old newspaper
post Jul 26 2016, 10:11 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 26 2016, 09:57 PM)
oh thx for sharing....  biggrin.gif

this one....  for me if got extra $$$ can play around la,

dont think it has all the attachment like the other 85mm bosch or worx,

for most diy who wana maximise the tool usage, hv to get one that can do a lot of work....

yes cordless is very convinient

but with this type of power tool , it will run out of juice very fast..

u guys can go to bosch UK forum to check out the comments, regarding bosch products...
i do have the bosch GKS10.8v circular saw which take 85mm blade but this is just for workworking only....

maybe bosch design each individual tools with diff attachment to maximize sales and $$$

but i do believe each tool has it's reason of existence e.g diff tool was design with specific spec and usage e.g rpm / vibration value to maximize the potential / prevent accident due to load stress perhaps? correct me if i'm wrong biggrin.gif

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 26 2016, 09:59 PM)
yes i also bought my worx there.

there is another sata shop next to jpj permaisury tht sell worx.
thanks for sharing too !
old newspaper
post Jul 26 2016, 10:32 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 26 2016, 10:13 PM)

Their shop in cheras.. damn far from my place in Shah Alam...
I dont have luck with 11street coupons.  vmad.gif

Btw if buy a few k worth of item like bosch table saw, glide meter saw, dust collectors... I wonder how much discount i can get directly from shop...
luck always comes and goes around...yours could be next biggrin.gif

if buying using cold hard cash, it's either these 2 place....

1. hupseng hardware in seri kembangan
- this shop offer the lowest price generally. what you see in their online website is the final price already. they won't entertain any negotiation at all. generally their price is lower than others ( ct hardware / corated and others ). they had been Bosch dealer for more than 10 overs years.

2. atkc in banting
- their Bosch dealership is quite new maybe less than 3 years. go there and talk to the boss directly ( very well spoken and very friendly and knowledgeable chap thumbsup.gif ). he will offer you the 'better' price compare to others but won't disclose out publicly.... brows.gif.

hope this info helps !

maybe others can share others shop which could offer a better price smile.gif
old newspaper
post Jul 26 2016, 11:04 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 26 2016, 10:36 PM)
thumbsup.gif

yup i oso buy frm hupseng... 2x bosch stuff....  biggrin.gif

bought frm CT as well....

but banting too far for me....  biggrin.gif

future i wana get demolition hammer... mebe cap ayam punya,,,,

and also welding inverter... maybe compressor....
wah so many thing to buy.... thumbup.gif you guys are so hardcore....woodworking, metal working, wet working etc etc.... icon_rolleyes.gif

cap ayam demolition hammer, i would go for okatz...prc made malaysian brand. according to mypowertools's owner, a lot of construction boss is getting this okatz for their staff to use...cheap, cheap and cheap biggrin.gif ( quite robust looking too ). if rosak, just get another new one which will still cheaper than getting others reputable brand... laugh.gif

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 26 2016, 10:40 PM)
Thank for the guide.   thumbsup.gif
Btw both shop is so far...

I'll probably go to atkc one day to get some 2x4 resak wood to build a proper small flexible workbench for my small craftroom.
Still trying to figure out how to handle the dust in such a small room 8' x 8'. Maybe just buy a blower and blow everything out from the window...
if i were you i would invest in these... biggrin.gif

1. air cond ( need regular maintaining ), no fan as don't want the dust flying around...
2. bosch Gas 11-21 wet and dry vacuum ( plus the powertool attachment adapter ). just attach your powertool with this while working on it. this is more practical than invest in those industrial dust collector which could easily cost above thousand and with 8 x 8 you don't have more room to place it too...( unless you so hardcore spending 8 hours daily on woodworking, than get the proper dust collector )
3. keep all tools / accessories above table level ( with shelving )
4. keep under table level clean without much stuff...so you could easily vacuum it off with your cordless 18v vacuum.
5. get a good working masks and earmuff when working in a small enclosed work area.

