieleex
post Feb 19 2012, 02:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Feb 19 2012, 03:08 PM)

Im interested to update, But got a question. When i update, only the OS change right? Will all my data in the phone be wipe out? Do i need to backup all my apps, themes, and msg?

u better back up ur data, let's put in pc wording - it's completely format ...
zombieleex
post Feb 19 2012, 04:14 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mcsj @ Feb 19 2012, 03:30 PM)
Not yet... planning to wait for the official Worldwide edition  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 19, 2012, 2:38 pmI got some words from Huawei FB Malaysia page, someone apparently from Huawei is holding a Maxis set with white edition!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i saw it too, it's amazing, believe it's internal staff masterpiece ...

Heard the internal application "all back up" doesnt applied when u upgrade to ics,

anyhow, i backed it via sd, not via de application, feedback us whether can backed via application, thanks
zombieleex
post Feb 19 2012, 04:38 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Feb 19 2012, 05:18 PM)
any of u buying this phone at P.J area?? i go to imcc sunway pyramid - no stock,  call few number which is around kelana jaya and ss2 at the dealer list at huawei device my fb page but the call unreachable. today go carrefour subang jaya try my luck but don have any seller sell it..any suggestion that u guys can give me to go buy at?
try mines or Tropicana city ...
saw the stock there last week visit ...

This post has been edited by zombieleex: Feb 19 2012, 04:38 PM
zombieleex
post Feb 23 2012, 03:17 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Feb 20 2012, 05:29 AM)

Added on February 20, 2012, 4:46 am
actually to activate and appear back all google apps is only a command will do............

im using beta 2 ICS 4.0.3 China version, It come with chinese and English interface. Preset is no Google Apps inside (in more suitable term is they hiding all Google apps), but to call out all Google apps a simple code will call out all google Apps to appear already.

Code to call out Google apps is ,bring up dial pad, key in *147258369#, after that will appear a selection screen Hiding GMS apps and Display GMS apps , choose Display GMS apps will do(Market, Gmail, Google Search, Latitude, Google Maps is all come back)。
My Honor with ICS 4.0.3 beta 2 with full Google Apps, and face unlock, touch focus camera, and there is Huawei Cloud+ for me to use..........happy
Opps, re-install ICS and use your method - it works~!

Better solution, faster and happy Honor user nOW ... wahahahaa~!

where do u get tis?
zombieleex
post Feb 23 2012, 03:41 PM

84 posts

opps, find the update file name, usually named as: update.app & update_cust_app file into the dload folder under the sd card (create the folder incase u do not have)

then slot in ur sd card, find the storage there, under the software upgarde stuff like tat, and upgrade it.

In case it doesn't recognize ur sd card, put the dload folder into ur phone, and upgrade again under the storage there,

then follow tanseehua method, unlock the gms app, enjoy de ics now,

wahahah~!~
zombieleex
post Feb 23 2012, 04:17 PM

84 posts

try this ...

http://www.huaweidevice.com/cn/technicaInd...&productId=3884
zombieleex
post Feb 27 2012, 10:41 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Feb 26 2012, 05:22 PM)
This is so sad....I will wait for it...hope it will release end of march...or early April...finger cross my SE can tahan till tat time..
heard from FB the white color shall release in Q1, guess it might fall in march, i guess ...
zombieleex
post Mar 1 2012, 02:16 PM

84 posts

heard it's 999 @ IMCC~!
zombieleex
post Mar 1 2012, 08:53 PM

84 posts

i tot u wanna say - i am sexy and i know it ...

but Honor 4.0 really sexy, and i already know it, know it, know it~!
zombieleex
post Mar 7 2012, 11:06 AM

84 posts

hey guys, you don't need to root it, but to dial *147258369# at ICS dial pad and unlock all of the google services d ...

it' works for me ...~!

their FB page also show this ...

https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY?sk=wall

also the soyacincau show it as well ...

http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/03/06/offic...aking-required/

This post has been edited by zombieleex: Mar 7 2012, 11:07 AM
zombieleex
post Mar 7 2012, 11:22 AM

84 posts

ICS only ... hahaha~!

So faster to upgrade to ICS

it's stable ..~!

Few more item only @ ICS:

1. camera: it can focus when touch the screen, and also support for wide angle photographing.
2. Face unlock: setting => security => screen lock => face unlock. So you device will recognize your face, when you wanna unlock it.
3. Screenshot: press volume down + power key together, it will print your screen
4. Data usage: right now it can track 3G even wifi data traffic

wat r u waiting for?

This post has been edited by zombieleex: Mar 7 2012, 11:23 AM
zombieleex
post Mar 7 2012, 02:46 PM

84 posts

dunno know about the US/MY market issue, but mine able to download youtube ... no issue so far...

Btw, wat's de incompatible software? didn't notice also?
zombieleex
post Mar 8 2012, 11:47 AM

84 posts

Hooray ... i got news to leaks ....

my fren's fren share out that the white honor will reach malaysia in early april (date unknown)

was thinking to get 1 unit of white honor, pass de black to my younger brother ... wakakak~!
zombieleex
post Mar 8 2012, 11:50 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 8 2012, 12:48 PM)
thanks for the update yo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! april is a good month  drool.gif  drool.gif
haha, i afraid later huawei april fool u .... whahaha~!
zombieleex
post Mar 8 2012, 02:10 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 8 2012, 12:52 PM)
If huawei april fool me. I will get SONY Xperia S in stead.
then they better do something fast... wahaha~!

0.0755sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:29 AM