Tyre Price List [V3], Latest Update, Source: Autoworld

blo0dLuSt
post Jun 17 2012, 06:30 AM

37 posts

price update here.

205/45/R17
Achilles ATR Sport - rm 225 @ PTS auto tyre setapak (June 2012) inclusive B+A and installation, metal valve rm10/pc

215/45/R17
Achilles ATR Sport - rm 225 @ PTS auto tyre setapak (May 2012) inclusive B+A and installation. Metal valve rm10/pc

Price not including valve since u can choose metal (rm10/pc) or normal rubber valve

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jun 17 2012, 06:47 AM
blo0dLuSt
post Jun 17 2012, 08:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jun 17 2012, 04:39 PM)
have you tried the tires before? good ? quiet?
I tried long distance before and its quite quiet. The grip is good and up to its reputation. A good budget performance tyre.

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jun 17 2012, 08:47 PM
blo0dLuSt
post Jun 23 2012, 06:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(AccO2324 @ Jun 23 2012, 05:59 PM)
Bro..Just changed all my 4 donuts and rims at Kedai Papan Klang.. Planned to change to NT8000 but due to no stock, I have to make do with the NT5000. 215/50R17, RM230/pc for both series.
The rim is enkei replica i guess but the boss highly recommend.. RM1550/set. The tires price are good but the rim seemed to be overpriced since original set around 1900/set.  Only know it's just few hundreds difference after i checked thru' the net. doh.gif
Kdai papan rims are always overpriced, around 200 or 300 bucks more than other shop. I juz changed (not in kdai papan) to 17inch only for 1.1k+. Ssr type f replica. Where in shah alam can get below 1k.

blo0dLuSt
post Jun 25 2012, 09:50 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(samfisher @ Jun 25 2012, 08:50 AM)
PTS Tyre Auto Service
No. 6, Jalan 7/23E,
Taman Danau Kota,
Setapak, KL

03-40241008

bought Achilles ATR Sport 195/60 R15 last two month...price RM180/pc....better you call them first and ask for stock for your tyre... rolleyes.gif
i bought my tyres there too. This month and las month. Both were 17 and both are rm225/pc :-)
blo0dLuSt
post Jun 26 2012, 04:03 PM

37 posts

Mostly they take free. Depends on the condition of tyre. If nearly botak they take fre, if still got many thread, they will consider kot.
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 1 2012, 12:13 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:24 PM)
Any good recommendations for 205/50 R16 tyres? From the price list, here are some options:

Archilles ATR Sport - RM200 - PTS Setapak (Feb'12)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM390 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)
Kumho KU31 - RM275 (take 4 pcs price RM250/pcs) - YL Auto Putra Height (Feb'12)
Michelin PS3 - RM455 Modern Tyres, Seremban Jaya (Dec 11)
Nexen N6000 - RM288 Quicksave, Metal Valve RM 10/pcs, FOC Alignment n Balancing (Jul 11)
Yokohama A-drive - RM230 - Nuex Garage (Feb'12)

Is it worth to go for the GY F1 or PS3? Or those RM200++ ones are good enough already? My current tyres are Silverstone Kruizer NS500. I'm looking for something similar or slightly better than the current one.

Depends. If u drive fast, corner fast, u can take thr GY F1 or PS3. But if u are on budget, u can take achilles, kumho or nexen. And if u drive like an uncle, yoko is a good choice,.

And all of these i think are better than ur silverstone. Juz my opinion

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jul 1 2012, 12:16 AM
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 1 2012, 01:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(apple123456 @ Jul 1 2012, 12:47 AM)
hi...i hv a question here...
i planning to change the tyre for my honda city, spec: 175/65R15....
but this spec very odd...so the workshop suggested to change to a more common spec....like 185 or 195...
and i wondering....if i change ...means i need to change 5 tyres, right? including the spare tyre....
pls correct me if i m wrong....tks...
Yes. But no need to change all 5 at the same time, since spare is rarely used and only used for short time only, u can choose to put 2ndhand tyres on ur spare. Or u cn change all 4 first and change the spare later on.

blo0dLuSt
post Jul 1 2012, 10:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 1 2012, 04:20 PM)
Thanks bro. May I know among the Achilles ATR Sport, Kumho KU31 and Nexen N6000, which one has better performance in wet weather, and not so noisy?

Also any other good tyres at around RM250+/- for 205/50R16 size?

Ive tried kumho before, now im on atr sport. Nexen i havent try yet. In wet i think kumho hav less grip then achilles. Noise wise, both become noisy when wore off.
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 4 2012, 02:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:46 PM)
Hi guys, i am finding a set of tyres for my kancil... smile.gif If i use 165 65 R13 for my kancil, is it ok?  hmm.gif more contact = more drag?
More drag, more safe in braking. Its ok to use a bit lebar to stock one.
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 4 2012, 05:48 PM

37 posts

Added on July 4, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:06 PM)
thanks bro, by the way, wat do u think of this rims ?

iinm, it's 17"  I love big rims, but hav to balance with the handling and the performance rite? will it be too heavy for a na kancil to hav such a big rims?

[attachmentid=2928987]

a question here, rims too big will hit the fender?  rclxub.gif
Too big will cause u no comfort, fc really high, and handljng prob. I think 13 or 14 are nice.

