2nd.project is fixing the spalling concrete wall in bathroom n painting it with oil based paint.
my project total due date is 26 days.
-Now 1stly my biggest problem was the previous paint on the wall is a oil base paint,I managed 2 find the paint remover 2 removing the old paint work in progress on removing the old paint.
- i want to know is their any = Juton supplier here in the LYF?
-paints color n brand Juton cause the VOC n quality outcome of the paint ,Juton majestic optima is our choose - color i want to find is baby turtle but the problem i cannot find it,anyone can help me with this pls i want find the nearest color 2 baby turtle also if i get the code will be a great help 4 me.
below is the baby turtle color from benjamin moore.

- mr.paintman -color,limelight <-- anyone used mr.paint before ? wats the paint outcome quality?
- also i wan to use pole sander or eccentric sander wall then only apply skim code then only paint.<-- is this the correct way or i need to add sealer n then only paint?
followings images are my spalling concrete wall in bathroom
-i googled alot abot this matter n fail to understand fully,also ask alot hardware stores,Most of the hardware store hold me to just use skim code above the spalling concrete wall n paint above it,1 ask me 2 use fiber base simen n some mix material tht will seal the spalling concrete wall problem went i told him i wan DIY he totaly ignored on explaning in details about it
All i wan know is which method is the best solution 4 the spalling concrete wall?

Mainly i wan DIY all above things cause of tight budget.
All the help i get will highly appreciated n also i wan see the outcome soon n also share it wit u all.
So i need urgent Helps from all the SIFUs in LYF.advance TQ 2 all..
This post has been edited by WiseMan4rmHell: Oct 2 2011, 11:05 PM
Oct 2 2011, 06:48 AM, updated 15y ago
0.0145sec
5 queries