-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!

-Teddy-
post Oct 12 2011, 05:35 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Would you guys recommend a Persona for a new driver? Saw a 2008 Persona B-line MT for 32k. I guess that's a better buy than most Myvi's going for around 35k?
-Teddy-
post Oct 12 2011, 05:59 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 12 2011, 05:48 PM)
Have to check the car condition. if i am not wrong 2008 Persona is not IAFM model.
Any problem with IAFM other than the "tak tak" sound mentioned in the front page?
-Teddy-
post Oct 12 2011, 06:30 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 12 2011, 06:16 PM)
Apa maksud ah?
Yeha its a good buy, but i would recommend to go for H line if possible, cos it comes with 4 disc brakes and ABS too.. Trust me as a new driver u would rather have all those bells and whistles cos when come to emergency situation u wont have the experience to control under panic.. Unless u want to take drifting lessons with us..  whistling.gif
Can't afford H-line, budget around 30k only. Initially thought of getting Kelisa, but Persona (B-line, that is) is just a few thousand more expensive, and I figure it should be safer being a bigger car.

0.0534sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:40 PM