Really can see USD26 soon. Haha..
Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.
Dec 14 2011, 11:19 PM
335 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Really can see USD26 soon. Haha..
Dec 15 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(chef @ Dec 15 2011, 12:22 AM) Wow, the price as of my posting is USD 28+, that's crazy!! dropping to reach the price where everyone goes crazy a few months back.... Well, this would be good news and bad news at the same time.Are we looking at below USD 26 this time?? great times a coming!! chef Good news, silver is damn cheap! Bad news, everyone's salary hasn't been issued as this is the middle of the month. |
Dec 15 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 15 2011, 09:24 AM) Toyota Prius/Lexus CT200h/Honda Insight is giving 8sen/km, 9sen/km and 11sen/km respectively. Kancil is getting around 13-15sen/km. Who is talking? I am saving RM800/month on my petrol alone by driving a Hybrid car. Have to consider battery price too..Previously what car were you driving? RM800 of petrol? |
Dec 16 2011, 11:46 AM
Dec 17 2011, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Dec 16 2011, 09:47 PM) Yea, you should buy.But before you buy, do some read up at this V2 thread and also here. It might give you some guides how to start this. |
Dec 17 2011, 09:16 PM
I guess everyone is in the webinar?
Dec 17 2011, 10:13 PM
Dec 20 2011, 01:27 AM
Dec 20 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(chef @ Dec 20 2011, 10:11 AM) I don't think so, I think if the price goes to that extreme end, this place will be more lively!! it's the stagnant position of spot silver that is driving everyone nuts just waiting to see. Would like to get one of the 1oz. I'm still buying 20 to 40 oz on occasion. I'm thinking of sharing my purchase of pamp dragon silver bar with everyone at low price. Both 1oz and 100gram bars. Anyone interested? 1oz pamp dragon silver bar around RM 17X and 100gram around RM 6XX. It's sort of a group buy. limit to low qty per person. It's not firm, just thinking out loud... PM me if you are interested. chef Sold out mine previously. |
Dec 20 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(property101 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:00 PM) if it goes usd 5 per oz, obviously most silver believers will buy more If drop to 5oz, it gonna take years to come back again to USD30.but if goes 150 per oz, would u buy more, would u sell it, or would you hold there and wait for it goes higher? anyone has any exist strategy? Maybe market will be more stagnant than now. If go to 150/oz, then will sell off some to grab good deals around. 150/oz is like 5 times of current price. Depends on one's exit price la. 150/oz haven't reach my target yet. |
Dec 20 2011, 04:54 PM
This is a video with simple explanation on how the 2008 US crisis happened. Cartoons and easy to understand This post has been edited by chunyen2020: Dec 20 2011, 04:56 PM |
Dec 20 2011, 10:54 PM
Just finish meeting up with marcus and cruzzie.
Inspiring. |
Jan 3 2012, 01:30 PM
Jan 5 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(chef @ Jan 5 2012, 09:54 PM) Well, I will get you some things to read from china. But lots of them are actually very infomercial. But the gist of it is, everyone there is pushing everyone to buy silver. So I think at least about 0.1% of the chinese population already own some form of silver. Gold? I'm sure more, but silver, gaining momentum. Check LSGG. Silver Wolf is trying to get 1gm Pamp.chef PS Sorry, absent for quite a while, coz I'm busy with gold. anyone want to sell their pamp gold? or gold dragon? small bars only please. |
Jan 5 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(property101 @ Jan 5 2012, 10:27 PM) i think we need more people like mike maloney to create more awareness about silver. Well, gold has enter the second phase while silver still in first phase.it's obvious that 1. there is gold than silver on earth (the last i read is that gold is 12 times more than silver on earth) 2. industry usage & demand for silver is way more than gold why people are still only buying gold? Everyone has been talking about gold last few centuries but not silver. Before getting to read about silver, when people talk about, we'll like 'Huh? what is that? Worth money meh?'. Just need to educate our friends and families about silver. I can see silver to shine more brightly than gold in the future. I might not be able to have chance to see it. But definitely it will be more worthy than gold in the future. |
Jan 5 2012, 11:57 PM
Koala fever is on at LSGG.
Jan 16 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(chef @ Jan 15 2012, 01:44 PM) Just one word of advice, playing with the simulation and actual trading is different. Saw one guy selling for RM105/pc. Quite high premium. Main difference : 1) The wait is LONG for real live trade 2) Once your money is involved/committed, you trading skills fly out the windows 3) Place your entry price and exit price, you should only check to see if the market hit your price to enter or exit the market, don't monitor the market too closely. That's technical trading for you. requires discipline and not many people can do it, so far the only trader who are very successful are those who invest FOR other people. Not their own money. chef PS I used to train commodity trader on tech charts and trading skills in singapore. Added on January 16, 2012, 12:00 pmHey, anyone knows how much is the SILVER PAMP DRAGON 10gram bar selling for here? chef |
Jan 19 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(chef @ Jan 19 2012, 03:29 PM) Many chinese in China do that now a days. Silver beads? For us, we should start too, I shall wrap silver beads in each ang bao if you come visit me. but I think each beads is 1 or 2 gram only. ha ha.... but still, it means RM 3 - 7 each angbao true? But remember to bring oranges and bak gua... chef Where do you get those? Wanna poison my relatives with Pamp Dragon when I go back meet them. |
Jan 29 2012, 01:20 AM
My exit plan is when gold silver ratio hits at 1:20, and hope that I can buy one house with 100oz.
I do have faith that one day silver price will be appreciated than gold. |
Mar 13 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:42 AM) New begineer here, i started last year.. i bought 1 oz of ASE and Maple for starter.. that time the spot price is the lowest.. plus with the help of this LGS group manage to get it in a very low price. now slowly i try to top up 1oz per month.. hehe.. its slow but i'm looking for a long term investment.. to me if you want to earn fast money from silver, its kinda difficult, except, you are big player.. buying thousand oz of 1 oz coin, then try to sell it during high spot price.. maye you can earn 5-10 per oz. ahahah.. for me its long term.. =) just to fight the inflation (hopefully). Yea, I think most of us here buy silver to hedge against inflation |
| Change to: | 0.0631sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:43 PM |