Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 05:26 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kakiayam @ Oct 8 2011, 05:17 PM)
what kind of silver you going to order? how much is the price? im kinda interested. How long does it take to reach msia?
pamp 1oz silver dragon

spot price didnt changed much so based on my calculations, i can still get it at RM170 brows.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 06:05 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kakiayam @ Oct 8 2011, 05:43 PM)
Rm170 include postage fee reach msia?
yup, RM170 nett. hv to deposit 50% to me though to prevent ppl from running away after i ordered. balance can pay after the goods arrive
bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 10:07 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 8 2011, 12:11 PM)
got 1 customer he stucked with almost 1000 oz of 5 oz and 10ozs,
I told him customer only want 1 oz not big one. if not he could have lease it to me and make a few ringgit /oz out of the lease.
If he bought the silver at RM140 per oz, that'll be about RM140k blink.gif

assuming it represents 10% of his investment portfolio, thats already about RM1.4mil. With the properties & other assets added in, your friend could be worth at least RM5mil and above notworthy.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 10 2011, 01:51 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(taurusbull @ Oct 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
You can allow custom to decide your fate, or you can determine your own fate by insisting the Malaysian tariff code and the ability to justify your claim. I get what I want in my recent importation by justifying with custom, and they agreed with my justification.
notworthy.gif

how did you managed to justify with customs? rclxms.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 11 2011, 12:23 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(taurusbull @ Oct 10 2011, 11:48 PM)
I am a new silver investor and not a dealer. All I am trying to do is share important informations from my silver research to willing new silver investors. I don't take insult lightly.
I am not only sharing information now, I am sharing my physical silver as well just to piss you off.
I have 20 pcs of Sunshine Mint 1 oz silver rounds, and 1 pc of 10oz NTR Metal silver bar to let go at RM125/oz.
If you take 10 oz silver, I will give 1 oz of Sunshine Mint silver round FREE OF CHARGE.

Interested party, please email mysilverbull@gmail.com, as availability is while stock last and based on first come first serve basis.
bro, goldchan is a well respected veteran here and i'm sure his words doesn't mean to insult. we all come here to look for wealth not fights, right? icon_rolleyes.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 11 2011, 04:46 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 11 2011, 04:12 PM)
Great!
Don't cry, buy more!
Personally I'm looking forward to it biggrin.gif
same here. i only worry marcus (mysmartgold) said no stock when price is <25 hmm.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 11 2011, 10:00 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 11 2011, 09:37 PM)
true but some time seller have to bear loss lah cause for every seller there are 20 - 50 buyers. So probability for buyer to back out is very high lah.
so in every business one need to be cautious, if new kid on the block come up say 1 2 buy 100 oz just be careful lah. take deposit.
buyer back out seller can do nothing lah.
but usually if the buyer backs out too many times sooner or later he'll find no seller willing to trade with him? Unless they demand deposits first?

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:17 pminteresting article:

http://www.resourceinvestor.com/News/2011/...ght-Years-.aspx

basically short positions are very low, but then again it never said if long positions are going up or not, hmmm... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Oct 11 2011, 10:17 PM
bigwolf
post Oct 14 2011, 07:42 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 14 2011, 03:58 AM)
I dunno if we can prevent FFK (what does that spell anyway?) but we also cannot kick that person out the first time we encounter one, could be a genuine case.
FFK = 'Fong Fei Kei' in Cantonese, literally translated as 'Release airplane'. It means never turn up as promised mad.gif but I've always wondered how ffk comes to mean like this. Anybody knows the history behind ffk?
bigwolf
post Oct 16 2011, 09:26 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Oct 16 2011, 07:52 AM)
yes, sound about right. But u can get it cheaper if you buy a whole roll. check ebay
but ebay unless you can find local sellers. overseas sellers rarely ship overseas leh
bigwolf
post Oct 17 2011, 10:35 PM

