Apple iPad Discussion Q&A Thread v5, Ipad mini or ipad 4???
i am number 2
Jun 7 2013, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jun 7 2013, 03:26 PM) Just like you have to jailbreak your iOS gadget, you have to root the android device. So, no difference in this department. But..... a root-ed android is more customisable than a jailbroken ios... An unroot android device can do what he want i.e. to customise the user interface such as change of icons, screen transition and the widget via third party launcher.. Not here to say which 1 is better, I just recommend based on his/her requirements This post has been edited by i am number 2: Jun 7 2013, 09:47 PM
PeeEl
Jun 7 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(i am number 2 @ Jun 7 2013, 09:44 PM) But..... a root-ed android is more customisable than a jailbroken ios... Are we not talking about theming only here?
waeguk
Jun 7 2013, 11:09 PM
Are there any accessories that can make ipad stand on tummy / chest with adjustable angles etc. ... for use while lying down in bed eg for reading or surfing?
NanaLiew
Jun 8 2013, 02:26 PM

Want to buy an iPad tomorrow from seller.. Then I heard about WWDC. Does anyone think they really will announce the new iPad 5 on Monday or should I just go ahead and get it tomorrow? It's not likely that iPad 5 will be coming out so soon right. The reason I'm not waiting is because my next sem will start soon and I need an iPad. Plus I heard it will be released in October then when reach Malaysia also 2014 already.
victorian
Jun 8 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(NanaLiew @ Jun 8 2013, 02:26 PM) Want to buy an iPad tomorrow from seller.. Then I heard about WWDC. Does anyone think they really will announce the new iPad 5 on Monday or should I just go ahead and get it tomorrow? It's not likely that iPad 5 will be coming out so soon right. The reason I'm not waiting is because my next sem will start soon and I need an iPad. Plus I heard it will be released in October then when reach Malaysia also 2014 already. Just get it. WWDC is mostly about software announcement IINM This post has been edited by victorian: Jun 8 2013, 03:05 PM
khaiandrew
Jun 12 2013, 11:21 AM
I'm in a dilemma here. I have 1.5k, cant decide between a 4th gen iPad or an iPad mini. I'm using a Note 2 so I'm not sure whether an iPad mini will be redundant.. I'll be using the ipad just to surf the net, nothing more.
TSAgito666
Jun 12 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Jun 12 2013, 11:21 AM) I'm in a dilemma here. I have 1.5k, cant decide between a 4th gen iPad or an iPad mini. I'm using a Note 2 so I'm not sure whether an iPad mini will be redundant.. I'll be using the ipad just to surf the net, nothing more. then you have a clear answer there. and mini spec is not that nice too, it is ipad 2 spec with smaller screen
TSAgito666
Jun 12 2013, 02:12 PM
personal preference. if outing a lot, ipad mini is better choice if you are not keen to spec. or else get a better spec new ipad ... i hear my colleague his ipad 2 got lag issue with facebook apps. i believe it will happen on ipad mini because my house got both...i would say new ipad better in term of smoothness for certain ram consuming apps like facebook?
winkiedilwy
Jun 25 2013, 10:45 PM
Damn, my one year plus old iPad 3's hardly used home button start giving problems... Haih
ikan salmon
Jun 26 2013, 11:15 AM

Please help me sifu...
Ipad mini 64gb or ipad4 128gb??
Very Hard to decide...
phh9310
Jun 26 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Jun 26 2013, 11:15 AM) Please help me sifu... Ipad mini 64gb or ipad4 128gb?? Very Hard to decide... what reason u buy ipad ? working or study ?
ikan salmon
Jun 26 2013, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Jun 26 2013, 01:55 PM) what reason u buy ipad ? working or study ? Just for Entertainment,gaming,browsing:)
TSAgito666
Jun 26 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Jun 26 2013, 11:15 AM) Please help me sifu... Ipad mini 64gb or ipad4 128gb?? Very Hard to decide... ipad mini spec is like ipad 2 i think... anyway it is lower spec that is it. while ipad 4 got more power juice haha, personal bette get ipad 4
sang_kenari
Jun 29 2013, 08:40 PM

Hi guys, need some opinion here.
Which do you think is a better deal, new iPad4 wifi 16GB or new iPad3 4G 32GB, both for RM1,499?
menime123
Jul 1 2013, 12:23 AM
Was using my ipad 2 via home wireless and hotel wireless with no issue. Can play games connected to internet and streamed videos with no issues. Suddenly last night, the wireless speed slows down tremendously. Want to use speedtest app to test also cannot. Cannot connect.
Already turn off and on the wifi on ipad but to no avail.
Also turn off and on again the ipad as well to no avail.
What do you think is the issue here?
JuhariS
Jul 1 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(menime123 @ Jul 1 2013, 12:23 AM) Was using my ipad 2 via home wireless and hotel wireless with no issue. Can play games connected to internet and streamed videos with no issues. Suddenly last night, the wireless speed slows down tremendously. Want to use speedtest app to test also cannot. Cannot connect. Already turn off and on the wifi on ipad but to no avail. Also turn off and on again the ipad as well to no avail. What do you think is the issue here? try to reset network setting : Settings-->General--> Reset
RCrex
Jul 1 2013, 07:29 PM
i'm currently facing problem that my ipad3 seems to talk itself as introduction for every icon clicked n i find it annoying
anyone knows how to switch off this so called "introduction function"?
mastering89
Jul 2 2013, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Jun 26 2013, 02:15 PM) Just for Entertainment,gaming,browsing:) If u want portability, bring here n there. Better ipad mini. If u don't mind the size & want power graphics get ipad 4. Oso just to inform, retina ipads kenot charge with powerbank  When ios7 coming out leh? Beta version oso I don't mind upgrading