Huawei Honor/(Glory), Huawei Glory turns Honor (U8860)?

alyone
post Mar 28 2012, 02:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Silver Blue @ Mar 28 2012, 01:19 PM)
Hi Trew,

Thanks for your sharing @ here,

In fact - i could answer you guys here as well, but do remind that - anything i shared here would not be official as this is not Huawei official respond page.

I would rather you guys enquiry something sensitive where i could not release it thru official page, prior with

1) The information able to share
2) I know the answer
3) No one will recognize my word as it carry no weight  tongue.gif
4) Do not spread it out to the official page that much as it will bring me lot of trouble

Am looking forward to see more and more Huawei & Honor fans here, and do hope one day in future we could have a Honor Fan list out - perhaps we could have something special for the fans?

I m surprised with the gorrilla screen too!

Fan list? Create here?? I want to the be 1st!! icon_idea.gif
alyone
post Apr 1 2012, 03:23 PM

100 posts

Currently, my Honor is running the ICS, does it mean tat i can choose to use either ICS or MIUI?? Which one is overall better? So pening @@
alyone
post Apr 2 2012, 02:37 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Apr 1 2012, 08:05 PM)
MIUI is a custom rom , which can be installed anytime, after getting root access to our phone.

Huawei ICS or Gingerbread are official roms so it won't void warranty, in case something goes wrong.

custom roms are frequently updated as they ongoing putting in  more features and iron bugs out.

Custom roms that can improve the battery and make the ui smoother will be high on my list.
Thanks for ur enlightenment. Im clearer now but on the earlier post by Dan Peng, he said that the battery will drain out fast with MIUI wor...how is it like tat??

If I use MIUI, it can make my warranty void if anything goes wrong??
alyone
post Apr 6 2012, 11:40 AM

100 posts

After reading all the comments, can I say that in your opinion, gb is overall more stable and better than ics in Honor?

If this is so, why does Honor now come with ics version? bcoz of I nvr use the gb in Honor b4, I duno how is gb working in Honor. Btw, I dont find any big prob on the ics now, bt i experienced 2 times of auto switch off b4.
alyone
post Apr 13 2012, 08:52 AM

100 posts

I gt a prob here. My honor is running ICS. I have installed temple run and it is quite smooth to play the game.
however, when i click the store in the game, i cant see what suppose to be there bt i can still click and buy the things..
Anyone face the same prob v me?? is the ICS prob or the game itself is faulty?

Added on April 13, 2012, 8:54 am
QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 13 2012, 03:52 AM)
I have this camera issue where there is yellow tint can be seen quite obvious when photo taken indoor while the lighting is not very bright.

No one seems to bring this issue up. Anyone of you face this?
face this too..the face in the photo is yellow! have solution??
I dont know how to solve it and jz accept it.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by alyone: Apr 13 2012, 08:54 AM
alyone
post Apr 15 2012, 12:12 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(jinglun @ Apr 14 2012, 01:55 PM)
Ya my temple run on honor oso seem is not the wan shud be on the reiview =(
So how now?? Does anyone has the solution??
alyone
post Apr 18 2012, 07:37 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Apr 18 2012, 06:56 PM)
How come s 2's  battery life is longer compared to honor when s 2's battery is only 1650mAh whereas honor 's is 1950.
huh??hw can this happen??my honor lasts longer than my fren's s2 wor...whr did u get the info fr??

have a question here..how to receive mms in honor??im using digi..
alyone
post Apr 21 2012, 10:41 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 21 2012, 12:12 AM)
Don't worry, we all are learning here.

Anyway, I have used the B978 ICS ROM from the same forum that I have posted. Just go there, go back to the main thread and look for the Huawei Honor ICS 4.0.3 ROM thread. The guy posted the B978 ROM in few parts. Download them, unzip and transfer to the dload folder of your sdcard. The usual procedures follow after that.

Hope it works for you too..
May I know what is the benefit n defects if i update to B978?? my HOnor is in B972 now. Will all my things disappear n wat will happen??

Thanks alot.. smile.gif
alyone
post Apr 23 2012, 10:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 21 2012, 05:59 PM)
1. Can sync Google Calendars, Photo in B978.
2. GAPPS enabled by default.
3. Rootable.

Yes all your things will be disappear. My advise is :-

1. Backup your contacts to Google.
2. Backup your sms, photos, musics, videos to your pc. Go to your sdcard and check them up. Better if you just copy the whole sdcard to your pc just in case. Make sure any backups using any tools can be restored back like the sms.

That is what I know.

So far I have tried these ROMS and my conclusions are :-

1. GB B866 - Fastest, rootable with only one method I can find so far.
2. ICS B972 - More feature, rootable but slower. No sync with google calendars and photos. ROM hard to find nowadays.
3. ICS B977 - Don't know. I choose not to upgrade to this version online. No comment.
4. ICS B978 - Rootable. Slower than GB but more features. Able to sync with google calendars and photos. This is my current phone firmware right now and I basically got all what I want. Slower than GB yes, but to me I prefer feature in compensation of a bit lower speed.

I am one happy user right now!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
thank you for your kind reply!! appreciate!! biggrin.gif
will try whn im free to move all my stuffs >.<
alyone
post Apr 30 2012, 09:14 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 27 2012, 08:10 PM)
Weird. I tried with the Malaysian ROM. It did not have Malay language, only Indonesia. Thought Malaysian version means English, Malay, Chinese, Tamil etc.

Switching back to ICS.

Added on April 27, 2012, 8:47 pm
Well get it as fast as you can! It is a good phone. Too bad no white casing. Only black one in Malaysia unless you bought outside or in the internet. Maybe some will see casing as accessories. Who knows.

Soon it will be a widespread and every seller will sell one too.

Better using than waiting.
Cant agree more. Honor is definitely worth for you to pay and own it!
All my friends are from the initially doubt to confident now biggrin.gif
alyone
post May 6 2012, 11:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ksuuk @ May 5 2012, 10:28 PM)
Yes, I know, it's not amoled. But what about these strange visible dots - http://www.androidpit.com/en/android/forum...or-display-dots

Does Your item have them?
I have been scrutinizing my Honor for long time..i cant notice the grid tat u guys found. May be the wall paper makes different. tongue.gif

The screen so far appears and works good..If compared to iphone, Honor's screen is better lol..

alyone
post May 8 2012, 11:44 AM

100 posts

Definitely I dont think tat is a flaw la..

1 Q, the ICS tat will be released on 11 May (i know this fr Huawei fb page) can make my honor to synchronize v google calender n wat is the other benefit? more stable?

alyone
post May 11 2012, 10:37 AM

100 posts

how to switch to the genuine ICS? Can any1 teach here 1st so tat we cn do it immediately after the release...hehe

0.0379sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:02 PM