15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

property101
post Dec 6 2011, 10:19 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Dec 6 2011, 05:54 PM)
Sure, no prob.

In case I don't get to meet you for the drink, I'll send the thing by poslaju, then get the drink a few months later. ha ha...  but if we get to meet, bring along the maples, would like to take a look at the condition. too bad I missed the chance.

chef
haha...i will poslaju a teh tarik for u ok?
didnt know u are interested in bulk purchase too, next round if i happens to know it, i will notify u earlier
property101
post Dec 7 2011, 08:28 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 6 2011, 10:17 PM)
thanks Chef for my first good deal smile.gif
learn alot from our chat also, now my mom also want to buy alraedy...haha poison her already
haha...same shoes, i bought 1 tube of ASE from chef, just for my mom

somehow we dont need to convince the elderly about PM like the other investment vehicle. in fact, my mom even asked me to buy for her without me promoting it. i told her that i bought few coins, showed them to her, she played with it a little, then she asked me to use some of her fund to buy some coins.

my mom has a typical 'success' story with PM. she bought a 1oz gold coin 10 years ago for rm1.1k, today it worth 6-7k. i dont need to convince her, she knows the magic of PM

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 7 2011, 08:32 AM
property101
post Dec 8 2011, 02:21 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 8 2011, 01:52 PM)
so where do u think we are at whistling.gif
property101
post Dec 8 2011, 07:10 PM

1,830 posts

think? what think? just go and buy la! biggrin.gif
property101
post Dec 9 2011, 02:16 PM

1,830 posts

sorry, potong stim a bit on the discussion on the graph. wrote a new post about:
How to Buy Silver in Malaysia
just to share out so that it could help new silver buyer investors / collectors to kick start their journey icon_idea.gif

This is for those are interested to listen to what the expert says:
Why Gold? Why Silver? Why Now?

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 10 2011, 12:35 PM
property101
post Dec 9 2011, 03:04 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 9 2011, 02:59 PM)
nice article.. but i think the bulk purchase for LYN should be remained as closed group and not to disclose at your site  brows.gif
1 set of 5 different 1 avdp oz Copper Coin (USA)  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
hmm...make sense, would take that out soon! else when tom d*** harry flock in, admin might have problem managing a big group

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 9 2011, 03:05 PM
property101
post Dec 9 2011, 03:20 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:04 PM)
hmm...make sense, would take that out soon! else when tom d*** harry flock in, admin might have problem managing a big group
How to Buy Silver in Malaysia
ok, edited, removed lowyat bulk purchase. lowyat bulk purchase will remain underground secret society for members' benefits biggrin.gif
property101
post Dec 9 2011, 06:51 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 9 2011, 05:49 PM)
all the way support. even though it will go down somemore, still have faith in this
haha...true true
how can we not buy when it is still below 1980s peek?!

This is for those are interested to listen to what the expert says:
Why Gold? Why Silver? Why Now?

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 10 2011, 12:36 PM
property101
post Dec 11 2011, 10:08 AM

1,830 posts

welcome to your first post. reading forum could be a quick and easy way to kick start your journey (that was how i started too), but personally i dont have such patience to read from V1 till the end tongue.gif i spent more time reading up and listening people like Mike Maloney, Ron Paul, etc. back then when i started, there was not too much local authors or experts that talk about investing silver in Malaysia.
if you are serious about having more in-depth financial knowledge in silver investing, or if you are planning to allocate hundreds if not thousands of ringgit to invest in silver, do consider reading up some books for a more solid fundamental understanding so that you can be more confident in your investment decision. let me ask everyone this, would you rather spend less than RM40 for a book? or easily make a mistake in silver investment that cost you at least hundred if not thousand of ringgit?
I have compile a list of local authors that shared their wisdom in silver in here:
Books - Silver in Malaysia
i write a lot too in my website (Silver in Malaysia), i know how hard is it to professionally write a book. for less than RM40, you get the wisdom from the experts in silver. be frank, even if some one pay me RM400, i wouldnt be able to write out half a book.
i'm reading the books as part of my continuous improvement in my financial knowledge, i hope everyone will too, cheers!

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 11 2011, 10:12 AM
property101
post Dec 11 2011, 01:24 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(RRR @ Dec 11 2011, 10:38 AM)
I did read some of the articles from your website which really open up my mind to this PM, sometimes I'm quite lazy to read.
Even Mike Maloney "Guide to Investing in Gold and Silver" I listened to the audio book.
Anyway special thanks to (not in particular order) :
Property101
chef
taurusbull
chunyen2020
goldchan
& others for all your contributions.
Without you guys guidance I'll not be looking at this PM at all
thanks RRR, this really make my day notworthy.gif
property101
post Dec 11 2011, 02:15 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Dec 11 2011, 01:14 PM)
You're welcome, and hey, where did you get the audio books? I drive a lot, so if I get to listen to them in the car, it will be SUPERB!!