275 posts

lol do you guys realize we don't need fb already since everybody is going to buy bulk from goldchan? biggrin.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 18 2011, 05:21 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kakiayam @ Oct 18 2011, 04:59 PM)
the fact is, people here just think that cash is the most important now. Even if u buy gold, they will giving u the same answer like silver. I found out that most of the malay buying more gold and silver than chinese. Im chinese and 1 of the most common thing happen around us is, chinese people is very mind to let other people know what they doing and how much money they have. Chinese never listen easily to other people because when u tell them gold or silver, they will think that you want to earn their money (of course i want to earn, but with reasonable price thumbup.gif ) They wont believe what you promote to them. This is typical chinese.
yup. so true bro, so true. i'm chinese myself and i can see a lot of our malaysian chinese thinks only they themselves are financial savvy. God forbid if a malay chap tries to advise them about financial matters! tongue.gif

To me it doesn't matter what race a person is as long as he/she talks sense. smart ppl comes in all forms & race. but to many of our malaysian chinese when it comes to money matters, malay = cannot compare with chinese . haihzzz... i suppose the only way to make them see the light is when gold/silver is 10x today's price

bigwolf
post Oct 19 2011, 12:41 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:18 AM)
Sure! One page for Wish List, one page for Sell List
Lowyat Silver Sell List
Lowyat Silver Wish List

To maintain the "exclusiveness" for lowyat member, both pages are protected by password: lowyatsilver
Do check it out and tell me what you guys think!

(I will make the website looks prettier soon tongue.gif )
heyyy nice website you got there thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Oct 19 2011, 12:42 AM
bigwolf
post Oct 19 2011, 08:32 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 19 2011, 06:57 PM)
Hi cruzzie73,

Yup, the weighing scale is working well. you interested? let me know what you want to swap with, actually if you have scottsdale 1 oz bar, I don't mind taking that from you and give you 2 weighing scale, 1 is 500g and 1 is 300g capacity etc...

Or are you looking for 10oz bar? I know you have quite a few 1oz bar, just meet up and do a swap. I'm in KL till friday.

chef
heyyy bro, u in kl since when? wei lets meet up for teh tarik la, you still want to exchange bars?
bigwolf
post Oct 21 2011, 12:32 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 21 2011, 12:25 AM)
hmm.. sounds like sharing wealth. and spoiling the market at the same time.. ha ha.... kidding.

Of course as a collector, we stand to benefit every good offers given. But as you have rightly put and praised, property1o1 have put in great effort to help us list selling and buying items. So let's make full use of his website and put our offer there.

Maybe property can help you indicate, selling price to student age 18 and below... so grown ups don't get it...

chef

PS By the way, silver price dropped to USD 30 just now, I think we are heading towards the final bounce? or the cat is finally drop dead without bounce? comment anyone?
probably to low 20's, then stay for a few months, then slowly goes up again (2008 anyone? wink.gif )
bigwolf
post Oct 22 2011, 01:26 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 21 2011, 11:58 PM)
hehe i think one of d main reason is d new burst is d colored n glided version dragon. haha. saw it on SLS. RM800 for 1oz colored dragon....-__-"
hehehehhh ppl there are getting desperate enough to sell the normal dragon at RM340 per piece now. to think 3 weeks ago someone there offered to sell to me 1 piece at RM500. nuts laugh.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 22 2011, 10:12 AM

275 posts

@GoldChan

+1 rclxms.gif
bigwolf
post Oct 29 2011, 12:02 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Oct 28 2011, 01:25 PM)
not true.. i got taxed no matter bullion or numis coin... just the matter of how diligent the custom or processing officers are... maybe there are too many parcels to be checked in west malaysia so they just randomly checked them... while me in east malaysia is not so lucky...  cry.gif
silver coins will get tax. bullion no, unless the kastam fella really trigger happy mad.gif gold will not be taxed no matter bullion or coins
bigwolf
post Oct 30 2011, 09:09 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(marcuslpm @ Oct 30 2011, 06:54 PM)
lol serious? mine is on the way i guess. should be here in a week or two. hopefully no tax or my ass torn.
Silver coin or bullion/bar? If coin sure kena tax ler sweat.gif
bigwolf
post Nov 1 2011, 08:50 PM

275 posts

or maybe no mood to comment gua coz silver dropping now? laugh.gif
bigwolf
post Nov 2 2011, 11:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(razman2050 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:50 PM)
PAMP dragon sounds delicious....haa..haa...
would love to have some for personal collection (syok sendiri)
ofc la. the louis vuitton of silver bars laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0511sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:40 PM