QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 14 2011, 03:38 PM)
cheong....-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!
Oct 14 2011, 03:54 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Oct 14 2011, 03:57 PM
Oct 14 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 14 2011, 04:04 PM) not yet le.. left the meter issue only.. he said when put key and turn all the lights on... so wiring need to retune/reset. So he said today friday or Saturday will get it done and call me once done. So i plan to call him tomorrow noon to check first effect the eletronic part arh? |
Oct 14 2011, 04:32 PM
Oct 14 2011, 04:35 PM
Oct 14 2011, 04:45 PM
Oct 14 2011, 04:57 PM
Oct 14 2011, 05:03 PM
Oct 14 2011, 05:15 PM
Oct 14 2011, 05:22 PM
Oct 14 2011, 06:17 PM
Oct 14 2011, 06:54 PM
Oct 15 2011, 08:51 PM
guys... need to ask abt the stock, new honda city top speed can up to? everyone tested b4? i was drag by a new stock honda city (look like stock, look abt the back muffer is ori, front part ori too) with my current speed around 180km. the honda city drag me abt 500m (abt 20 cars distance) and keep going further and i still unable to catch & follow it...
Oct 15 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 15 2011, 08:53 PM) confirmed speed meter is accurate as i using GPS at that time, GPS speed reading abt the same with the car speed meter. i just curious regarding the new hondo city, look like stock... front and back, but can go more than 180... i bet that time it crusing abt 220km+-... at least... coz it drag me away very fast... |
Oct 15 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 15 2011, 08:57 PM) U never use Caltex + castrol Edge Titanium.. But City got i-Vtec.. A bit difficult to outrun it on the high end.. it is 1.5cc VS 1.6cc... i am crusing 180km... it overtook me with at least 220km+- above... the distance it drag me away really unblifable... i'm get shock...Nope.. The faster u go the louder it will be.. |
Oct 15 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 15 2011, 09:00 PM) All the fella needs is SP, drop-in filter, remove catcon and change extractor, open pod and LCP can tapau u kaw kaw ady.. should be... could b the internal parts are modified! but the car is new car... from the number plate... less chance owner will mod it once it come out not more than 1 month...Added on October 15, 2011, 9:05 pm QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 15 2011, 09:03 PM) higher liter doesn't mean fast ma... you see polo 1.2 only can tapau 1.5&1.6... it's the set up of the car... i agreed with u too... coz i get mad... overtook by it and "play" by it during that time... darn...Added on October 15, 2011, 9:09 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 15 2011, 09:00 PM) All the fella needs is SP, drop-in filter, remove catcon and change extractor, open pod and LCP can tapau u kaw kaw ady.. Zeng, what is the different between drop in filter and open pod? since day 1 i was told that auto tranny advised to use drop in air filter, those open pod is suitable for manual.This post has been edited by jackyap84: Oct 15 2011, 09:09 PM |
Oct 15 2011, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 15 2011, 09:19 PM) I got my car also i straightaway modify ady.. hehe.. Silent killer mah.. lol.. U see the owner get new car also driving so fast, u think he wont mod his car ah... If he was a conservative type he would be driving slow till his first service.. yeah... i know how the physical look for both drop in and open pod. just the concept abt that two... most of the ppl mention that open pod suit for manual... not advisiable for auto... make sense?and 1.5 Vtec of cos can beat Cam-lazy-pro 1.6 lah.. drop in is the type u are using now, performance filter too, but just the same size to replace the OEM.. Open pod u need to remove the whole airbox cos the filter is like a mushroom type.. Can take in waaaaayyyy more air for waaaaayyy more power! |
Oct 15 2011, 10:20 PM
