Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.
Nov 2 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(GoldChan @ Nov 2 2011, 09:42 AM) i do see a lot of traffic has been migrated from lowyat to facebook sls and facebook lowyat gold + silver. well, yesterday did house work then check my email later, aiyah just miss the boat (price manipulation) when price drop to USD32/-, I have make some price alert . Just miss by 1 - 1.5 hour lah. when i login at 10 pm it was at USD33+ next round lah. Haha, pray that it will drop, haven't been able to read up on world news to see what is effecting the price fluctuation. Anyone has any insights or news?
Nov 2 2011, 02:54 PM
Seeing all of you not getting tax in Malaysia is making me furious with the government here. LoL, sometimes you just wish they can be less competent.
Nov 2 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:07 PM) Poslaju reliable? My friend told me that if the customs get suspicious, they straight open up ur box and who knows they might steal ur things? still reluctant to buy from overseas...erm... btw anyone brought from www.apmex.com b4? got problem with postage? Poslaju, not too sure, but kastam they will ask you to go there to open the package.
Nov 3 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 3 2011, 09:42 AM) How much is Yip asking for the set? Added on November 3, 2011, 10:11 amGoldchan What tax code did you use for silver bars? i presume the PAMMP bars will be considered silver bars? His buy now price is available in SLS  Din't you get one as well Prophetjul?
Nov 3 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 3 2011, 10:29 AM) Thinking of gettin another!  Added on November 3, 2011, 10:30 amWhats the link to SLS? Thanks https://www.facebook.com/groups/silverlot.shop/But the thread is buried right below, have to do some digging.
Nov 3 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(basSist @ Nov 3 2011, 03:03 PM) 2 ready stock sold. 2 set coming.. 1 locked.. Left 1. Must be raking in alot of bullets for the next big stock up  Not keeping one for yourself? This post has been edited by 8181: Nov 3 2011, 03:25 PM
Nov 3 2011, 03:56 PM
The thing about PM's, no matter how expensive it is, you won't feel heartache when you're spending money to buy it because when you sell it, you're almost able to retain it's value. The call for Silver is now BBB
Nov 3 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(basSist @ Nov 3 2011, 04:53 PM) aiya.. my cost higher.. now china supplier most of them only can get stock on 15th nov already.. so you can guess the price would be how much now? the first 2 buyer of ready stock is lucky.. Cost is in the region of rm2.8k - rm3.3k + postage and tax you're looking at say rm4k region for one set of cost. I'm just insinuating.
Nov 3 2011, 06:26 PM
Nice story there Taurus. Don't Cry, Buy Now! Some awesome photos of the 9 dragons taken from Hanson Yip » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by 8181: Nov 3 2011, 06:57 PM
Nov 4 2011, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(marcusboy @ Nov 4 2011, 10:33 AM) Unless I misunderstood you, that may not be right. As far as I know, (I stand to be corrected) the retail price for the 9 coin set is already RM6680. I am not sure if the price has increased as it is getting pretty hot in China and as BasSist mentioned new stock will be coming in mid November. Whether the price will increase with the new stock, we will have to wait and see. So unless, someone can get the set at some kind of staff discount etc, I don't think you can buy it for less than RM1500 ... then again I may be wrong  I've seen online sites selling for less than that amount, some even at RMB5k ++ region, so the question remains, either they are getting good discounts or there are fakes lurking around. This post has been edited by 8181: Nov 4 2011, 10:43 AM
Nov 4 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 4 2011, 12:12 PM) i believe its the distributor price to dealer. i am meeting my friend from Shanghai on wed. Maybe i will ask him to help me bring back a few sets.  Actually there is plenty of them in the China market selling at the region of rmb6k+, do a google search in chinese
Nov 5 2011, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(chef @ Nov 5 2011, 09:07 AM) Hey, no problem, this is a forum, we share our thoughts. At least I know RM 6k there will be no takers.... so far. And Like all sellers here, if I am the one sending the package and it got lost enroute, are you saying it's o.k. to push all responsibility to the buyer and no need to resend another one or compensate him? Wouldn't that spoil my reputation? chef Maybe there are takers but in SLS, but you are right that if the package goes missing even if the buyer says he will bear the loses, somehow complications will arise from it. 6k is not a small amount don't think one can just treat it as a lost investment. Just my 2 cents. Added on November 5, 2011, 9:15 amQUOTE(bigwolf @ Nov 5 2011, 01:11 AM) yaaaa..... dragonsssss.....  Added on November 5, 2011, 1:37 ammid november is coming soon... http://bullionmoney.com.au/products/1-oz-P...Silver-Bar.htmlAny extra that I can get my hands on? Will be back end Nov. This post has been edited by 8181: Nov 5 2011, 09:15 AM
Nov 6 2011, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(SGKSY @ Nov 5 2011, 11:50 PM) my china supplier asks me to take full responsibility if I want to purchase. bobian. to earn profit, i have to take the risks. But if you sell at 6k, you are the one who bears the risk, for sure..... Wow, quite dangerous huh, supplier could send out a box without the coins and say he did send out.
