136 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

raul88
post Oct 6 2011, 12:25 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2011, 09:25 PM)
The G version already can be rooted. Only thing is no custom rom for the time being :-)
Do a screen test to make sure everything okay. Forgot the dialler code already. Hope other can help you in that.
Also make sure you got I9100 and not the G version as the price is different
sorry for this stupid question
but which one is better?

how much roughly is the price difference?
lolz1120
post Oct 6 2011, 12:26 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(says @ Oct 6 2011, 12:19 AM)
My phone is i9100 version. cannot change language to chinese?
Easiest solution will be downloading google pinyin from market.
cyberic
post Oct 6 2011, 12:28 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 5 2011, 10:47 PM)
Thanks  tongue.gif
Forgot to save current value then go fake other provider  laugh.gif
Remember is 50216..but just making sure  nod.gif
Just FYI, 50219 for Celcom.

SUSdestEX
post Oct 6 2011, 12:34 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:00 AM)
hi all

im planning to buy this phone is this few day

any tip what to check during buying?

warranty sticker
sirim sticker
camera-dead pixel

some more?
screen dead pixel, screen yellow banding/tint on left side, screen having a over blue/yellow tint on the whole screen, camera pink spot(usually have if ur i9100) the 3.5mm port working/loose/too tight, basically try every single test in the test screen

QUOTE(peterscm @ Oct 6 2011, 12:16 AM)
Sorry, normal is refer to temp or WiFi Hotspot does not shutdown properly and causing battery drain?

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:17 am

Ya, stock rom and rooted. Baseband: DXKH1

Before upgrade to DXKH1, I don't have such problem.
oh? as i know la using wifi hotspot will drain battery fast and make the phone hot. But if you mean wifi hotspot off ad still hot then its obviously not normal.

wei read mai reply la, update it with samsung kies la wei!
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2011, 12:41 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:25 AM)
sorry for this stupid question
but which one is better?

how much roughly is the price difference?
Good performance and easy to customize is I9100. The G version can play games better. G version is more cheaper around RM200
lolz1120
post Oct 6 2011, 12:42 AM

633 posts

Rooted and flashed back to stock kernel, using tb now. Everything seems normal so far. Hope there won't be any nasty issue. doh.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2011, 12:43 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Just send your phone to service centre for free firmware update. Got chinese language in the new firmware
hahaboy
post Oct 6 2011, 12:55 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:42 AM)
Rooted and flashed back to stock kernel, using tb now. Everything seems normal so far. Hope there won't be any nasty issue. doh.gif
so no problem at all ? i m charging my phone to get ready update KI1
raul88
post Oct 6 2011, 01:04 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(hojianming @ Oct 5 2011, 08:20 PM)
i heard i9100g is only available in malaysia, so it will have a lot lesser custom rom since other country using i9100
this what scare me
later no custom rom cos no developer get his hand on this sad.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 6 2011, 01:04 AM

7,614 posts

normally GPS will take longer time to detect when the phone is reboot right?

Added on October 6, 2011, 1:06 am
QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 6 2011, 01:04 AM)
this what scare me
later no custom rom cos no developer get his hand on this  sad.gif
u should see S+ users, also no custom rom, lagi sien ZZzzzzz
wait ICS and see loh, at least something new

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Oct 6 2011, 01:06 AM
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2011, 01:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 6 2011, 01:04 AM)
this what scare me
later no custom rom cos no developer get his hand on this  sad.gif
Try to look for the original I9100. I'm sure some shop still have it. Otherwise just get the G version. It still can be rooted only no custom roms for the time being. You still can get all the firmware upgrades without problem.
OR wait for Nexus Prime if you have enough funds and have some patience of waiting time :-)
ijat91
post Oct 6 2011, 01:34 AM

402 posts

Hi, anybody here bought the g4GB micro SDXC? Which one is confirm working in SGSII?
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2011, 01:38 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Oct 6 2011, 01:34 AM)
Hi, anybody here bought the g4GB micro SDXC? Which one is confirm working in SGSII?
~~duhh~~
You mean 64GB? I don't think SGSII can handle 64GB. I know it can handle up to 32GB only
FallenOut
post Oct 6 2011, 01:41 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Oct 6 2011, 12:24 AM)
I can't read the iPhone thread any longer. I'm getting trolled myself by the iFanboys there! SGS2 lag?! Please teach me how! Just gonna let them be happy in their little world.

On a side note, I'm hopeful that by partnering with Google on ICS, Samsung will be able to release the official firmware update for S2 users quickly.

And I'm sure you guys already know, but just in case, you can stream the  "unpacked" keynote live at www,youtube.com/android
was just there after readin your comments
was laughin so hard at the replies
n as usual
similan is entertainin

all kept sayin ip4 never lags n so smooth

lolz1120
post Oct 6 2011, 01:47 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2011, 01:38 AM)
~~duhh~~
You mean 64GB? I don't think SGSII can handle 64GB. I know it can handle up to 32GB only
It might be able to, we just need someone to try it out and report back haha. Official spec for 5800 suggested that it could handle up to 16gb but most people, if not all could run a 32gb on it without any problem.
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2011, 01:49 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 6 2011, 01:41 AM)
n as usual
similan is entertainin

Yeah, that guy is such a dickhead. He used to own SGSII before then he sold it coz he can't coup up with all the firmware updates. I told it's better for him to use that lovely iPong. It's suit him well :-)
lolz1120
post Oct 6 2011, 01:50 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 6 2011, 01:41 AM)
n as usual
similan is entertainin

I guess it depends on your device, my frens' ip4 loaded with all games lag a lil bit but not severe. even my own device, i don't feel like it's smooth as before, can see it's losing the "liquid-ness" sometimes when scrolling through menus. Gonna put in at least 16gb soon and see if it improves.
ijat91
post Oct 6 2011, 01:51 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2011, 01:38 AM)
~~duhh~~
[REVIEW & VIDEO] 64GB micro SDXC cards - working in SGSII, HTC Sensation, SGSI
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1274789

Actually it really expensive, wonder if anybody from this forum already used it hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2011, 01:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 6 2011, 01:47 AM)
It might be able to, we just need someone to try it out and report back haha. Official spec for 5800 suggested that it could handle up to 16gb but most people, if not all could run a 32gb on it without any problem.
But who want to buy it just for testing. It expensive you know.
FallenOut
post Oct 6 2011, 01:53 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2011, 01:49 AM)
Yeah, that guy is such a dickhead. He used to own SGSII before then he sold it coz he can't coup up with all the firmware updates. I told it's better for him to use that lovely iPong. It's suit him well :-)
he can choose to update or not lolz
bt seein his replies
he dun own a sgs2 or sensation b4
as all his talks r biased

only kept sayin ip4 smooth n nvr lags
i got to admit
its dam smooth
when its only new
install games n use for about a year
then do tell me again its still smooth

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 6 2011, 01:50 AM)
I guess it depends on your device, my frens' ip4 loaded with all games lag a lil bit but not severe. even my own device, i don't feel like it's smooth as before, can see it's losing the "liquid-ness" sometimes when scrolling through menus. Gonna put in at least 16gb soon and see if it improves.
even asphalt 6 on ip4 is laggy

136 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:07 PM