LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

old newspaper
post May 24 2016, 11:09 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2016, 10:58 PM)
HI,

Anyone bought things from CT hardware before?
Does their final price is much better than the price posted on their web site?
I bought most of my tools from CT hardware via gemfive/lazada/11street. Very reliable tool dealer and their shipping is very fast with Gdex.

Another reliable online tool retailer which I frequently patron is Corated Malaysia, also fast shipping via skynet.

You can purchase direct from CT Hardware e-store directly but not much discount to be use tho....
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 12:04 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2016, 11:29 PM)
MY office is near CT hardware shop so I was thinking to go visit the shop. Touch touch first before buying. Maybe go physically can nego better discount hahaha.

I found another shop which generally has cheaper online price. www hupsenghware.com. Their shop is in Sri Kembangan, a bit too far...

Btw, those RM50 discount from 11st, lazada etc not really big effect when the purchase amount is bigger.
I believe these powertools margin is quite high.
Yes hupseng seri kembangan generally cheaper but no discount when purchase online. This shop is near to my place but trouble is no parking there ( end shop at the main seri kembangan road )....if your office is near to CT, then pay a visit there and nego nego with them personally. Usually i will purchase online only when there is a huge discount offer....highest discount i ever got is 40% and lowest is 20%. Anything below 20% i wouldn't be bother...lol. Another recomended online hardware worth to check it out is atkc in banting.

QUOTE(ozak @ May 24 2016, 11:44 PM)
You can get better deal if buy from the shop.
I suppose you can get cheaper deal if purchase high value tool or buy few tools in 1 go....but i always do my homework first by checking their online pricing first. My few favourite online price checking is ct hardware, corated malaysia, hupseng hardware and atkc.....
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 01:55 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 01:43 PM)
I just come back from CT shop.
Asked about the price of the Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery. Quoted me RM300+ which is even more expensive and their online price in Lazada @ rm288.  doh.gif

Or maybe I need to select a few K worth of item then only got good discount?
final price is only RM220.50 from CT Hardware via gemfive for Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery....better hurry cos the discount code will be expire soon. biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 02:20 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 02:13 PM)
How you get that low? I just registered a gemfive account. Is there a special coupon code for that?
use this code 'MAY30' during checkout which give you 30% discount ( max discount cap at RM150 ). brows.gif but better be hurry....cos the battery only left 9 units left and the code will be expired soon....

this code only can be use once per account wink.gif
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 06:58 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 02:40 PM)
Yes!!! Manage to pay for it. RM220.50.
Thanks a lot.
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 25 2016, 03:09 PM)
hi any idea when this MAY30 code will expire ?
i suppose only valid till end of the month...if i can recall correctly....
old newspaper
post May 26 2016, 02:29 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 26 2016, 02:14 PM)
My battery arrive liao.
Took less than 24hr from ordering to receiving.

I'm impressed.
CT Hardwate + Gdex / Corated + Skynet always efficient with the shipping time. Any purchase made before 3pm will arrived the next day..

Which 18v cordless tool yo're using with this battery? brows.gif
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 01:06 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 27 2016, 11:09 AM)
Alamak.. I just bought GSB online with CT via their website..

Hope noi problem as I will self collect today..  rclxms.gif
how much you paid for it? if you still have the batteries and charger you can get the solo version for only RM180...btw, CT hardware own online website also have discount code to be use...( max 10% )

QUOTE(peri peri @ May 27 2016, 11:43 AM)
i think im bad luck, not applicable to all. i bought a side grinder from them
i guess they sell you the display unit? this is totally not acceptable...if i were you i will straight lodge a report or even call them straight and demand for a replacement....worst file in a tribunal case.

so far my purchase with CT Hardware doesn't had any issue before...
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 01:09 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ May 26 2016, 04:17 PM)
hi expert all
what borsch  model should I get sufficient for normal tiles drilling
I want DIY hand those tools.
should I get from gemfive?
got 2 model
1.http://www.gemfive.com/my/hitachi-ds10dfl-10mm-cordless-drill-10-8v-free-gift?___SID=U
2.borsh 1080

which good?
between this 2 model, i would definitely choose the bosch 10.8v...why? because bosch offer wide range of 10.8v tool which using the same batteries. make sure get the GSB not the GSR model for drilling purpose...
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 02:08 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 27 2016, 01:45 PM)
You need to check & compare price between CT hardware online or Laz/Gem/11st see which place has better discount lor.

Btw, went to CT HW shop and saw that Bosch 10.8v grinder. So cute...  wub.gif
Then looking at the 18V grinder, wah... same size as wire version.
yeah it's a 'cute'but it's also very quite powerful for it's size....19.5K rpm brows.gif

QUOTE(peri peri @ May 27 2016, 01:57 PM)
yeah, i also suspect so. somemore got oil mark stain in the box, suspect they lubricate the grinder head before putting in box. model is 7100 something like that, after less gemfive rm120, i was loss that time, return or accept it as "new"
for that price paid , i guess just close one eye lo as long it's working great....lol. but for me i will still lodge a report to bosch malaysia on this incident.
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 03:11 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ May 27 2016, 02:34 PM)
Hi

Anyone have experience and comparison for this Skil model?

