126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!

V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 10:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2011, 09:48 PM)
Just tested saga flx. Acceleration very fast. But when in n mode. The rpm cannot reach more than 3k de. Overall better than previous version. Online in KFC..House no internet. Can't do much.
protection mechanism.
xandras
post Oct 7 2011, 10:22 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2011, 10:07 PM)
I thought they first said they wanted to produce 1000 Veyrons then stop production.. Now at 300 only they have ady stopped it.. Damn..
laugh.gif Duno. But u must understand leh.. The Veyrons costs more to build than it's selling price.. And they're releasing the 4 door version, the Galibier soon.. Instead of 4 turbochargers, it uses 2 superchargers this time for higher torque.. but HP rating dropped a bit..
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 10:24 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 10:22 PM)
laugh.gif Duno. But u must understand leh.. The Veyrons costs more to build than it's selling price.. And they're releasing the 4 door version, the Galibier soon.. Instead of 4 turbochargers, it uses 2 superchargers this time for higher torque.. but HP rating dropped a bit..
Galibier delay liao lu, coz the Bug exec want the car to be redesign after gathering feedback.
xandras
post Oct 7 2011, 10:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 7 2011, 10:24 PM)
Galibier delay liao lu, coz the Bug exec want the car to be redesign after gathering feedback.
Yeah.. But can u imagine both Veyron & the Galibier running in production side by side? It's gonna make VW bankrupt faster than it gained it's pace to become one of the biggest carmaker in the world..
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 10:28 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

lol, i think more will take galibier than veyron. haha
Cavino
post Oct 7 2011, 10:32 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 10:04 PM)
blink.gif Not use superthick condoms? E.G: Durex Extra Safe? blink.gif

Honestly speaking, now u're scaring me.. Cos I always use Fetherlite Ultra Fine blink.gif But I use cheong rape do make love ✔ only to my gf... whistling.gif
Ahh....but its the fetherlite is branded wan and you use it on a verified subject.

If you're those ultra-sensitive pre-mature ejaluation type of guy, using thin condom, the effect will be detrimental for the erm....subject.

Imagine that the Pimp (Proton) mentioned its girls (car) is using needs to use thick rubber (lube) for their protection. Some customer insisted on using the thin ones. It can be used alright, even more enjoyable than the thick ones but the risk is there that the non-recommended thin rubber pose a much higher risk that it will koyak and spills all its content to the girls...not good if that happen...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 7 2011, 10:33 PM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 10:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

errr... what?

rubber discussion now. laugh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 7 2011, 10:37 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 10:22 PM)
Both also not nice. 99% of ppl on the road dunno what car is that.. I prefer one-77, SLR, etc.. Got the looks of a sports car.

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 10:26 PM)
Yeah.. But can u imagine both Veyron & the Galibier running in production side by side? It's gonna make VW bankrupt faster than it gained it's pace to become one of the biggest carmaker in the world..
VW will have to sell more golf GTI and Scirocco R to recover the losses..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 7 2011, 10:28 PM)
lol, i think more will take galibier than veyron. haha
Galiber cost for the exhaust itself i guess cost as much as a Golf GTi..

Added on October 7, 2011, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 7 2011, 10:32 PM)
Ahh....but its the fetherlite is branded wan and you use it on a verified subject.

If you're those ultra-sensitive pre-mature ejaluation type of guy, using thin condom, the effect will be detrimental for the erm....subject.

Imagine that the Pimp (Proton) mentioned its girls (car) is using needs to use thick rubber (lube) for their protection. Some customer insisted on using the thin ones. It can be used alright, even more enjoyable than the thick ones but the risk is there that the non-recommended thin rubber pose a much higher risk that it will koyak and spills all its content to the girls...not good if that happen...
Cavino the lube and rubber man!! haha.. Both also goes hand in hand somemore.. haha..
If girls hear that i guess Proton will have much much more girl owners ady.. hehe. And probably out TT wont be a sausage fest ady.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Oct 7 2011, 10:38 PM
xandras
post Oct 7 2011, 10:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 7 2011, 10:32 PM)

Well if u're ultra sensitive, definitely u wont be using something that will jeopardize ur performance, no? brows.gif

