michelin PS3 is overrated shit. maxxis is anytime better.
Tyre Price List [V3], Latest Update, Source: Autoworld
Mar 15 2012, 11:06 AM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ/USJ/Puchong/KKB, Sel. |
michelin PS3 is overrated shit. maxxis is anytime better.
Mar 16 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(jenny0102 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:55 PM) depends on drivers.so far no complaint for me.ps3 is worth the penny.but maxxis is not bad either.but nobody gives a shit.bcz people think good things doesnt come cheap i have the ps3 running on my waja and golf gti. suxor to the max especially on wet. only plus point, its quiet though. with that kind of money, especially on 18inch, i can get the eagle F1 assy 2 with best all rounder performance i can get. not everything that comes expensive must be good. |
Apr 10 2012, 10:40 AM
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/Is-th...o-get-Super.htm
"That was until I found out an upsetting truth - the Pilot Sport 3 doesn't replace the Pilot Sport 2 as Michelins flagship max performance tyre, it replaces the Pilot Exalto PE2 which is "just" a normal performance summer tyre. I can't tell you why Michelin have done this but I can only presume the reasoning was one of marketing, not performance. The Pilot Sport range is no longer the peak of tyre performance which given my history with the tyre, makes me sad." so i was right, ps3 is suxor since it was launched. |
Apr 12 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:44 AM) Actually CC5 is more expensive compared to PS3 but thats because its fully imported from Germany while PS3 is made in Thailand. But surely PS3 is a better tyre. Not sure which is more quiet though. But tyre with best reviews is Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric 2. PS3 is in the performance tires category, while the CC5 is comfort tires. its not comparable. PS3 oso got improted from europe mar. Added on April 12, 2012, 10:34 am QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 11 2012, 09:11 PM) I heard so much good reviews on Assymetric 2. So far I've been using only PS3, happy with it. Do you have experience with both tyres? eagle F1 assy2 is miles ahead of PS3. eagle F1 is meant to go against PS2, PSP, CSC3 and P Zero.I'm thinking whether I should switch to GY for once. This post has been edited by Gouki: Apr 12 2012, 10:34 AM |
May 9 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(crocky @ May 2 2012, 12:24 AM) camber dont make much difference? that will depend how bad is his camber offset. if camber make no difference, then why most drifter, track and touge driver setup specific camber setting for? |
May 9 2012, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(nestum @ May 9 2012, 12:52 PM) its only conman stuff if there is not much of difference between the left and right camber. but it isnt conman stuff if that particular car has very big varies of camber degree of right n left tires. besides, i used to run -2.5 camber all round on my previous ride. |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:40 AM |