4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2011, Chelsea 1- 2 Liverpool - Maxi+Johnson!

skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 01:24 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 6 2011, 01:19 AM)
Oh, one more thing. We rarely win when John Henry is in the stadium eh? Somebody bar him from watching our matches please. tongue.gif
and john henry is also another scapegoat too??? sweat.gif
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 01:26 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

funny thing is long ago we write off arsenal and newcastle to get 4th place.. now it seem dey r above
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 01:29 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 6 2011, 01:27 AM)
its really funny to read some of the comments here.....i mean i can understand if people start questioning if KD is the man to rebuild Liverpool or maybe some are even doubting if he is capable of leading us to 4th...

but to say that the team is a bad as last year under Roy and yet we're hypocrites not to criticize KD...i am just baffled...did you guys actually saw the football under Roy last year? 
some people here really have short term memory ..

i have nothing against Roy but to say that our current football is as bad as last year is just pure nonsense...
other ppl will flame u if u comment like this
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 01:37 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Nov 6 2011, 01:30 AM)
use wat to sack ? have faith lar , now feel much better with this draw..thanks troll for the 6-1 jokes , that is wat they said jokes is the best medicine ..wat a joke 6-1 at old toilet ahaha
for me 100m spent on team draw against 2 newcomers at home is almost nowhere different joke compare thrashing 1-6 at home against the multi million spending team
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 01:48 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

sorry rafa i flame u like hell in ur last season here.. somehow i miss him when it comes game like this.. lower team play at home.. generally 2-0 or more
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 02:00 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 6 2011, 01:51 AM)
Eh? Breaking down defensive minded 'lower tiered' teams was precisely one of Rafa's failings.

Still, all credit to Swansea though, they showed some ambition out there today.
i just only give him credit anyway nowhere near takin him back..

swansea show ambition cz the team spirit has gone since start of the 2nd half ..

The only players that moslty appear to be working on the pitch are probably Suarez, Kuyt, Enrique and Lucas..

while the others look deadening , clueless , and wait to get their wage paid
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 02:24 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Nov 6 2011, 02:16 AM)
BUT ANDY CARROLL IS HIGHLY RATE IN PES SERIES!
how long u gonna troll here... 2.25am already now

This post has been edited by skeleton202: Nov 6 2011, 02:25 AM
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 09:13 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 6 2011, 08:57 AM)
I remember somebody pointing that out during the United game, so maybe there's truth in there. tongue.gif
Oh yeah, in fact I blame the female linesman who flagged Kuyt for offside too.  rolleyes.gif
They knew that with Kenny we try to pass from the back and hoof less, hence they pressed our defenders and try to force a mistake. Reina was casual too but I guess he didn't expect that kind of pressing from Swansea.
do it's same female linesman when we face wolve last season?

Added on November 6, 2011, 9:22 am
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Nov 6 2011, 02:49 AM)
Hmm,you have a point but i still have this feeling that adam is kenny's blue eyed boy.Maybe because both are scottish.I might be wrong but i am just stating my opinion.Plz dont get angry to whoever reading.After all i am not running LFC and i dont know what goes on behind the scenes.
at the same though, why the hecks we spending 25m on adam + henderson while we already got aquilani + meireles + jonjo at the first place... we dun need wasting more time finding ''alonso mould'' or ''gerrard replacement'' while the team is playing so well in last half of season... when kd manage liv in his 1st few month the team are playing well and look clicked each other.. all we have to do last summer business is just finish the last jigsaw on the squad and not reformat the team again... now we have to keep updating and start it all over again which is wasting time

This post has been edited by skeleton202: Nov 6 2011, 09:22 AM
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 09:49 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 6 2011, 09:36 AM)
WTF, another home draw!
Manyak sadding.jpg! So much money spend and where are we right now?!
KD seems not able to get tactics right!?
i only blame KD for not starting maxi/bellamy .. but the players on pitch who shuld be blame on this as the they are no desire to operate the game.. losing the ball easily is nowhere related to play out of position..

inb4 the guy played most of his time on right in sunderland
skeleton202
post Nov 6 2011, 06:27 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(Blurnotion @ Nov 6 2011, 05:49 PM)
The match between Liverpool and Swansea last night showed lots of possession wasted and almost no build up play.

Granted Swansea were defensive but still they played really good counter attacks that almost pulled the sucker punch on Liverpool.

