QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 4 2011, 04:34 PM)
what is the point of this thread?
hahahaha, is the kopitiam thread of CC section and to enable people who loves to spam to increase post counts. I was joking when I suggested at MBB 2 thread that someone should open such a thread like this. And like ronnie said, to show off, oops! I mean share, and we have one here that have earned RM500 cash back

that beats RM50 for MBB 2 AMEX.
QUOTE(hye @ Oct 4 2011, 04:21 PM)
Ya lor. I was also wondering why so secret one ... there's few cash back cards around and if you reveal it, it wouldn't compromise your privacy, personal finances, etc. Although I was wondering where did the RM500 rebate came from.
Maybe you want to put note that point redemptions not counted. Pure cash back only.
If one has HLB Essential, he could get RM500 with RM50,000 spending. Or if his card gives him 0.5% cash back like CIMB VI, then it means he transacted RM100K.
And some bank from UAE or in the same region offers cash back of 5% too. Can't remember the bank but someone did post it once.
This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 4 2011, 05:07 PM