This is the cheapest branded rotary hammer model.

I have experience with makita rotary hammer before, it very easy to make a hole trough my concrete beam.

Then bought bnd hammer drill that very difficult to make a wall plug holes on concrete wall.

with RM400 you already can get a much much better rotary drill.....Makita HR2470. Just top up a bit more to get this Makita which already proven with it's reliability and capability biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 03:32 PM

1,245 posts

Recently just refresh some of my home power tools..... sweat.gif

Bosch L Boxx 238 ( paid RM 122 for this ) to store all my 10.8v range tool inside....
sometime will use this box as a mini portable 'work table'... this huge tool box can easily store atleast 4 x 10.8 powertools with the inlay tray which came with the individual tool..

Bosch GKS 10.8v Circular Saw ( paid RM315 for this )....very smooth finish cutting....and most important it's portable and lightweight...
usually will bring this along when buying plywood/mdf board at the hardware store and cut it into half before transport it back home...very very handy tool ! thumbsup.gif

Bosch GST 10.8v Jigsaw ( paid RM 292 for this )
very handy tool for small wood project... replacement blade is cheap and has many type of blades too..

Bosch GSB 10.8v 2 LI Cordless Drill Set c/w 2 battery & charger ( paid RM264 for this set )
also part of the Bosch 10.8v family....quite powerful for this size, wall / tiles drilling no issue. Slow and steady drill...

Bosch 10.8 Charger & Battery ( paid RM 69 for each of this )
this is the fast charger and also this is the 2.0A battery compare to the 1.5A battery which came with the GSB 10.8v drill set

Bosch GSB 1300 Pro Set ( paid RM160 for this set )
good enough for normal drilling....of course this is nothing compare to rotary drill...I got this because the price is too cheap to pass.... biggrin.gif

Bosch GWS060 Grinder c/w some disks & handle ( paid RM108 for this )

and to use with the above grinder, I purchase this Grinder Stand ( paid for RM82 for this )

Bosch GLL1P Laser Levelling, GLM50 Rangefinder & GMS100M Metal Detector ( paid RM105 /RM330 /RM155 for it )
laser levelling is useful for wall frame installation, metal detector can be use to check the conceal pipe / wiring before drilling into the wall....very useful device. Rangefinder is my daily tool for site measurement...a very handy tool compare to conventional tape thumbsup.gif
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 03:33 PM

1,245 posts

Makita 3709 Router / Trimmer ( paid RM301 for this )
another must have tool for wood work....

a cheap DongCheng Sander.. ( paid RM70.50 for this )

for small hobby project, this is my dremel range....

Dremel 4000 set ( paid RM325 for this set )
this is to replace my old china version dremel multipro...

Dremel 220 Workstation/Drill Stand ( paid RM204 for this )
worth to get this if you have the dremel rotary tool...

Dremel MS20 Table Saw ( paid RM261 for this )

Dremel 4000 accesories...( can't remember how much already....atleast 40% discount off retail price, 2 item almost free of charge....just paid for shipping fee only thumbsup.gif )

Dremel 2000 VersaTip Torch ( paid RM 106 for this )
very handy especially for detail soldering job...

and finally Dremel 940 Glue Gun ( paid RM79 for this )
one of the best hot glue gun i ever use.. the glue will never drip out or get messy when in us. Once charge up, it can be use cordless too ! thumbsup.gif
old newspaper
post May 28 2016, 11:28 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 27 2016, 03:50 PM)
Wahh Boss.. Can open shop ady..

All still look new jor..
Mine is nothing compare those bigger boss here who own much more powerful and expensive tool...mine is just a small potatoes comparing. Yes, it look new bcause those photo was taken when it's still new but now all used up d....

QUOTE(magnesium @ May 27 2016, 04:06 PM)
Where do u get that grinder stand?

Very cheap
Got it from gemfive online...with rm50 discount voucher.

QUOTE(yushin @ May 27 2016, 08:27 PM)

Wow thats a lot of 10.8v tools. Very good price too,  you bough all online?
Yes all are bought online mostly from gemfive. Some from lazada, some from 11street....i dont have a prefered online store, wherever is cheaper, i will buy it from there...

QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2016, 06:29 AM)
Wow a lot there.

You're tools collector?  Like brought recently.
No, those are not collection tool...i used it for my own diy projects....

Some tool was bought few months back from gemfive with 40% discount..some are from recent purchase. Even used tool, i do take good care of it and clean it after using it hence it stil look new...lol

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 28 2016, 09:42 AM)
wow, bos where to get that GSB1300 at rm160?

i was looking for beginner tool (dual speed for small drilling job and screw-driving) any recommendation? try to get ikea fixa, but i think they discount the product already sad.gif
I got it from 11street boss...that time it was listed as shocking deal and i have 2 good discount voucher ( youtube rm40 discount + cart discount ) that is why i could get it at such price...once bought it, price increased the next day already...

If you need just for a small drilling and screw driving job, i would recommend you the bosch gsb 10.8 2 lithium set ( come wth 2 batteries and 1 charger ). with discount code from gemfive, you can get it now at around rm245. This little cordless is quite powerful for small drlling job and much better screw driving compare to those huge and heavy drill....

