how to install curtain rail, inside the l-box plaster ceiling

TSxSean
post Oct 3 2011, 09:28 PM, updated 15y ago

2,773 posts

how to install the curtain rail, drill the nut hole at the wall...

the space between wall and the l-box is 8 inch...it quite hard to insert the drill machine....

TSxSean
post Oct 3 2011, 11:12 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:07 PM)
i know ..but the feel is diff ma. with pelmet look modern.
i had read some forummer install curtain rail using ceiling bracket? how the ceiling bracket look like?

anyway the ceiling is cover by the plaster ceiling......
TSxSean
post Oct 4 2011, 09:04 AM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 4 2011, 08:37 AM)
Just install the rail to the ceiling.
The ceiling on top of your air cond is not plaster ceiling, right?
got plaster ceiling
TSxSean
post Oct 4 2011, 06:34 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Oct 4 2011, 09:13 AM)
u can go to hardware shop to buy a plastic white col plug, don't know what it call. Tell the shop that u want to screw something into plster ceiling or partition, the plug is around RM0.30/ pc.
can show pic for plastic white col plug?
TSxSean
post Oct 4 2011, 08:15 PM

2,773 posts

actually i called my plaster ceiling contractor....he say just install on the plaster ceiling

i asked him whether enough to support the curtain...he say can...

i buy all the thing and let him install for me
TSxSean
post Oct 15 2011, 01:20 AM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Oct 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
its a recessed curtain niche. prior to screwing up n skimming the ceiling boards, they shouldve put timber plank/metal piece on top of the ceiling board and its metal frame for the curtain track to be screwed onto for a firm and secure hold. without that it just wont be able to last, afew pulls with the curtains or using a heavier fabric, and u will see screws losing grip on the plaster board or even the metal frames.

a pelmet is different. it is like a piece of panel, down from the overall ceiling height to cover the track. usually used to maximise low ceiling height.
for my case, the plaster ceiling contractor did not put any timber on top of ceiling board....he say can tahan....

then i went to curtain shop to get advise, they also say just screw to plaster ceiling with helicopter screw....i asked them, can last or not...they say no worry as they've installed quite many times.....
TSxSean
post Oct 15 2011, 08:15 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Oct 15 2011, 09:35 AM)
u can try for an experience. btw, whats the height and width of the curtain?
width 144 inch and height is 110 inch

0.0166sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:23 AM