Huawei Honor/(Glory), Huawei Glory turns Honor (U8860)?
zabran2020
Mar 6 2012, 06:08 PM

Huawei official ICS 4.0.3 ROM. with gapps. Attached some picture to Poison Honor Buyer ^^,
Battery Consumption? Superb! Speaker? Super Loud! Boot time? Fast! Rootable? Yes. Worth to buy! What do you expect from Underdog Company like Huawei? Internet speed? See to believe. p/s: I'm not getting any shares or money for promoting this phones, but this is the 1st time i am very satisfied with the speed of Android OS compare to my previous HTC android OS phones. Any questions and queries regarding the Huawei u8860 Honor, reply me here or PM Me. Thanks. This post has been edited by zabran2020: Mar 6 2012, 06:13 PM
zabran2020
Mar 6 2012, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 6 2012, 07:26 PM) Where u get the official ics I am using this ROM to upgrade it. u8860 ICS 4.0 OfficialIt will be in Chinese, but you can change the language to English. To activate the gapps, press *147258369# , then select Display Gms Apps.
zabran2020
Mar 6 2012, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 6 2012, 07:35 PM) 2mp front camera. QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 6 2012, 07:37 PM) download the official ROM from the link given. Unzip it. after Unzip, you will see "dload" folder. Copy that folder into an empty microsd card. Put the microsd card into u8860. press volume up, volume down and power button simultaneously. It should update the rom automatically.
zabran2020
Mar 6 2012, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(jimmylee87 @ Mar 6 2012, 07:53 PM) quite smooth compared to 2.3.6. My personal view, the graphics is more lively with ICS. and i kinda like the font also. QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 6 2012, 07:59 PM) You see the link i posted. It says 0.3 wor? BTW what's the difference between ICS n 2.3? I heard sensitivity better and camera better? Anything else? sorry, my mistakes. its VGA. so 0.3mp. sensitivity ok and camera, additional function added.. Panoramic picture function added in.
zabran2020
Mar 6 2012, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 6 2012, 09:04 PM) true, and i also don't know how to backup my phone till now. I want my phone to be the same, after i update ics. Hmm. can anyone teach me how to backup?  Just use the All Backup apps preinstalled in your 2.3.6. You can restore it back to ICS as the Official ICS from Huawei still have the All Backup preinstalled in it. Just a +1 to ICS update for u8860, u will have the ability to use the Cloud+, Hispace and Phone Finder (*in case someone accidentally* take your phone) >_<" QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Mar 6 2012, 10:46 PM) dude did u root ur phone? how to root it? Yups. i root it using this method and it works! u8860 ICS Root
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 7 2012, 12:16 AM) download is the red icon issit? when i click it, it say error 500 u have to click it more than one time...1st time click it will say error 500...2nd click it should download the zip files.
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 11:09 AM

Tips to take screenshots (print screen) press vol down button + on button simultaneously
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(mcsj @ Mar 7 2012, 11:14 AM) In ICS only or 2.3.6 also can? Doesnt work in 2.3.6 Not sure about that..but i confirm ICS work. For 2.3.6, not sure  sorry mate!
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 7 2012, 12:30 PM) How it Honor performance for overall? for day to day use example internet, texting, calls, etc.... lag? my friend has mentioned to me that this phone is one off investment, if huawei stop working on the upgrade patches, there will be no alternative way to flash the ROM, example xda development. Actually it depends on how u use it. If you understand the linux / unix language, sure u can develop it yourself. and i guess there will be a custom roms for u8860. As for Huawei itself, they actually quite fast and good in developing the upgrades. When people talk about ICS last time, they already put up the ICS kernel in their website. In the mean time, just enjoy the brightside of Honor~ . Although its cheap, but still, the quality up to standard.
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(vinderr @ Mar 7 2012, 12:53 PM) this is really cool. Any bugs at all? incompatible apps/crashes? Some apps is not compatible with ICS. But sooner or later, developer will update it to comply the requirements of most people. Example, whatsapp itself. note to all : once u upgrade to ICS. Don't forget to activate Gms and download adobe flash 11 from the market or u won't be able to view youtube etc *if u know what i mean >_<"
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 7 2012, 01:16 PM) duno why i press the red button, still is error500. Press it alot of times also d. This is the trick. got to this site ics 4.0 honorat the page, click with your scroll button at the download link. let me know if it works. p/s : im using google chrome
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Mar 7 2012, 01:26 PM) Youtube apps must find apk to install also, coz malaysia google account cant download youtube apps from market erk? is it? i can download and use it.. This post has been edited by zabran2020: Mar 7 2012, 01:29 PM
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 7 2012, 01:30 PM) thanks, im downloading the zip now. Anyways. wanna ask. my backup. i backup everything tru the huawei app call " all backup" I backup in my sd card then after put in the file in my sd card, and update it. After updating. i restore. my app will all still be there right? esp all my whatsapp chat history? for whatsapp, chat history will be automatically saved to your sdcard. so once u installed the new whatsapp to your ics, the app will ask u either u want to restore your previous chat  QUOTE(tanseehua @ Mar 7 2012, 01:30 PM) maybe urs gmail account is US account gua, malaysia account cant download youtube apps..........i need to source for outside .apk not sure about that. your market shows the currency in RM arr? mine US. so, i guess thats the issue
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 7 2012, 05:49 PM) must it be in empty sd card? so in order to make my sd card empty, i just copy all the folders in my sd card to my desktop right? so this is the step im doing - empty sd card, - copy dl folder - press vol up, down and power together - it will update rom is the step correct? yups...sdcard must be empty. just copy "dload" folder..others folder in the zip files actually the instructions only. so u don't need that. other step mention earlier ok. Good luck mate! let us know your progress
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 7 2012, 06:05 PM) im ok till i have to press the vol up+ down , and power button. I press it for quite long. still nothing happen. ok, checklist here, your sdcard copy must only contain : D:\dload\ which means copy the whole "dload" folder into the sdcard. then, when u do the volume up+down+power button, a purple/pink screen should appear...if you copy the "dload" folder correctly, it should auto update it. if not, the purple/pink screen remains like that ony. so, u need to pull the battery and do the vol up + down + power again. This post has been edited by zabran2020: Mar 7 2012, 06:16 PM
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 7 2012, 06:22 PM) duno why your vol up+down+power can't work .. im using this step now, and its updating weird.  but the step u mention just now is also usable  i use that on my 1st time upgrade previously. don't forget to do the * code for Show Gms ya  it will activate ur gapps
zabran2020
Mar 7 2012, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 7 2012, 06:36 PM) haha, manage to update it. will screen shot later. btw, u said to access my gms, i have to type in *147258369# where do i type it in? in the dailer? yups. Correct!
zabran2020
Mar 8 2012, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 8 2012, 11:02 AM) sigh...i think i should give up waiting and get the black colour instead... waiting for the white color is it?
zabran2020
Mar 8 2012, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 8 2012, 01:16 PM) got the bullet. Just wish to try out the Huawei device only. walao...so rich keh...
zabran2020
Mar 8 2012, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(mcsj @ Mar 8 2012, 05:53 PM) Got this Nillkin Softcase for my Honor! Glad its kinda look like transparent white  drool  but expensive gua~