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jul 4 2012, 05:50 PM
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 4 2012, 10:00 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 07:25 PM)
all rite bro... will use 13" then.. 13" plus wide tyre will be better rite? i guess 165 55 R13.. can? wider one~
Yup i think it is much better. Abit wider than stock. Rim if u wanna upgrade, dun go more than 2 size. My opinion only. If 13 is stock, max u cn go is 15. Any higher will result all the probs i told u earlier. And meter reading will be not accurate
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 4 2012, 11:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:44 PM)
actually i realise the stock rim at my kancil 660cc is 12" if i not mistaken, wat say if i upgrade to 13" sports rim with 165/60/r13.. will it be good at looking and handling? i am looking for 5 spokes rim~

[attachmentid=2929872]

something like tat... i prefer wide tyres.. golden chrome rims~

Added on July 4, 2012, 10:47 pm

ACtually i am planning on using the sports rim above, saw some negative comment on big sport rims, i know it looks cool and when it's lowered,  i really love it, but i don wan to loss the performance too. handling, and stiffer~ mayb heavier? so wat say i put r13 for my kancil? stock is 12" iinm~ thanks sifu for enlighten my path...  notworthy.gif
Upgrade one size its no problem. Not much diffrent compared stock one. If u can find a good rim, it maybe lighter than ur stock ones. :-) so u will not lose any performance.
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 4 2012, 11:18 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:07 PM)
okay brah! Thanks so much for the help.. appreciated... but the thing is i saw those pretty rims like picture above is at 16" 17" inch eh~ don hav 13" trolololol. u hav any idea abt this?  shakehead.gif

for example, here
Ya not much for that size, u can try searching in mudah under "rim 13" keyword or need to survey manually.
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 5 2012, 09:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:46 PM)
thanks brah.. rainy day here... i shuld really start do more research on 13" rims... smile.gif

mayb dream abt rims .....  laugh.gif
14 also nice haha. Good luck then.

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 5 2012, 07:02 AM)
Thanks. If I'm looking for comfort and reasonable good grip in both dry and wet, which of the following is teh best choice?

Continental MC5
Yokohama AR01
Archiles ATR Sport
Maxxis I Pro
Kumho KU31
Nexen N6000
Or other recommendation?

My tyre size is 205/50 R16

If comfort u better off with yoko, conti or maxxis. Achilles, kumho and nexen hav performance tread so it will be noisy quite some time.
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 5 2012, 10:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:59 PM)
i found some thing abt camber, i saw a kancil with - camber for rear... laugh.gif  looks attractive....
Ya look nice, but dmg the tyre. Haha.

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 5 2012, 10:21 PM)
hi, i hope i can ask this question here.. what is the thing called - its like the nut which locks our tyre's car so that ppl cant steal the tyre?

what is that thing called and how much would it cost? does it cost the same for all tyre sizes (specifically for suzuki swift)?
Wheel lock nut? The one that hav different opener? Cost around 100+.

blo0dLuSt
post Jul 6 2012, 02:48 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:34 AM)
how soon do the dmg comes? i mean how many mileage? Hmmm.. i wish to do -camber for rear side.. XD.. looks cool...  brows.gif  need special suspension?  hmm.gif
I dunno how long the tyres can last. But the tyre will makan one side only haha. Suspension wise also i dunno. Need to ask taikor here
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 6 2012, 09:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 6 2012, 04:52 PM)
hmmmm. sigh... haha okay. thanks anyway because -camber really looks good for me XD drool.gif  drool.gif
haha nice fr me too. But too bazir if change tyre only because of that
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 7 2012, 03:38 PM

37 posts

Aha better u lowered la if wan for looks onlyH
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 12 2012, 11:16 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jun 24 2012, 12:19 PM)
Is not a good tyre for me. I am using 195/55/15 XM2 on my waja, not good in dry nor wet... it doesn't grip. I remember one drizziling night, and I was going down very slowly on a slope in a open space parking lot, when I hit the break, I can hear the tyre skid and still moving all the way down the slop. Luckyly the car infront is moving, if not I would have bang the car which I can't do anything at all to avoid.

On dry, when I drive fast on corner, I can hear the tyre skiding sound..."eeeee" . To me, not recommended to use XM2.
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jun 25 2012, 09:15 PM)
Recently bought the XM2 (after lots of positive feedback here... and now it's very negative. Great, thanks guys biggrin.gif ). FC seems to have dropped by 1-2l/100 km, but this is only the first refill (on the other hand I never, ever got below 10l/100km, usually 11-12, and now it is 9? I did drive faster than usual, normally I only get up to 90-100 cause someone is blocking the way, but in the past few days roads have been clearer so I could drive 110-130.) The tyre is also pretty quiet.

On the other hand I had to brake hard today (almost missed an exit), and the ABS kicked in. In the dry! The first time the ABS got work, ever. That is a bit scary. I slowed down in time, but the G forces didn't feel that high.

In a review in Russia the XM2 did perform pretty bad, while another Michelin Energy Saver or so was on top. I thought that was because the XM2 is probably designed for SE Asian weather and doesn't perform that well when it's cold, but... oh well, it doesn't seem to grip that well even when it's hot (my previous ER60 were better, but then again those were semi slicks biggrin.gif In the wet a bit scary...).

Is there actually a better option for 185/60 R14? PS3 is for bigger tyres only. (But I'm stuck with the XM2 for a while, not economic to change them so soon).
Here is the review for XM2 users here :-) hope this helps
blo0dLuSt
post Jul 12 2012, 02:09 PM

37 posts

Anyone tried achilles atr sport 2?

0.0169sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:58 AM