LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

sw.boutique
post Aug 25 2013, 09:31 PM

240 posts

I need to core-drill around 4x 100mm and 1x 180mm... Should I be better off buying a core-drilling machine (dunno what is called)?
sw.boutique
post Aug 25 2013, 11:04 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 25 2013, 10:14 PM)
u mean u wana buy this ??  sweat.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

Not those with the stand...

Something like below:

sw.boutique
post Aug 26 2013, 04:09 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 26 2013, 12:27 AM)
then any rotary hammer can do the job.
rotary hammer cannot drill 180mm...
sw.boutique
post Aug 26 2013, 04:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 26 2013, 12:18 AM)
Planing to rob a bank smile.gif

How thick is the wall you plan to drill? Hand coring is not going to be easy.
Actually, 180mm is for kitchen ducting hole and the other 4x 100mm is for exhaust fan exit. Thinking of buying this drill and pay 2 workers to drill for me...

The wetworks contractor is charging me RM 200 for 180mm and RM 500 for the other 4x 100mm holes... If I buy this drill and bits around RM 700 also... But I pay the workers la... N I keep the drill thumbup.gif
sw.boutique
post Aug 26 2013, 04:13 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Aug 26 2013, 04:11 PM)
this is getting really confusing.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Confusing meh blush.gif

This diamond core drill around 7kg per unit. I seriously dont think I can handle it... But maybe useful for future small core drilling laugh.gif
sw.boutique
post Aug 26 2013, 04:15 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Aug 26 2013, 04:14 PM)
i believe you are not replying me. Lolz. Sigh....drill wall also need to research....really tired.
Actually, Im confused too drool.gif
sw.boutique
post Aug 26 2013, 04:19 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Aug 26 2013, 04:16 PM)
man....you make me feel dizzy  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Actually, my normal hand drill is Bosch.

I have 2x impact drills... 1 from Bosch 500w (dunno what model) and one China-branded 1200w - seriously, drilling power better than Bosch. Bosch is good... Now I am planning to get some China-branded diamond core drill and rotary hammer drill... All about money la... LoL!
sw.boutique
post Aug 27 2013, 08:33 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 27 2013, 02:59 PM)
I do not know how to cramp the RJ45 head, so I bought the really made 15meters cat6 cable running from my ground flood to upper flood.
So I have to drill 2 holes go through the concrete beam. rclxub.gif

I do not have other power tools like the rotary hammer or impact drill, neither my friend nor neighbor have it. shakehead.gif
What I have is a 350W drill which I bought it at carefour in 1998 (RM69 is very good price then at that time). 

The RJ45 for cat6 is very big, my drill support up to 13mm, but I bought a 16mm bit (can fit) to drill the hole, through the concrete beam. brows.gif
It took me 2 hours to drill 1 hole. I need to stop every 5 minutes to let the drill bit cool down.
The dill bot loosen every now and then thus I need to r-tighten it.  sweat.gif

the 16mm hole can let 1 branded AMP cable go through (with RJ45 head), the 2nd one cannot go through leow. I have to buy a non-brand Cat6 cable from lowyat to snip through it.

I also drilled 3 holes at the concrete floor to install the projector bracket, it tools me 45 minutes for 1 hole enough to put in the wall plug. notworthy.gif

The drill survived the ordeal and now I fit it at a portable drill press, I also use it to drill pocket holes. Such a good buy for me.  

Why I torture my drill at the first place?
Well, my brother ask me to buy the 16mm bosch, so I was adoring   drool.gif
and prepare to throw the 13mm away.

For driving the screw, now I use a china brand cordless driver.

The rotary hammer is my next buy if I need one.
Exactly! I just bought myself a new rotary hammer and diamond core drilling... Finger-crossed... All are now waiting to be shipped to me from China... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sw.boutique: Aug 27 2013, 08:34 PM
sw.boutique
post Aug 27 2013, 10:19 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 27 2013, 08:37 PM)
Y buy direct frm china?? dirt cheap? Even the china brand frm hwshop got warranty...
It is because the box here is *most of the times* either directly translated or brought in by the local entrepreneur. If for those good Chinese-branded one, I dont think they are cheap here. The brand I bought is called Dong Cheng (top 10 in China I guess from what I researched), 26mm and about 3J impact energy, around RM 130 for the rotary hammer and plus all the accessories, flat chisel, groove chisel, moil-point chisel, 150mm long drill bit sets (6, 8, 10, 12), 16x350mm and 2x extra carbon brushes... Altogether about RM 180, shipping another RM 75 (seafreight + local delivery, roughly)... Should match the price of entry level rotary hammer?