btw, how i wish i could spare a small room exclusively for diy work like you do.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Jul 26 2016, 11:10 PM
old newspaper
post Jul 27 2016, 12:07 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 26 2016, 11:39 PM)
Well...
1) aircond, already have in the room
2) dust collector, still thinking getting a good vaccum or a proper dust collector. Some 1HP model dust collector does not seem that big size, but I dunno how loud it is. Btw I am not working 8 hours on wood everyday. 1 week got 8 hours maybe lar. Spend some time in the craftroom after work at night.
3) shelfs, this one has to gradually plan but I don't forsee to have lots of tools.
4) should leave at least 20cm sapce at bottom of table when building the tables...
5) masks and earmuff already have, even the impact driver sound so noisy in a small room...
6) Big sawing work will be done outside under car porch. This room probably can handle up to 4-5 feet length wood.
7)Due to small room I try to keep the tools cordless to avoid wires everywhere.
8)Will not be hammering too much as the knocking noise will disturb neighbors. Mostly will use screws.

Here is some of my preliminary plans for craftroom and some worktops.
[attachmentid=7183561]
[attachmentid=7183570]
[attachmentid=7183571]
wow...all got plan up d ! thumbup.gif

let me help you out a bit...( just my opinion )

i would plan it this way...at least you will have a bigger workbench and more smooth working flow. Wall shelves is an additional bonus. i believe your existing ikea cabinet will be use as your storage area?

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Jul 27 2016, 12:15 AM
old newspaper
post Aug 12 2016, 01:54 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 12 2016, 11:37 AM)
I see. So, you have the Bosch detector? Which model did you get?
And, it can detect copper within our common brick walls (assuming you're living in Malaysia)?
Already replied your pm... icon_rolleyes.gif

-------------------------------------

Yesterday was my lucky day ! Managed to grab another Bosch Gas 18v ( solo ) ( my third unit sweat.gif )+ 2 replacement filter for RM 172.80 from 11street rclxm9.gif ( RM120.80 for the vacuum + RM52 for 2 replacement filter )

and just to share, this is the comparison size between 18v and 10.8v vacuum...

old newspaper
post Aug 12 2016, 02:35 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 12 2016, 02:12 PM)
Why so many unit ?

1 unit for hse ground floor + garage use, 1 unit for upper rooms usage only, 1 unit inside my toolbox for working site use... biggrin.gif. Will consider getting another unit if there's is a good deal...

this little vacuum is so so handy to use....especially vacuuming the room, car interior....and very strong suction power for it's size too biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post Sep 28 2016, 11:12 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 27 2016, 03:11 AM)
Any sifu here.. need recommendation between Einhell RT-RH 24 Rotary Hammer vs Hitachi Rotary Hammer DH26PC or?

My main usage will be for drill/demolish concrete,brick for conceal pipes
go for the hitachi DH26PC without hesitation ! biggrin.gif

you may consider bosch gbh 2-24 or the makita hr2470 too
old newspaper
post Sep 28 2016, 11:56 PM

1,245 posts

it seem this thread has been slow down a lot since my last login date 1 1/2 month back.. biggrin.gif

i was very busy on overseas business trip due to year end rush...nevertheless i did made a few purchases before and during my trip and luckily didn't wait for this year cybersales which is rather lame ( prices are more expensive compare to normal days vmad.gif ) !

of all my powertools, the tools which i do use the most is the rotary tool...therefore during the 40% lazada sales recently, i sapu most of the dremel bits...

this is how i organized my rotary tool in L boxx..( now have to reorganize it with all those new bits )

my others dremel accessories which is 100% compatible with the bosch rotary tool..

btw, this is the size comparison between bosch gro, dremel 4000 and dremel multi pro...i use the bosch gro most of the time due to more powerful and cordless laugh.gif

here's my dremel's family photoshot laugh.gif

and the most recent addition to the dremel family... dremel multi-vise 2500...got it from 11street for only RM109 biggrin.gif

recently just diy a car bumper repair / restoration using these rotary tool...it cost me less than RM100 to get it done including paint. all the workshop i went for quotation, all told me beyond repair cos the damage was too vmad.gif these rotary save my day and $$.
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 10:23 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 29 2016, 07:26 AM)