So we learn from each other too, everyone has something to contribute! Hope to get the audio books errr... free.. downloaded? smile.gif  if not, let me know where to get it..
chef
well....erm...actually, either ebook or audio copy, it's actually illegal to download them unless you are paying to the publisher. a person who host them for free download is clearly committing a cyber crime. even sharing it in a forum or facebook is considered unethical to violate the intellectual property right of the author and publisher
having said that...i have both the ebook and audio tongue.gif but i will not publicly share it, because again it's illegal
but chef if we have chance to meet up again, remind me i will pass u a copy

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 11 2011, 02:31 PM
property101
post Dec 11 2011, 04:09 PM

1,830 posts

yeah, we can, but shh....dont tell the whole world, i dont wanna feel like being vcd seller distributing illegal copies tongue.gif
property101
post Dec 11 2011, 09:46 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 11 2011, 07:44 PM)
1) Buy consistently by scheduling weekly or monthly purchase regardless or price, for cost averaging.
2) Buy only with your spare cash.
3) Have exit plan ready. Meaning learn how to sell as well.
4) Sell by 50% inventory reduction, so that you can still top up inventory incase lower price present itself, or your heart getting pump up again.
5) Long term investment return are quite certain, but you must have the patience and perserverance with short term setbacks.
6) No one is an expect in short term forecasting on prices.
haha...great stuff taurusbull!
For point 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 - coincidentally i shared the similar points in my earlier post too: Invest Silver in Malaysia
but your writing is quick, simple and straight to the point rclxms.gif
property101
post Dec 11 2011, 11:14 PM

1,830 posts

for 4) i believe Taurus is speaking from a seller point of view. this might not directly apply to investors who want to hold for long term and do not tend to trade frequently.

in layman terms, it means dont sai lang with one purchase. keep some bullet in case there is good deal such as silver price drop drastically or there is desperate seller want to liquidate his PM with a very low market price. so that you can use ur remaining 50% capital to whack the good deal.

for a more sophisticated explanation, i will let Taurus do the honour biggrin.gif
property101
post Dec 12 2011, 07:14 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 12 2011, 12:40 AM)
good sharing taurusbull. at last finish v1. really learn alot during this pass week. now beginning to read Mike Maloney book then. history lesson begin smile.gif
haha...right!
in mike's book, a big portion covers on the history of 'money' tongue.gif
property101
post Dec 12 2011, 05:13 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Dec 12 2011, 08:53 AM)
yes. history is an important lesson for us. learn from them, and try not to make the same mistake.
also, be prepared when opportunity comes.  thumbup.gif
actually a lot of people talks about learning from history, even my history teacher taught me in school to learn from history tongue.gif
but the fact is... history always repeat itself... why??? human always think "this time is different"?
unfortunately, in silver price history, as far as we can trace from the charts, there was only 1 obvious super bull run in 1980s. the next one was in the recent April / May (and we still now sure where it will lead us to), so what have we learn and what can we do now?

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 12 2011, 05:20 PM
property101
post Dec 12 2011, 05:38 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Dec 12 2011, 05:19 PM)
Because this is a cycle? Nothing doesn't change in this world.
When something changes, another thing will change hence cause chain reaction.
This reaction will then try to find its equilibrium point.
So are gold and silver.
wow....thats deep~
property101
post Dec 12 2011, 08:31 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 12 2011, 05:40 PM)
continue buying at this great price gradually. however easier said then done for me since im new, there are so many beautiful design, really difficult for me to just look at the value potential and buy bar and round only tongue.gif
yup...this seems to be a very common situation that happens.
at first a person is interested in silver is due to the potential of silver to shine in the near future. so very naturally the person will be attracted to the lower premium form of investment-grade silver. but as time pass by, this person get more involved in silver and noticed that there are a lot of more beautiful form of silver. then he would slowly move into other forms of silver rather than the low premium bar.
ok...i got to admit, i'm that person i'm talking about tongue.gif

update: wrote a simple article for your reading pleasure Buy Silver in Malaysia...Now!
Feel free to leave me a comment in my website! Enjoy!

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 12 2011, 09:39 PM
property101
post Dec 12 2011, 10:43 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 12 2011, 10:21 PM)
Good effort Property.
Thanks...it's an honour to know people find it useful.
If it's not too much trouble, do you guys mind leave a simple comment in my website to let me know what you guys think about my posts? either positive or negative, i would take it objectively smile.gif

This post has been edited by property101: Dec 12 2011, 10:45 PM
property101
post Dec 13 2011, 01:17 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Dec 13 2011, 01:06 PM)
btw do pm me any suspicious guy. and usually we at the admin of LSGG check background of d newcomer, how long they have been with lowyat.net and etc.
wow!! good job! keep it up! rclxms.gif

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:32 AM