Just like how if u're a performance oriented person.. Of course u go for thinner lube to maximize what u can get from ur car.. But if u care how ur car is going to last & perform for the next, say 5-10 years, then use thicker lube lah..
jackyap84
post Oct 7 2011, 10:54 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 7 2011, 10:17 PM)
protection mechanism.
u mean when gear shift to N mode, and do revving... rpm wont up to 3k rpm?
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 11:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:54 PM)
u mean when gear shift to N mode, and do revving... rpm wont up to 3k rpm?
in N mode, rev cut at 2,500 rpm

Pijak how hard also, max 2,500 rpm only
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 7 2011, 11:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 10:50 PM)
Well if u're ultra sensitive, definitely u wont be using something that will jeopardize ur performance, no? brows.gif

Just like how if u're a performance oriented person.. Of course u go for thinner lube to maximize what u can get from ur car.. But if u care how ur car is going to last & perform for the next, say 5-10 years, then use thicker lube lah..
5-10 years long time upgrade the car ady loh.. hahaha.. I bet any car that last 10years also will have a lot of wear and tear ady..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 7 2011, 11:06 PM)
in N mode, rev cut at 2,500 rpm

Pijak how hard also, max 2,500 rpm only
Wow sounds like launch control! But in N mode.
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 11:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
yea, speaking of that I think Proton put in this cut to prevent people go do launch control style pick up or make wheel spin. sleep.gif
xandras
post Oct 7 2011, 11:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
5-10 years long time upgrade the car ady loh.. hahaha.. I bet any car that last 10years also will have a lot of wear and tear ady..
Do the launch with the CVT once a month and u can bid goodbye to it after 6 months.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 7 2011, 11:15 PM)
yea, speaking of that I think Proton put in this cut to prevent people go do launch control style pick up or make wheel spin. sleep.gif
What's the point? Driving an ordinary car doing launch control hurts ur gearbox more only. Even Nissan removed the launch control function from 2011 GTR35s to prevent transmission abuse..
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 11:25 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 11:21 PM)
Do the launch with the CVT once a month and u can bid goodbye to it after 6 months.. laugh.gif

What's the point? Driving an ordinary car doing launch control hurts ur gearbox more only. Even Nissan removed the launch control function from 2011 GTR35s to prevent transmission abuse..
no nid 6 months lah. 6 days after the first one sudah boleh cause the belt to slip. lol

as said by jeremy clarkson "launch control is the most useless thing invented for a car"... laugh.gif
xandras
post Oct 7 2011, 11:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 7 2011, 11:25 PM)
no nid 6 months lah. 6 days after the first one sudah boleh cause the belt to slip. lol

as said by jeremy clarkson "launch control is the most useless thing invented for a car"... laugh.gif
Exactly.
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 11:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

goodmah, this shows that Proton did think beyond borders when developing/testing a car icon_idea.gif

they know some malaysian will be hooligan and try to do wheelspin/launch control so they implement rev cut
xandras
post Oct 7 2011, 11:45 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 7 2011, 11:36 PM)
goodmah, this shows that Proton did think beyond borders when developing/testing a car icon_idea.gif

they know some malaysian will be hooligan and try to do wheelspin/launch control so they implement rev cut
They should implement gearlock when u rev in N... brows.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 7 2011, 11:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 11:45 PM)
They should implement gearlock when u rev in N... brows.gif
will be too complex lo. lol
jasonloh7906
post Oct 7 2011, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 02:28 PM)
Psps blush.gif so Urs is IAFM? Btw, why left ur ignition coil exposed like that? Very exposed, prone to short circuit leh.
where is the ignition coil ah?? XD

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 7 2011, 08:47 AM)
u referring to me right? if u are, then well...... i dunno, guess i like it this way... heheheh. the cover to me is a ugly design because there is no creativity in it and it looks like a box. actually the main reason for me to remove it is because i do not want my engine to have accumulated engine oil stains due to the mechanic's "accident" while pouring engine oil during oil change.

used to have it on mine is black top version tongue.gif

i notice u wrap up something at near the brake fluid there the pipe??
wat is it ah??

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0435sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:34 PM