post Oct 8 2005, 09:59 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

i love all the iMac casings, they look standard and wonderful ~~
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 8 2005, 10:15 PM

4,561 posts

obviously the material used for the casing is expensive and for the finishing to be that nice, the price must be expensive........man.....600W PSU for RM 60 ??? i think it's possible, but in quantities of 10k
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 9 2005, 10:00 PM

4,561 posts

acrylic can be found at advertising shop

SUSAllnGap
post Oct 10 2005, 08:42 AM

4,561 posts

i think it's better if u can draw up an airflow diagram like this before starting, just to get the best directional airflow

n u might wanna build a proper vent to separate the PSU compartment with the the mobo to prevent hot air from the PSU to circulate around ur mobo area.

btw, you mobo's faceplate is facing downwards ? u might have a lot of trouble to actually tidy up the cables, especially the monitor cables, and u might block airflow of the PSU exhaust

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 10 2005, 08:47 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 12 2005, 05:03 PM

4,561 posts

those are called blowers.

hopefully u r able to find a way to control those fans
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 26 2005, 08:54 PM

4,561 posts

i really pity ur PSU, not even a single month and u stripped it and put it in acrylic casing..

just keep up the good work man !!!
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 17 2005, 09:33 PM

4,561 posts

really detail work u have there......i dunt have the time for all these detail modding.......sad
SUSAllnGap
post Dec 13 2005, 04:08 PM

4,561 posts

walao, he's got UMS ( unlimited money supply )

0.0290sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 AM