Oct 15 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 15 2011, 09:46 PM) faster the louder is because of the rpm rite?? it drag me far away in very short time... at least 200km... i bet...go youtube and see lor. maybe he got mod inside but u cannot see?? i think at most is 190-200 for the 1.5. but i heard most limiter are at 180. but there are ppl that get 190 from complete stock. so maybe minor mod can get them 200+ edi. 1.5 of i-vtec can get 120hp, our 1.6 only get 110hp. so it doesnt mean that our 1.6 wins. our car are also heavier to push further with a gearbox that is not able to compete with honda i suppose.but i dun think it is 220 and above. you are the same guy as him XD maybe he is a rich guy. go for TC immediately lol. Added on October 15, 2011, 10:23 pm QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 15 2011, 10:04 PM) Can. I get Kancil's 13 inch rims then swap with u. Ok boh? Castro bb? Watafak is that? Accessory shop. 11k JBL set not bad mah. JBL quality quite good, u only should be worried about counterfeit parts. And of cos, if u dun need that level of ICE then dun go for it la.. Max Audio is the 7-11/KK Mart of the auto accessories market. Their chain stores offer many choices. One of my favourite place to shop for accessory stuffs is the Max audio at Sri Rampai. Best service offered. My kamcheng buddy, i've been his loyal customer for almost 6 years d. Stock Honda City tops out at 180KM/h.. With Hondata ECU to tune the VTEC timing for increased horsepower at high rev and remove limiter, the City can go up to 220KM/h.. No need all that also.. throw in Hondata can get 15-20HP d... Added on October 15, 2011, 10:06 pmBtw, who kena buttsecks? This post has been edited by jackyap84: Oct 15 2011, 10:23 PM |
Oct 16 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 15 2011, 10:36 PM) hmmm actually for me it doesnt lah.. As long as auto or manual also u need more air for the engine to go higher speed.. See lah i got money i get open pod also.. hehe.. how much for the open pod? i heard unknowhammie want go for it...Whats TC? Kancil ori rims got pcd 114.3 then u go swap lah.. haha.. Hmmm u can service when u are back in kl also.. As long as ur car mileage not more than 2k km.. Btw somebody kena buttsecks by a poor indian motorbiker.. haha.. Added on October 16, 2011, 4:06 pm QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 15 2011, 11:47 PM) last time during the foaming sam and ngeo88 squat down and listen to my muffler, and they only hear a little sound from the muffler, the rest is the extractor sound. mine is auto, planning to install open pod... beh tahan already... lose by new honda city... petrol also fly high, i install before apexi, power darn good but petrol also good. zeng you sure u wanna mod open pod? you are driving auto right? @xan the "castro bb" I mean is you are not getting from me the lub since i am from melaka right? i am not visiting KL this few week leh. except got someone come down and take from me and pass to you. Added on October 16, 2011, 4:10 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 16 2011, 02:26 AM) FARKING FAKE.. .Nie mau kena flame punya.. haha... once u installed open pod, where u going to tune the A/F ratio? or let it re-learn itself?Feel like doing open pod, but then with open pod, higher airflow = higher petrol needed to maintain A/F ratio.. So FC also sure become higher.. See lah what other mods can do first.. Spark plug can go EA autoworks to get it.. hehe.. Tell us when u are free then we can go there to get poisoned a bit.. hehe.. Try the Petronas XP3.. Not bad.. Very smooth and easy gearchanges compared to the OEM one. What u mean? Our ATF is sensitive to different brands of oil isit? The grade we must use is SPIII grade for our gearbox, brand wise not much difference lah, just that we want performance, thats y we change between a lot of brands to test. Thats traction control, when he launched started a bit the tire lost some of its traction, so the traction control kicked in to help it.. Very good.. Did u come and install it? Didnt meet u there also.. I think ur car should be out of warranty by now.. Its more than 50k ady.. Unless u got the extended warranty program lah.. The timing belt i suggest to change outside, get GATES brand belt.. They are reknown for being the best in the world.. U can use back OEM ones if u want, but its going to be really expensive to change it in authorised SC.. the GATES belt can get it from automotive garage.. Then bring to some reputable workshop to install.. And yes its cheaper by around 50% to install it outside by urself. Our car gearbox only can use SPIII ah.. U use others then bye bye... The dog had it.. It was bouncing its balls in front of the tortoise face.. Added on October 16, 2011, 4:12 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 16 2011, 02:46 AM) never hint a bit?This post has been edited by jackyap84: Oct 16 2011, 04:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0570sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:33 PM |