Casing [WTS] Little Devil HPTX Chassis & Accessories, Super Full Tower Liquid Cooling PC Case

iiee
post Oct 20 2011, 03:44 AM

361 posts

Aiyoh, now got dealer liao, I ordered that far from LD website in Sept zzz... until now not received yet.

For the reference of the rest, I list out the weakness of this case.

1) No tube hole at rear.
2) Extremely annoying to open side panel, if you want to adjust even 1 cable you need to unscrew a lot of screws (hex head i think). No simple click on/off mechanism.
3) Only 10 expansion slots, not 11 like Ah Lian.
4) No fan in the package. However those who buy this type of case won't look for stock fan too.
5) Room from top cover to mainboard is smaller than Corsair 800D. Top Internal rad + fan setup may not work. Look for slim fan & rad or reversed case if that type of setup is required.
6) No front panel (USB, Audio, Firewire etc). Need to sacrify one 5.25" slot for 3rd party solution if it is that important to ou.
7) No convenient design like tool less, hotswap, fan filter bla bla.
8) Does not come with PCI slot cover.

Apart from that, a good case. Modder will like this. I hate only item no.2.

This post has been edited by iiee: Oct 20 2011, 01:51 PM
iiee
post Nov 13 2011, 11:46 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(niclasteoh @ Oct 20 2011, 07:36 PM)
Hi, thanks 4 sharing your thoughts with us. Despite the weaknesses that u spelt out, u stil made the effort 2 purchase 1 rite? So im sure the advantages overcome the weaknesses n modders love this case!

Wish your case will arrive soon. Do feel free 2 upload nice photos of your system here after u set up ya. TQ!
Yes, it took them 50 days to ship out the item @#$%^x...
Until now still not received yet, hope not sink in the sea ><

0.0161sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:47 AM