With the same batteries and charger, you could expand your 10.8v range in the future if there is a any need for other tools...

If you are going for bosch cordless range, go for 10.8v range for small job or 18v for more heavy duty job. Don't for those in between like 14.4v range cos there is not much range in this categories...

Hope this help..

This post has been edited by old newspaper: May 28 2016, 11:57 AM
old newspaper
post Jun 2 2016, 04:02 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 31 2016, 05:46 PM)
Forget the bosch or Makita.

Get this --> http://power8workshop.my/

Now offer RM2399
this is actually quite handy and useful for those don't have a proper workspace/work room. this one can be deploy just about anywhere and of course with the power supply. Circular blade is compatible / replaceable with Makita's circular blade...

i believe this is made in PRC, UK brand.

QUOTE(kengyan @ Jun 2 2016, 03:42 PM)
GSR are just normal drilling, screwing without impact function while GSB with impact function.
Was pretty lucky that I bought GSB instead of GSR after discussed with the shop owner.
This is what you won't know sometimes when buying online.
it's highly recommended to do some reading on the reviews available from web to understand more about the product and replacement part before purchase it...usually i will drop by those hard ware shop and take a survey first and compare online pricing before deciding where to purchase it from. for me personally, buying online has been more rewarding to me so far... biggrin.gif

now bosch even refreshing some current tool with the brushless motor. same model but with newer technology. brushless motor generally means lesser maintenance, longer lifetime but also more expensive....e.g Bosch GSR 10.8v. They are offering both version with diff price...

btw, atkc banting is having a bosch roadshow from this 1 - 3 June...not sure on how's the pricing tho....those staying nearby maybe can drop by and see... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Jun 2 2016, 04:08 PM
old newspaper
post Jun 2 2016, 04:27 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Jun 2 2016, 04:15 PM)
Well, Lazada price was rm360 with a set of drill bits while the shop I bought was rm360 without drill bits. Still for me is worth as he spent 1 hour to educate me. Even I bought the Dremel power tool special edition with a dirt cheap price at rm750(now already rm1200) from them.
wah, 1 hrs of explaining shocking.gif .....the boss must be very free.... anyway i also like this type of shop where the staff/boss come and explain thing in detail to you ( so we can learn new stuff also ) rather than those pick, pay and go shop type..

btw, which shop is that? laugh.gif
old newspaper
post Jun 2 2016, 05:40 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 2 2016, 04:54 PM)
been there last week, very friendly boss..he told me the price for the road show not much different ,the only special will get free gift eg blade , drill bit depend what item been purchased.

have short chat with him ,he told me atkc plan to build  hardware store concept for diy , they will provide cutting machine for diy-ers  to cut timber ,plywood, conduit, pipe even making pipe threading by themselves.
wow...indeed a very good news for diy person.. rclxms.gif i hope by year end the diy concept store is ready cos i have plenty plenty of pipe cutting and threading to do...
old newspaper
post Jun 8 2016, 04:46 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 7 2016, 11:18 PM)
Went to Bosch Malaysia web site just now, notice many 10.8V tools have been replaced with 12V product name.
Hmm... I remember 12V is actually product name for 10.8V in US market?
just had a chat with one of the bosch dealership hardware shop owner. yes, bosch are currently rebranding those 10.8v to 12v. the sole reason is for price hike, so be prepare for it...

basically those 10.8v and 12v tool are the same. same function, same internal, same battery just a new '12v' wording for them to charge higher price..
old newspaper
post Jun 8 2016, 07:29 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 8 2016, 04:55 PM)
Wah... bosch tool already expensive now still want to raise price?  vmad.gif
the only channel to get cheap is from online with really good discount to use... sweat.gif

there will be a few more new 10.8v/12v cordless 'toy' to be release soon....i'm wondering what is coming here for our market...

few stuff which already available overseas but not yet reach our shore e.g GAS 10.8v vacuum, GRO 10.8v rotary tool...

QUOTE(roxx @ Jun 8 2016, 07:05 PM)
We as a consumer end macam kena tipu je.. Just wording '12v' but actually 10.8v
this is the only way they could raise the selling price without pissing off general consumer directly....but for those who knew it like most of us here, of course we will ranting.gif ranting.gif just like you mention, kena tipu..
old newspaper
post Jun 8 2016, 07:48 PM

1,245 posts

just found out bosch have this 10.8 drywall screwdriver...

wub.gif the screw autofeed attachment

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Jun 8 2016, 07:50 PM
old newspaper
post Jun 14 2016, 06:53 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jun 14 2016, 09:03 AM)
hi how do you find your dong zeng sander ? good... price looks good though... where did you get it from ?
better than manual sanding... biggrin.gif . got it from gemfive with discount.

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 14 2016, 11:37 AM)
Dong Cheng 4 inch angle grinder in gemfive for RM98. Anyone interested?
http://www.gemfive.com/my/dong-cheng-s1m-f...le-grinder-710w
don't pay RM98 for this ..... can get it for RM68 only ! laugh.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0713sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:29 PM