Malaysia has that Bosch 10.8V rotary tool?
it haven't reach our shore yet...dunno when it will come. confused.gif

i got mine shipped from s.korea, paid around RM390++

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 29 2016, 08:49 AM)
A Dremel 4000 6/128 can cover most of your collections, cheaper also.
A Plunge router attachment can be used as drill press stand, by changing the rod, you can cut a bigger round hole.
UK has it, not that cheaper after postage.
Dremel 4000 6/128 cost almost 1k here cry.gif with discount voucher maybe can get it for around 800++. My 4000 + attachments + bits cost lesser than that laugh.gif plus i can select the bits i wanted buying individually...
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 10:34 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 29 2016, 09:26 AM)
Walau. you tools collector ?

What is that Dremel attachment for ?
that is the circular and straight edge cutter guide attachment

no bro, i'm not tool collector but i can't simply let go any good deal for the tools i wanted...

for example, recently got this for RM225 wo...how not to buy it? laugh.gif
this is my first electric high pressure washer from bosch...before this was considering the karcher but when i can get this for that price, straight away placed the order. RM225 for a 110bar pressure washer should be a good deal or not ? the close alternative is the karcher k2 which is retail at RM320++

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 29 2016, 09:29 AM)
Of course la. Quality and good spec tools cannot compare.
i second this ! thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 29 2016, 10:38 AM
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 12:10 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 29 2016, 11:57 AM)
cz i wouldnt use much.. just for dig hole on concrete..  sad.gif after tat wouldnt use much
perhaps you could borrow it from your friends / relative since you gonna use it once only....

imho, i would invest for something better ( reliability in long run / parts availability / service center ) for getting thing done up effectively & efficiently...
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 12:25 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 29 2016, 11:30 AM)
That attachment look interesting. Might get 1. At the moment, I don't have a proper big round cutting tools.

I see you like buying a same 3 rotary tools? Bosch and 2 dremel. All same function. What different?

Bosch are not famous with high pressure washer. But many high pressure washer doesn't last long.

Last time when get 1, I see the bosch only give 6month warranty and Karcher 1yrs. Since Karcher more famous and specialty in high pressure washer, I go for Karcher.

Later brought somemore Karcher accessory from amazon.  smile.gif

All three rotary tool does function the same, only advantage is bosch being cordless and very convenience ( imagine you need to use it on the roof / outdoor where there is no power source .... i opt for this bosch gro instead of cordless dremel 8200 because it's just an expansion of my bosch 10.8v range without need to invest in a new battery range...
also bosch is more powerful...

here's a video comparison between dremel and bosch....

yes, karcher are more specialize in pressure washer but with this price i gave bosch a try biggrin.gif i'm not very familiar with pressure washer as this is my 1st washer owned...haven't try it out yet but i guess being bosch, it should be better than those b&d or china brand...

btw, bosch came out with karcher adapter too to accept all karcher's accessories biggrin.gif will explore this further on..

old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 12:54 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Sep 29 2016, 12:20 PM)
looking for a good toolbox with trolley function.  prefer modular too.  any recommendation?
frankly speaking, choices available here is very limited vmad.gif the only modular toolbox is those L Boxx from bosch and they aren't cheap too ! mad.gif

recently got this so called '2 tier modular' toolbox with wheel for RM159 from homepro...very spacious for the bottom unit, there's where i store all my long clamps in there...

this is the comparison between the wheel toolbox with my L boxx modular...

old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 02:49 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 29 2016, 01:15 PM)
That's why you need to scout on local shops sometimes. The Dremel bits are quite poor actually, especially the multi purpose cutting bits. Now I'm buying carbide bits for cutting MDF.
ooh...my experience with dremel bits is good so far. i find dremel bits are more lasting compare to those no brand made in china bits...

