QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Nov 29 2013, 08:01 AM)
no problem.. later you got money also Apple iPad Discussion Q&A Thread v5, Ipad mini or ipad 4???
Apple iPad Discussion Q&A Thread v5, Ipad mini or ipad 4???
Nov 29 2013, 06:09 PM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
Dec 1 2013, 11:07 PM
103 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
heyguys, i'm thinking of getting my 1st ipad very soon.. wanna ask if there's any advice as to which reseller is the best one? i would very strongly prefer a 1 to 1 exchange but not sure which stores (besides apple online store) offers this.
been reading about machines where alot ppl commenting that they can only claim for warranty even after 10 minutes of buying etc. would other shops be better? (i.e. cube, epicenter, challenger, macstudio etc) another thing is, how's the atmosphere normally during 1st day of release? like, should i go camp outside the store 1 day b4 ipad air is out ? |
Dec 2 2013, 06:13 AM
207 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Dec 3 2013, 06:34 AM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(cuteyuzikid @ Dec 1 2013, 11:07 PM) heyguys, i'm thinking of getting my 1st ipad very soon.. wanna ask if there's any advice as to which reseller is the best one? i would very strongly prefer a 1 to 1 exchange but not sure which stores (besides apple online store) offers this. Well, for their every blockbuster product launches (including iPads), most of their retailing partners don't even have enough iPads in stores initially. So if you're expecting to have your device replaced (due to defects) on the spot after you've taken it home, you'll be utterly disappointed. Yup, it can be somewhat very unconsumer-oriented move (and somewhat not right to do), but they'll be hard-pressed even if the rep does really want to help you.been reading about machines where alot ppl commenting that they can only claim for warranty even after 10 minutes of buying etc. would other shops be better? (i.e. cube, epicenter, challenger, macstudio etc) another thing is, how's the atmosphere normally during 1st day of release? like, should i go camp outside the store 1 day b4 ipad air is out ? So yeah, it's better to check it thorough. But then, come the worst, your unit will still being exchanged 1-to-1, albeit not by them opening another box for you. They'll have to RMA your device and it gonna take days/weeks for the replacement unit to be shipped at their store (in brown box). |
Dec 4 2013, 09:11 PM
156 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Dec 5 2013, 03:21 AM
287 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(cuteyuzikid @ Dec 1 2013, 11:07 PM) another thing is, how's the atmosphere normally during 1st day of release? like, should i go camp outside the store 1 day b4 ipad air is out ? Haven't seen the case of camping for iPads here. And waiting gets less brutal in recent years due to that it gains wider availability (even telcos and electric stores are also selling those iPads coinciding its launch week). But of course, most probably still needs to queue. But not as bad as the iPhone's launches. |
Dec 29 2013, 04:36 AM
32 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Bought an ipad air last week when i start to using it i realise my ipad air device name is demo's ipad with another person apple id, in the process of buying, they connect my ipad air to their demo mac book with cable but i forgot is they sync with the mac book or nt. But in between tht they help me to extend the warranty online. I bought from a mac city outlet. Any way to check my ipad air whether is an demo ipad or not?
Dec 29 2013, 08:24 AM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(88chuan88 @ Dec 29 2013, 04:36 AM) Bought an ipad air last week when i start to using it i realise my ipad air device name is demo's ipad with another person apple id, in the process of buying, they connect my ipad air to their demo mac book with cable but i forgot is they sync with the mac book or nt. But in between tht they help me to extend the warranty online. I bought from a mac city outlet. Any way to check my ipad air whether is an demo ipad or not? When you bought it, did they give you a sealed box or it's already been opened? |
Jan 2 2014, 07:55 AM
760 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
can i make and receive calls using ipad wifi + cellular ?
Jan 10 2014, 06:09 PM
3,217 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~ |
want to ask,
how to check my ipad 2 battery charges cycle? cos my ipad 2 now only need 1 hour + to full charge... |
Jan 15 2014, 09:09 PM
257 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Sifus, any idea how the warranty for ipad works? Upon activating or leaving the shop?
Jan 16 2014, 12:57 PM
1,003 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
i want to know how much can i get for my ipad 2 16gb + 3g(2 years old),it has a two sentence engraving on the backside.i will also include a flip casing.
(a rough estimate will be ok) |
Jan 16 2014, 07:16 PM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jan 16 2014, 08:19 PM
3,514 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
just wondering why is everybody saying dhl holiday tomorrow in apple byte thread?
Jan 16 2014, 10:12 PM
Jan 16 2014, 11:34 PM
257 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jan 17 2014, 09:58 AM
want to ask,
anyone ipad2 that always crash? what i mean is when using the app halfway the whole ipad2 blackout, and after few second will return back to spring board but the wallpaper missing, become black. anyone face this problem? thanks |
Jan 17 2014, 10:23 AM
Jan 17 2014, 12:36 PM
687 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jan 17 2014, 09:58 AM) want to ask, No such issue for ipad 2, running jb-ed ios 6.1anyone ipad2 that always crash? what i mean is when using the app halfway the whole ipad2 blackout, and after few second will return back to spring board but the wallpaper missing, become black. anyone face this problem? thanks |
Jan 17 2014, 12:59 PM
running ios 7.0.4 stock..
no jb... |
| Change to: | 0.0375sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:07 AM |