But the price of diamond core drill here is killer, look at this link: http://www.lelong.com.my/diamond-core-dril...3-10-Sale-P.htm, about RM 750 for a 110mm version. I am now using the same price to buy one up to 159mm diameter, and with 7 diamond drill bits (excluding shipping, maybe another RM 50 since I combine shipping).
sw.boutique
post Aug 27 2013, 10:21 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 27 2013, 09:00 PM)
My last use on such power tools from China was bad. Nearly kill myself. I never want to buy power tools from unknown China made. Just be careful when use. Spark can come electrocut. The head can snap and fly out and shoot someone.
Nvm, not using by me, those professional workers should be able to point out for me... shocking.gif
sw.boutique
post Aug 27 2013, 10:22 PM

240 posts

I still have my faithful bosch battery drill and home-use impact drill for my personal use wink.gif
sw.boutique
post Aug 29 2013, 07:13 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 28 2013, 01:14 AM)
u bought cheap stuff for ur workers to use ??  biggrin.gif

if kena kastam will tax how much i wonder...  sweat.gif

u bought this??

it is also DCA....  thumbup.gif

I changed to another model, too bad, the seller told me right now he only has the last unit, a bit dusty. I bought another brand called Deshi, model ZIC-26.

Product demonstration video: http://cloud.video.taobao.com/video/play/s...005/f/video.swf
sw.boutique
post Aug 29 2013, 07:13 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 28 2013, 01:36 PM)
I am TaoBaoHolic too. thumbup.gif

For professional who need to use it every day, it is better to buy the branded one like Bosch, Makita.

I am just a simple DIY use the tools once in the blue moon.

My thinking is like this, a Bosch cutting tool say RM1000, can last for 100,000 cuttings.
An alcheapo brand cutter with the same function cost around RM200, can last for 1000 cuttings only.
I am doing 100 cutting every year, so the alcheapo can last for 10 years.
At the end of 10 year, I can throw away the alcheapo tool and buy the latest alcheapo with newer technology at that time.

I know many concern about the safety issue, that is why I also choose a better built alcheapo.

I am also adoring/admiring the branded tools, like the Makita TD0101F, how much I love to have it, instead of the 27Nm alcheapo.

Ha, I use the carefour bought drill for sanding too.  rclxms.gif

Skil for Bosch, Maktec for Makita, Black & Decker for Dewalt, are made in china now.
brows.gif

sw.boutique
post Aug 29 2013, 07:14 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 28 2013, 01:43 PM)
Have u bought any stufof related to power tools n kena tax??
Via seafreight is safer... Tax inclusive. There are airshipments which are tax inclusive too...
sw.boutique
post Oct 2 2013, 12:50 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 29 2013, 11:19 PM)
do post if u got it safely....
Received it on Sunday. Plugged in and tested. I havent tried it out... brows.gif
sw.boutique
post Oct 3 2013, 09:26 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 2 2013, 12:53 AM)
rclxms.gif
so how long ah the sea freight ??
since shipping out frm china...

post la some pics  thumbup.gif
Actually seafreight from China is about 2-3 weeks max.

This rotary hammer and its accessories plus shipping is about RM 270.. Just tested, ok la...
sw.boutique
post Oct 3 2013, 10:56 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2013, 10:01 PM)
wht r u gona use it for?

im goin to buy the hole saw on the left. not sure if it works well....
Yeah, to open hole on the wall for the aircond piping.

I am still waiting for the diamond core drill to come as I just had it sent out from the port. I will be using the diamond core drill for 100mm and 180mm hole opening on the wall...
sw.boutique
post Oct 3 2013, 11:07 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
180mm ?  sweat.gif
manyak besar itu lobang....
Ya, for hood ducting. But I will not be the one using coz I do not think I can hold that drill... And the torque is going to be enormous...
sw.boutique
post Oct 8 2013, 07:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2013, 11:17 PM)
how much is the 180mm diamond core ?
Complete set (drill + water pump) with 32, 63, 83, 102, 120, 168, 180 diamond core drill bit plus shipping about RM 900.

From the lelong here: There is a similar core drill by Skil
http://www.lelong.com.my/skil-2800w-200mm-...4-08-Sale-P.htm but this one is better as it is 2800w + 200mm diameter. Mine only 2200w max 180mm, but with lots of bits included smile.gif

This post has been edited by sw.boutique: Oct 8 2013, 07:11 PM
sw.boutique
post Oct 8 2013, 07:12 PM

240 posts

For that 180mm drill bit alone, about RM 180.

0.0757sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:10 PM