7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

Nidz
post Oct 4 2011, 04:42 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(mingophoria @ Oct 4 2011, 04:40 PM)
perthmint dragon. you got the silver?
perth mint red dragon? u'll be lucky if u can get the 1oz one unless u order it yourself.
it is limited to 1 piece per customer.
Nidz
post Oct 4 2011, 04:47 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 4 2011, 04:45 PM)
But personally I think the gold version looks nicer.
buy both. later if dont like, can always sell... laugh.gif
Nidz
post Oct 4 2011, 05:00 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 4 2011, 04:58 PM)
Cannot chip lah bro, 1 account is only qualify to order 1 x 1oz red dragon and 1 x 1/2oz red dragon. I'll suggest you open an account and buy it from them directly, anything above rm300 of purchase will qualify for free delivery.
shud be AUD300 right?

anyway, can i use 1 credit card to make payment for purchases from 2 different accounts?
Nidz
post Oct 4 2011, 05:15 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 4 2011, 05:10 PM)

Btw I got charge for delivery to the Philippines, was wondering is it because I clicked on Fedex?
i also clicked on fedex, but it stated there the cost is $0.00
plus, it also stated, in large red font, that for order more than $300, shipping to malaysia is free...
Nidz
post Oct 5 2011, 11:53 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 5 2011, 11:16 AM)
hmmm... how far the silver is gonna further drop? lol
IMO, the price range between $28-32 is a good time to buy, based on charts from last 2 weeks.
If the price were to drop some more, it should be within $25 range... thumbup.gif
But if the price suddenly shoots up, it may go as high as $40. Then u'll complain it's too high. sweat.gif
Nidz
post Oct 7 2011, 08:19 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 7 2011, 07:33 AM)
Walau

You buy from bullionbourse.com? 

He scammed me in ebay............gave me fake tracking et al.

Good luck
i think its bullionmoney.com.au
not bullionbourse
Nidz
post Oct 7 2011, 11:54 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:28 AM)
RM800 is considerably ok.
Seriously.
When it first came out, I see the price around RM340. (USD36-38). But that time still available and got stock.
Although silver price drop to USD 30, but it's no longer available at Perth Mint and couldn't be find anywhere due to limited mintage.
That's why the price soar so high.
You do the math la, whether RM400 worthy for one or not.
2oz is NOT limited mintage.
personally, i think rm800 for 1oz dragon is a rip off la bro.
coz right now the market price for 1oz dragon is around rm400-450 only, which is also the price range of 2oz dragon.
but if u wait till maybe CNY next year, or spot price move to USD50, then rm800 *may* be justified.
Nidz
post Oct 7 2011, 12:43 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

haha... too many posts regarding the dragons, and ive seem to get confused already.

but yeah, now the price of 1oz and 2oz dragon does not differ much...
Nidz
post Oct 7 2011, 05:13 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 7 2011, 05:06 PM)
but certificate is Gold Gilded  icon_question.gif
now its 1oz Proof *White* Gold Gilded with cert... sweat.gif
Nidz
post Oct 7 2011, 05:36 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 7 2011, 05:20 PM)
I feel like buying 1KG silver. But Penang here is only Public Gold which is selling RM4190.

Where you guys recommend buy kilo bar of gold?
1kg of gold? or silver?
if silver, got some people selling pamp suisse 1kg in SLS
Nidz
post Oct 11 2011, 02:42 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2011, 02:01 PM)
Not sure though. I assume your dragon is Perth Mint silver proof dragon. True?
that one is from canada's Royal Canadian Mint. its a normal silver bullion, not proof. but it is limited to 48888 mintages.
Nidz
post Oct 11 2011, 02:59 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2011, 02:54 PM)
Oh, then the RED Dragon Perthmint is more valuable since the mintage is 10,000 only. But price is only RM300. How come he bought his
Royal Canadian Mint for RM1700?  icon_question.gif
if we base our valuation on mintages, then yes, red dragon by perth mint is more valuable.
price wise, i sincerely don't know... need to check how much the canadian dragon is being sold in canada. anyone knows?
Nidz
post Oct 11 2011, 03:04 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

anyway, based on this website http://www.mint.ca/store/buy/chinese-zodiac_coins-cat170010,
the price should be around rm300
Nidz
post Oct 11 2011, 03:08 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2011, 03:04 PM)
http://www.mint.ca/store/coin/15-fine-silv...CatId=cat170010

Not sure if it is this one:

98.88 CAD = RM300

Same price as Perth Mint also..

So now, I wonder why the price his friend sell him is RM1700 while the real price is RM300?
yes, even the lotus type is being sold at the same price of rm300.
Nidz
post Oct 11 2011, 10:56 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(marcusboy @ Oct 11 2011, 10:46 PM)

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:52 pm

Sorry guys, you see I have posted my message in chef's post. Hmmm..m, I am making a mess of this:(
Anyway, just to let u guys know that it was 1700 for 3 RCM dragons not 1. Again, is 400 ok for lunar 1 oz?

Cheers
400 for lunar 1oz is quite ok, around the market price here, i think.

Nidz
post Oct 11 2011, 11:52 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(marcusboy @ Oct 11 2011, 11:21 PM)
Thanks for the replies. I remember someone posting the website of how to open account with Perth Mint without all the documents. Does anyone have the link? Can pay with credit card or bank wire only?
https://www.perthmint.com.au/members/register.aspx
can pay by credit card, no probs.
Nidz
post Oct 12 2011, 01:24 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 12 2011, 01:11 PM)
anyone know where to check the pre-releasing perth mint coin schedule?
http://www.perthmint.com.au/forthcoming-releases.aspx

Next release on 1st Nov
    2012 Year of the Dragon Gold Coloured Proof Coins
    2012 Year of the Dragon 1oz Silver Proof Rectangular Four-Coin Set drool.gif
    H.M. Queen Elizabeth II - Diamond Jubilee - 2012 Gold and Silver Proof Coins
    Baby Dragon - 2011 1/2oz Silver Proof Coin
    Ships That Changed the World - Mayflower 2012 1oz Silver Proof Coin
    Australian Sea Life II - The Reef - Surgeonfish 2012 1/2oz Silver Proof Coin
    Australian Bush Babies - Kangaroo 2011 Stamp and Coin Cover
    2012 1oz Silver Koala in Card
    2011 Christmas Stamp and Coin Cover
This post has been edited by Nidz: Oct 12 2011, 01:25 PM
Nidz
post Oct 12 2011, 01:55 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Oct 12 2011, 01:39 PM)
Bro, can guide me how to buy it once release?
register at the website, once its out, just place ur order and pay with bank transfer or credit card. then wait for it to arrive.
just dont forget u'll be taxed at 15% of the value.
Nidz
post Oct 12 2011, 02:20 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Oct 12 2011, 02:02 PM)
Bro 8181, if we brought from the website, once reaching Malaysia, do we need to pay for tax?

Sorry for asking the noob questions.
most of the time will kena pay tax.
they send thru fedex, fedex will pay customs for u and u must pay them during delivery..
Nidz
post Oct 12 2011, 02:30 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Oct 12 2011, 02:26 PM)
^^ Thanks bro for the advise, i plan for investment, any guideline for a noob like me? ^^
yeah bro, read the first page. basic infos are there. brows.gif
next, read from page 2 to the latest.
if u have time, read the V1 thread too. many discussions are there. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Nidz: Oct 12 2011, 02:31 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 PM