The stats do not look as promising after 11 games but Liverpool were always trying to rebuild so again what ever happens this season will not be the end but a benchmark of some sorts.
the reason is most all the teams in the league are no longer afraid of liverpool.. tats the sad thing.. home game is no longer a fortress for us... any opposing side like swansea are brave enough to attack and give pressure to our team and suddenly anfield like away game to us.. same happened to chelsea where any team are confident enough to give 'em trouble even at s.bridge...

unlike playing at old trafford / emirate / manc ...not even the game started but the all the players look afraid,nervous kind of mentality and all the blunder movement will happened to the victim where hennesey shot blocked by aguero / swansea concede stupid goal against arsenal..

skeleton202
post Nov 8 2011, 12:17 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Nov 7 2011, 11:17 PM)
The lack of European matches doesn't mean you suddenly become magically better in the league, but the lack of mid week European matches means we will have more time to train and prepare for local matches with no ill effects of travelling etc. So instead of 3 days of prep, you will ideally have a full week to prepare. Less midweek matches also means less fatigue, less chance of injuries etc.   

I'm under no illusions that it will be a walk in a park to secure 4th place. But i think our team is on par with Spurs and Arsenal. They maybe a tad stronger but hey this wouldn't even be an issue had we not moved on Aqualani and Mereiles. But that's life and i hope we're not suffering because of it. Maybe we will end up being 7th yet again but i don't like thinking about that right now especially when we've not even reached the winter period.

I expect a CL qualification not only because i need us to be playing with the big boys but also because we need it in order to stay competitive. You've said it yourself, we lack the financial power to keep up with the rest of big teams and this is why it's even more crucial that we get the 4th place. Even Rafa would struggle to build a team without the CL money. We cannot let either Spurs nor Arsenal reaching the 4th place, or we will be left so far behind that we may even succumb to the level of Villa and be forever trying to balance the book.
no need to explain for 3 paragraph... the bold one is the solution key of all the trouble we have faced so far

Added on November 8, 2011, 12:33 am
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 7 2011, 03:14 PM)
This is a reality, and realistic expectation, that won't able to finish 4th, 5-7th is the realistic expectation and what the team looks like to head to currently.
Fourth is just like big bonus only.

Why everyone expect Liv can sudden turn the corner with just a short period of time, and just about 50 millions spent?
Football is so easy?

It take years to build the club/team into a dominance force.
But it take days and month to dismantle it.
why cant?
with the smaller team last season we can beat manu 4-1 , city 3-0 , che 1-0 then after spending 50m in the summer we are draw against swansea at home?

there must be reason for that.. we are adding too much unnecessary player to the same position...
adam and henderson shuld not brought at the 1st place... spearing doing good job for the rest of season since KD take charge.. but after the duo coming.. he's pecking order going down and his development curve is stucked where he can only available for carling match.. same happened to jonjo... next season for surely he still unable to get breakthru and then again a loan will be ideal for him..

This post has been edited by skeleton202: Nov 8 2011, 12:33 AM
skeleton202
post Nov 8 2011, 12:53 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

what a legendary comments by agger.. pure and straight forward..

but downing doh.gif too repetitive comment

skeleton202
post Nov 8 2011, 03:52 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Nov 8 2011, 09:29 AM)
liverpool problems - right wing+natural finisher
we dont have a problem creating chances...but to convert it into goal,there lies the problem...Im sure KK aware of it..henderson were never a right winger! shakehead.gif
no wonder i quite worried when torres 1st leaving the club... it took forever to find a striker who can score like him for us.. now the old problem coming again
skeleton202
post Nov 8 2011, 11:29 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

tis january try getting diarra and tevez on loan/permanent...
probably will solve half of the problem the team currently have
skeleton202
post Nov 9 2011, 01:06 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Nov 9 2011, 12:19 AM)
Get Torres back for half the price please sad.gif
Suarez was originally signed to co-op with Torres anyways. Such a shame. What a duo that would be.
inb4flames
really like to hav him back but after some negative comment on us when he's there i doubt he'll coming back then
skeleton202
post Nov 9 2011, 07:20 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 9 2011, 05:07 PM)
dont think torres can ever play for liverpool ever again, unless he REALLY taubat...

anyway we are linked with Villa. for the sum of around 35-40m now this is the kind of money we spent on Carroll
for godsake i will take torres over villa anytime...

lucas are big rumour who coming to us rite now... in metro newspaper today got rumor bout commolli is in contact him... quite good player with more bigger body
skeleton202
post Nov 9 2011, 09:20 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

just bring torres back all will settle for upfront...

bringin another unproven 20m-30m striker is really a risk especially at time like this where we desperately need it.. fan will surely frust again if another big money coming failed...
skeleton202
post Nov 9 2011, 11:27 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Nov 9 2011, 11:06 PM)
i dont think villa will leave barca unless barca wanna sell him. Why cant we get cavani, higuain, podolski, or llorente?
cavani - ok.. +5
higuain - doubt
podolski - what make him better player for us now?
llorente - not fit to our system
skeleton202
post Nov 10 2011, 01:58 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

we still choose quanity over quality although got lotsa money to spend
skeleton202
post Nov 10 2011, 06:15 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 10 2011, 04:43 PM)
the current state of liverpool now only reconfirms that selling meireles and loaning out aquilani is a big big mistake.
what brought to the mistake?

it's the signing of adam and henderson

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0421sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:10 PM