Milwaukee of cos we noe, but how may years warranty sin.. for power tools...
Most ppl here r diyers..
LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti
Nov 19 2014, 02:31 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Milwaukee of cos we noe, but how may years warranty sin.. for power tools...
Most ppl here r diyers.. |
Jan 2 2015, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Jan 2 2015, 06:50 PM) Bought myself a bosch gsb 10 re and few days later came across the gsb 500 re with almost similar pricing and lots of items coming with it. Google up both models and couldnt spot any differences. Did i just buy an inferior model? the 500re is marketed as a set with acc , 10 re no acc...that is all,,, which means 10re should be a bit cheaper, cos those acc doesn't cost bosh a lot to bundle wit the drill.... |
Apr 20 2016, 10:12 PM
Apr 20 2016, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 20 2016, 10:57 PM) gsb1442li got impact drill mar, 10mm max for masonry, this one ct hardware quote rm641 with gst incl charge and @2X batt . the gsb18vec rm649 incl gst but no charge and no batt, u have to buy separate higher voltage the drill is abit more powerful lo... |
Apr 21 2016, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(peter32 @ Apr 21 2016, 01:45 PM) To save money, I guess getting a cordless impact driver with both screw and drilling bits thats designed for impact driver. That can perhaps solved quite a bit of problem. But its hard to buy Impact driver grade Drilling bits here in Malaysia. As far as I know, normal drill bit can be easily broken if used by an impact driver. it won't break unless the bit is jammed and u are forcing it to turn impact drivers are not precise when drilling cos the bit is loose compared to a drill with chuck.. |
May 16 2016, 02:44 PM
even bosch oso giv few month warranty oni...? half year,
alot of these can tahan very long if u r not workers hammering 7 hours per day. |
Jul 19 2016, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 19 2016, 05:05 PM) This tools cut like a boss. wow thx for posting this good stuff, currently im using sabre saw to cut brick walls, and one project is on hold, but with this guy.... it works much better cos u can direct plunge cut.. where as the sabre saw can't china equivalent is available already... need to check out the price of the blades... http://www.hongjutools.com/All-Saw-HJ8102-79.html ![]() edit.. aft checking comments on amazon.... actually it is like a big multi cutter... video showing its like cutting butter is not that accurate... This post has been edited by H2D: Jul 19 2016, 06:38 PM |
Jul 24 2016, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 20 2016, 06:07 PM) wow, such a good tool, i seen it before but never knew it was that useful for some applications. the china ones doesn't cost a lot, too bad it still cost a lot. but the good blades will cost a lot n the ciplak blades are mostly useless, the blades worn out very fast bcos of the way the tool works.. |
Jul 24 2016, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 24 2016, 10:20 AM) this brand good ? wrox ? i have one worx, some of their design are quite innovative, like this cutter, seems like this one have what i need... everything can cut in a compact size.. but i think the size of the blade is not universal, so u have to use the worx blade only and their blades might not be the best.. thats the catch.... This post has been edited by H2D: Jul 24 2016, 03:29 PM |
Jul 24 2016, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(kengyan @ Jul 24 2016, 03:40 PM) Well, for me I prefer a power tool that can use Bosch accessories. most power tools blades, discs are universal, and some brand like worx design their power tool to accept different Some of the contractors I know of also doing the same, cheapo driver that fit their budget and accessories that last. Like the grinding disc are a good example, Bosch grinding disc comes with netting design which prevent it to fly in case of disc breaks while cheapo type don't have netting. Price difference are not that much also, the most is rm0.5 to 1. style of attachment blades, for example the works multi cutter. just now i mentioned the wu420, it seems the blade size is the same as those from bosch gks and makita now, so all can be used, only thing is worx also gives you a metal and ceramic cutting blade 85mm, i think bosch gks doesn't have these blades ?? |
