Xbox 360 4GB or 250GB

thisisit
post Oct 11 2011, 04:28 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ Oct 9 2011, 08:25 PM)
what i mean is..cr8 2 GT one SG and one USA cus they have their own exclusive right..not bout the 1 month free..biggrin.gif

i hvae maxtor 320 gb hard disk..biggrin.gif
can i use the hddhack thingy..?
Some demo/beta are gold exclusives while being region-exclusive (eg Battlefield 3 Beta), so non-gold account won't work. On that kind of circumstances u'll need US GOLD GT, which might come handy if you save up your free gold quota.

As for the HDD, nope, the mod (HDD Hackr) is only doable on WD 2.5 HDD.
cannavaro
post Oct 11 2011, 02:03 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ Oct 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
then can get ban right? rclxms.gif
nopeeeeee.

price of a hackable 320GB WD 2"5 hdd is a mere RM129 btw

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Oct 11 2011, 02:04 PM
jackyl
post Oct 14 2011, 06:09 PM

Microsoft is selling thier hard drive extremely expensive. and my advise for the TS if you dont always dl demo 4GB is more than enough for normal gaming , plus you can add a USB drive up to 32 gb if you really need it to store DLC usually game update is very small less than 100mb so downloading update is not a problem now, In my opinion the Xbox 4gb bundle with kinect is the best bundle on Xbox now.The 250gb bundle with kinect is priced too expensive. For that price you can get a PS3 and have left RM 500 to spend on games.Don't forget the expensive live sub.There is a reason PS3 is more popular here becasue it does everything similar to Xbox and it is cheaper.But i must admit. Kinect is really fun "toy" for me.

zero_hour
post Oct 24 2011, 11:46 PM

1,776 posts

just wanna ask about kinnect?is it really need to play games? sad.gif
shamsulaswad
post Oct 25 2011, 12:20 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 24 2011, 11:46 PM)
just wanna ask about kinnect?is it really need to play games?  sad.gif
Quick answer is no
ck_boon
post Oct 25 2011, 02:51 AM

1,894 posts

i bough the modded version, wat to do? btw how to play rmvb on my 360? will it effect the mod?
zero_hour
post Oct 25 2011, 10:32 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Oct 25 2011, 12:20 AM)
Quick answer is no
long asnwer? blush.gif

is it compulsorry to have kinnect? sad.gif
wmhafiz
post Oct 25 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 25 2011, 10:32 AM)
long asnwer?  blush.gif

is it compulsorry to have kinnect?  sad.gif
Depend on what games you're going to play. If the games box mention Requires Kinect Sensor, then having a Kinect is a must for you to play the games. But majority of the games are playable with the normal controller.

y3ivan
post Oct 25 2011, 11:13 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Oct 25 2011, 02:51 AM)
i bough the modded version, wat to do? btw how to play rmvb on my 360? will it effect the mod?
no, RMVB files will not work.
this console isnt for movies especially from 3rd party sources.
cucubud
post Nov 20 2011, 05:30 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ Oct 8 2011, 01:22 PM)
lol:D
why buy the moded ?better buy the unmoded oneee:D
Can tell me what are the advantages/disadvantages of the moded unit compare to unmoded unit?
I wanted to buy one, but don't know which one to buy.
blah2blah
post Nov 20 2011, 07:59 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 20 2011, 06:30 PM)
Can tell me what are the advantages/disadvantages of the moded unit compare to unmoded unit?
advantage of unmodded - no headache
disadvantage of modded - headache alot
EatMe
post Nov 26 2011, 04:48 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 20 2011, 05:30 PM)
Unmodded
- Cheaper
- Can play online
- No headache
- Warranty covered

Playing online is the biggest thing to consider on buying an xbox360. And if you're just keen on playing older single player stuffs on the cheap, it's better to do that on PC (via Steam). Super cheap plus it's legitimate.