comparing cutting mdf with dremel carbite bit vs no brand carbite bit, dremel bit give a more cleaner cut from my experience..

my no brand made in china bits

but this Hilda bits ( made in china brand ) are quite good compare to those unbranded one...

all my dremel bits are purchased with 40% off, i gotta say it's a pretty good buy/ investment and almost comparable price with those china bits...

safety also is my major concern, i scare those china brand bits broke during usage.... laugh.gif with dremel bit ( 60% made in US, 20% made in Taiwan, 10% made in Germany, 10% made in China ) atleast give me some peace of mind when using it... biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 03:00 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 29 2016, 02:52 PM)
Some are made in Mexico and the bits were from China if not mistaken.
But Dremel's carbide bit are quite expensive. Just wait till I open up and try cut with the carbide bits I bought.
sorry my bad on the earlier percentage,

out of 34 type of original Dremel bits i have,

12 are made in USA
10 are made in China
6 are made in Taiwan
5 are made in Germany
1 is made from Israel ( diamond engraving bit )

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 29 2016, 03:04 PM
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 03:17 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 29 2016, 03:08 PM)
Hahaha, doesn't matter on where it is made of, just take some extra care on the Dremel tools we use.
That's why my original plan of using Dremel tools for everything are wrong and I end up with more tools now.
So a Bosch circular saw for straight cut, Dremel with carbide bit for round cut. If this combination still cannot work, guess I need to get a real router.
yes, very true....safety always comes first.

even i do own a makita router but i seldom use it....very troublesome because it's corded and changing bit also a bit troublesome. it's a very versatile piece of powertool but at the same time also very dangerous towards our fingers...it can 'bite'our finger if not careful...

really need extra extra precaution when operating it....
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 03:23 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 29 2016, 03:15 PM)
Wah, ini macam maker also you categorize  biggrin.gif

My experience with China and Taiwan made bit (diamond bit), Very easily wear out. Doesn't last long.

Before that usually use japan wan.

For felt bit, even worst.

most of it still in original packaging, therefore still can know where is the origin country. i need to label properly in my toolbox so i don't mixed up those bits....

where to find made in japan bit? it it really good and lasting....nowadays everything also wear out so easily... i guess it's a good thing for manufacturer but bad for end user like us...need to spend more $$$ vmad.gif

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 29 2016, 03:19 PM)
Normally won't broken. But bend.

I usually force till the dremel very hot, speed slow down and struggle. Still the bit won't broke.

Nowaday My dremel like macam very easy hot liau. Time for new 1? hmm.gif
yes, it's time for a brand new one and retire the old one.... brows.gif

have you try to replace the carbon brushes?

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 29 2016, 03:26 PM
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 03:35 PM

1,245 posts

speaking of the origin manufacturing country of those powertools, recently i did purchased this Bosch GLM50C bluetooth measuring tool...made in Malaysia but selling price is much higher compare to other country doh.gif doh.gif

i got it for RM460 shipped from s.korea ( via Qoo10 ). here selling for RM640 the cheapest ranting.gif i just couldn't understand why made in Malaysia but RCP here is much higher compare to other country.....

comparison between GLM50 and GLM50C.

GLM50C this is the best measuring tool i had so far ! thumbsup.gif

old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 04:02 PM

1,245 posts

wah, japan leutor brand thumbsup.gif could't find it here at all....where did you get this previously? online?
old newspaper
post Sep 30 2016, 03:00 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 30 2016, 02:32 PM)
Well, when working with cut piece and the bit starts to emit smoke, it means something going to wrong.

https://shapertools.com/
Anyway, another cool power tool that can consider.
this is a high tech router ! thumbsup.gif

but with such price tag ( retail price of USD 2099 = RM8K ++ , i doubt many of us can afford it.... but glad to see the advancement technology in woodworking tools thumbsup.gif

btw, i could easily set up a complete mini work space with powertools with such money d... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 30 2016, 03:01 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0723sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:24 AM