Jul 25 2016, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 24 2016, 10:00 PM) did some quick checking for the cutting disc i saw this, tht's y i said 85mm disc (with 15mm bore) is compatible...damn all non compatible sizes.. seems like the wrox is a good buy if they can use the bosch diamond cutting disk 105mm (20/16) using adapter ![]() some china brands using 10mm bore. so means bosch can use worx blade n makita 85mm hard to find, ya.. cos not popular here, pro dun use these kecik miao 85mm = 3-3/8" china is catching up and got alot cap ayam ... oso can find la some blades online... ![]() This post has been edited by H2D: Jul 25 2016, 03:49 AM |
Jul 25 2016, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 25 2016, 08:15 AM) after all that.. i came across this i think better get marble cutter size or bigger, cos 85mm kinda limited the size, next timecan use with the bosch diamond cutter.. machine.. and can cut both wood and all the other stuff that i want to cut.. bosch gdm 121 about 250 myr, weight 2.8kg.. worth it ? , needs a vacuum attachment if wanna use indoor u wana cut deeper kenot. 85mm diamond blade can always get online, this bosch carbide wheel no 85mm size, versatile, but almost rm40 for 110mm, mebe kenot last that long, and the cutting speed mebe will be slower than real wood blade or diamond blade. |
Jul 25 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(kengyan @ Jul 25 2016, 01:27 PM) Tools that used for woodwork basically can used to cut metal by changing the saw blade. thing is, the blade is difficult to get here in msia, here ppl cut metal using grinder with disc and also cut off machine, As cutting wood requires more power than cutting metal. they never user a circular saw to cut steel/ metal. i'm not sure u can fit a grinder disc to a marble cutter and use it to cut metal, if can good. |
Jul 25 2016, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 25 2016, 08:21 PM) actually doable just a bit tough getting the blades, the worx at least supply u with 3 blades, with some extra features, cost will be double of a marble saw... the marble saw rpm n power high, so hv to be careful..... |
Jul 26 2016, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 26 2016, 08:56 PM) bosch gws10.8v cordless grinder do have 3 type of blade..personally i feel cordless handheld grinder are more versatile compare to the corded worx wu420 which only limited to work on worktop bench perimeter... oh thx for sharing.... this one.... for me if got extra $$$ can play around la, grind a bit here n there dont think it has all the attachment like the other 85mm bosch or worx, for most diy who wana maximise the tool usage, hv to get one that can do a lot of work.... tht worx n gks is a smaller circular saw kenot compare with a mini grinder.... yes cordless is very convenient but with this type of power tool , it will run out of juice very fast.. u guys can go to bosch UK forum to check out the comments, regarding bosch products... This post has been edited by H2D: Jul 26 2016, 10:11 PM |
Jul 26 2016, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 26 2016, 09:45 PM) can get it from here....Mypowertools.com.my yes i also bought my worx there. you can also check out others worx tools there also....friendly and nice couple (owner) there is another sata shop next to jpj permaisury tht sell worx. |
Jul 26 2016, 10:09 PM
double post
This post has been edited by H2D: Jul 26 2016, 10:10 PM |
Jul 26 2016, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 26 2016, 10:32 PM) luck always comes and goes around...yours could be next if buying using cold hard cash, it's either these 2 place.... 1. hupseng hardware in seri kembangan - this shop offer the lowest price generally. what you see in their online website is the final price already. they won't entertain any negotiation at all. generally their price is lower than others ( ct hardware / corated and others ). they had been Bosch dealer for more than 10 overs years. 2. atkc in banting - their Bosch dealership is quite new maybe less than 3 years. go there and talk to the boss directly ( very well spoken and very friendly and knowledgeable chap hope this info helps ! maybe others can share others shop which could offer a better price yup i oso buy frm hupseng... 2x bosch stuff.... bought frm CT as well.... but banting too far for me.... future i wana get demolition hammer... mebe cap ayam punya,,,, and also welding inverter... maybe compressor.... |
Aug 1 2016, 12:11 PM
Aug 1 2016, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 1 2016, 01:05 PM) I need to use it in this 10days. So looking for local 1st. ur makita is what cutter, i'm not sure makita got ornot cos i din search, but worx sure got,But if no choice.... I m using the Makita 85mm with bore size 15mm. can call up any hw store that sell worx n check out, cos i found this in lelong.... http://www.lelong.com.my/wa5041-worx-blade...7-03-Sale-P.htm |
| Change to: | 0.0765sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:43 PM |