Lots of multiplayer-capable blockbuster games got shitty singleplayer portion lately, so there's no urge to go through modded route on the xbox. Plus the mod won't last forever, which translates to burning lots of money in the long run.
kazibul
post Dec 5 2011, 02:03 PM

188 posts

noob question here...if buy unmodded must buy orignal dvd rite?how much it cheaper compare to modded version?.. play online xbox must required internet connection such as streamyx ka? plz dun laugh..totally noob here....tq
rkoviper
post Dec 5 2011, 06:17 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Dec 5 2011, 02:03 PM)
noob question here...if buy unmodded must buy orignal dvd rite?how much it cheaper compare to modded version?.. play online xbox must required internet connection such as streamyx ka? plz dun laugh..totally noob here....tq
buy unmoded la.. drool.gif u can buy cheaper game at pasar malam 360.. yup..u need la internet to play ONLINE.. icon_rolleyes.gif
what else bro u wanna know?hit me bro..eventho im kinda 2 month new to xbox.. rclxm9.gif
kazibul
post Dec 5 2011, 08:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ Dec 5 2011, 06:17 PM)
buy unmoded la..  drool.gif  u can buy cheaper game at pasar malam 360.. yup..u need la internet to play ONLINE..  icon_rolleyes.gif
what else bro u wanna know?hit me bro..eventho im kinda 2 month new to xbox.. rclxm9.gif
ok..i hit u more... tongue.gif advantage unmodded compare to modded? what u mean buy cheaper game at pasar malam 360? huhu..since i not intersted to play online, unmodded version worth for me? currently just want to play fifa12 or WE12 only with my brother..( believe me..i only play football game since ps1 era..huhuh)..what version of xbox u suggest to me base on my requiment upstair? modded or unmodded? tq
shamsulaswad
post Dec 5 2011, 08:12 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Dec 5 2011, 08:08 PM)
ok..i hit u more... tongue.gif  advantage unmodded compare to modded? what u mean buy cheaper game at pasar malam 360? huhu..since i not intersted to play online, unmodded version worth for me? currently just want to play fifa12 or WE12 only with my brother..( believe me..i only play football game since ps1 era..huhuh)..what version of xbox u suggest to me base on my requiment upstair? modded or unmodded? tq
If only wanna play those 2 games,just get urself a ps3. No more question about xbox pirate no pirate comparison etc. or if u wanna make ur life earsier,just buy a ps2. Also have those two game what
kazibul
post Dec 5 2011, 08:38 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Dec 5 2011, 08:12 PM)
If only wanna play those 2 games,just get urself a ps3. No more question about xbox pirate no pirate comparison etc. or if u wanna make ur life earsier,just buy a ps2. Also have those two game what
thanks bro..but already have ps2...huhu..btw can u give me an idea the cheapest ps3 package that meet up my requirement as stated? tq
shamsulaswad
post Dec 5 2011, 09:12 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Dec 5 2011, 08:38 PM)
thanks bro..but already have ps2...huhu..btw can u give me an idea the cheapest ps3 package that meet up my requirement as stated? tq
New 160gb sg set around 950,xtra xcontroller to play with ur brother around 150,new original pes2012 or fifa12 around 150. Boring to play with ur brother,just go online for free and play,priceless.Of course if u go for 2nd hand u'll get all those cheaper like i did.2 months old ps3 for rm700.check online n registered my ps3,got warranty 1year+3months,priceless also.
lyk
post Dec 5 2011, 11:26 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 9 2011, 08:00 AM)
first time register free one month gold
is it? how comes mine didn't have?
lim360
post Dec 5 2011, 11:29 PM

59 posts

Hi everyone,I am a PS3 user and I plan to have a Xbox 360.But one thing my main concern is,when I want to download the DLC from LIVE,it will be region lock right?I have no problem getting DLC via PSN as it is region free.

Now my main problem is for example i want to get future MW3 dlc via LIVE,and it is region lock.And I want to know where places in Malaysia got do the VPN business and help those Xbox user download the DLC.I mean I don't mind to pay abit extra for the VPN services as I also download the DLC once in a while especially COD DLC and other FPS games

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0222sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:18 PM