Nov 6 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(basSist @ Nov 6 2011, 10:49 AM) that's why it costs around RM6k to bear the risk.  If 6k and brought in by your own, that's a hefty profit, worth the trip if there are confirmed buyers.
Nov 7 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(property101 @ Nov 7 2011, 08:10 AM) i suspect so. just like he cant simple mint american silver eagle or those limited dragon coins. i raised this legality and right issue to him, his response was the legality and right issue is for us to find out, he is able to mint any design. i'm thinking if thats the case when the authority do come and say "hey u guys are committing a crime here" i wonder who fault is it, whether the printer or the distributor, or both. i believe the answer is both where the printer will get heavier penalty than the distributor. anyone has any idea how can i verify this legality and right issue? Sorry just a thought, if the coins (Perth Mint Lunar's, Walking Liberty) are legal tender and we are re-minting it isn't that akin to printing counterfeit money? Added on November 7, 2011, 9:59 amQUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 7 2011, 09:35 AM) NO ONE has the tax code for silver bars? i tried to find it on the Msian customs site but theres no descriptiton for silver BARS...... I would think it is HS-Code 7113, or search via Item Description for Silver http://tariff.customs.gov.my/This post has been edited by 8181: Nov 7 2011, 09:59 AM
Nov 7 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 7 2011, 11:18 AM) Where? i am a noob............. 1st page bro.
Nov 7 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 7 2011, 11:28 AM) Ahhhhhhhhhh thanks mate. Some are less condescending........afterall the 1st page is like what............ 60 pages ago... No wonder he was as such............  Added on November 7, 2011, 11:32 amAND how the heck's issit SMUGGLING hwne the goods are declared as silver coins and the customs says : No TAX? Do i say: i insist ; TAX ME!!!!!  Which is why Tax issue is a thing which we shouldnt even debate about in Malaysia since there are no consistency in the customs procedure
Nov 7 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(taurusbull @ Nov 7 2011, 04:35 PM) Credit the info (tax and advantages/disadvantages of physical silver) provided by Taurus Bull to Allied Communities Sdn Bhd. Please add the disadvantages of Numismatic Coin to inculde 10% sales tax and 5% import tax. You are free to use all my postings in Low Yat Forum and LY FB under Taurus Bull. One important information for silver investor is the convertion table to troy ounce retail price guide for silver, as many people may not be aware what actually they are paying in RM/Troy Ounce. Let investor beware! Yes, taurusbull will be a silver dealer under Allied Communities Sdn Bhd in the coming weeks. Thumbs up, can't wait for your launch. Congratz!
Nov 10 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 10 2011, 12:15 PM) Sorry to ask...what is SLS? Silver Lot Shop
Nov 10 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(weilung @ Nov 10 2011, 01:08 PM) hey... any1 have experience sending/receiving silver/gold in poslaju? i wanna buy and hv seller send to swak, via poslaju... any1 hv experience in this, and any problems u encounter? is it just as hassle as sending it overseas (kastam and whatnot)? Sending of Precious Metal via Pos Laju is prohibited. It will be on your own risk and you will need to declare it as something else or leave it blank. There has been cases where the package has gone missing as well.