127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

TSbahathir
post Mar 19 2012, 03:33 PM

1,200 posts

Not just pro, he also looks OTAI (old timer), or DIY sifu.
ozak
post Mar 19 2012, 03:35 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 19 2012, 02:42 PM)
Jaya Do-It-Yourself Centre.

ya. He is the bos. I visit his shop in jaya since 80's.

Must find 1 day go visit again. He carried alot of western hardware and tools.
totally_skint
post Mar 19 2012, 09:29 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2012, 03:35 PM)
ya. He is the bos. I visit his shop in jaya since 80's.

Must find 1 day go visit again. He carried alot of western hardware and tools.
Picture was taken from The Star article about closing of Jaya Supermarket building.

You can find the new shop on Google maps.
Can someone confirm location is correct?

This post has been edited by totally_skint: Mar 19 2012, 09:30 PM
ozak
post Mar 19 2012, 10:02 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 19 2012, 09:29 PM)
Picture was taken from The Star article about closing of Jaya Supermarket building.

You can find the new shop on Google maps.
Can someone confirm location is correct?
Weekee already explain the location of the shop at previous page.
totally_skint
post Mar 20 2012, 12:39 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2012, 10:02 PM)
Weekee already explain the location of the shop at previous page.
Ya! But not everyone is familiar with KL/PJ. smile.gif
JinXXX
post Mar 20 2012, 10:39 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 20 2012, 12:39 AM)
Ya! But not everyone is familiar with KL/PJ.  smile.gif
http://maps.google.com/?ll=3.129016,101.63...laysia&t=h&z=19

exact location is the center of there
totally_skint
post Mar 21 2012, 12:12 AM

1,184 posts

With marker smile.gif
Jaya Do-It-Yourself Centre, 49, Jln 17/21

Is it still operating?
Google maps says "This place is permanently closed."
weikee
post Mar 21 2012, 12:15 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 21 2012, 12:12 AM)
With marker smile.gif 

Is it still operating?
I think the marker is not right, is further up.
JinXXX
post Mar 21 2012, 12:40 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 21 2012, 12:12 AM)
With marker smile.gif 

Is it still operating?
the marker is wrong.. refer to my google map link

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 21 2012, 12:15 AM)
I think the marker is not right, is further up.
yup way further up...

Added on March 21, 2012, 8:54 amhmm

is there a jig saw that can cut tiles like those

http://www.makita.com.sg/files/6cutter.jpg

that is normally use to cut tiles ?

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 21 2012, 08:54 AM
ozak
post Mar 21 2012, 09:40 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 21 2012, 12:40 AM)
is there a jig saw that can cut tiles like those

http://www.makita.com.sg/files/6cutter.jpg

that is normally use to cut tiles ?
You want to get another jig saw set from amazon is it?

In before poison you. biggrin.gif
totally_skint
post Mar 21 2012, 09:46 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 21 2012, 12:40 AM)
the marker is wrong.. refer to my google  map link
yup way further up...
Your Google map link has no marker.
Maybe you can correct the wrong position in my link for the benefit of out-of-towners?
weikee
post Mar 21 2012, 10:07 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 21 2012, 09:46 AM)
Maybe you can correct the wrong position in my link for the benefit of out-of-towners?
Just go along that road, you will see a sign board on the left (If you come from rothman roundabout)
JinXXX
post Mar 21 2012, 10:19 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 21 2012, 09:40 AM)
You want to get another jig saw set from amazon is it?

In before poison you. biggrin.gif
nope.. thought of getting some diamond coring bits.. for tiles but then again nahh...

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 21 2012, 09:46 AM)
no marker nvm what smile.gif right click direction to here settle smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 11:15 amhey guys anybody used before those new "Oscillating" tools

such as

Dremel 8300-01 12-Volt Cordless Multi-Max Oscillating Kit http://www.amazon.com/Dremel-8300-01-Cordl...32385870&sr=1-1

GOP 10,8 V-LI Professional http://www.bosch-pt.com.my/papocs-my/Trade...16835/index.htm

those that uses sonic vibrations to cut/sand/trim/ and etc etc ?

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 22 2012, 11:15 AM
Eng_Tat
post Mar 22 2012, 03:35 PM

2,215 posts

just to share some :
makita drill bits set rm25 ( for 6x110mm, 6.5x110mm, 8x160mm, 10x160mm and 12x160mm set)
Bosch s4l bit rm11.50 for 8x160mm
Alpen Made in Austria rm12 8x160mm
digoil
post Mar 28 2012, 01:14 PM

55 posts

Hahaha... this thread rocks!!!! Before I read this thread, I don't know there is a different between normal drilling machine(I forgot it's name) and rotary hammer. I just assume all are 'normal drilling machine'.

But because of this thread, I now know about rotary hammer. I just bought one cheap rotary hammer at Giant call Starke Plus 710w at RM199. If wait another 3 more days, I can get the same machine at RM159.

I just buy the cheap one because I just need to make one hole only to pull network cable through wall. But I realize after using it for the first time, I felt in love with it. This machine super rock!!! Never regret buying it. But I don't know what to do with it after this. Maybe, I will using it to hang a picture or other stuff that normally I just use my 'normal drilling machine'.

I also read about the envelope thing to collect dust. Usually, I just use small box bigger than match boxes to collect dust while sticking it to the wall using masking tape. This box have been with me for more than 8 years and still collecting dust for me.

By the way, thanks Bahathir for the useful info and sharing knowledge.
totally_skint
post Mar 29 2012, 02:24 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(digoil @ Mar 28 2012, 01:14 PM)
But because of this thread, I now know about rotary hammer. I just bought one cheap rotary hammer at Giant call Starke Plus 710w at RM199. If wait another 3 more days, I can get the same machine at RM159.
Do they have special offer days or what?
What about Tesco?
digoil
post Mar 30 2012, 11:52 AM

55 posts

I bought the machine on 20th March. The offer start on 23rd March until 11th April.

So, if I wait another 3 days, I will save RM40. But what to do. I can't read the future.
ameranua
post Mar 30 2012, 04:04 PM

38 posts

hello otai...juz want to know that is it enough for me to buy bosch 2-24 600w instead of 2-26dre 800w?..i only want to make hole on wall for rack and tv bracket..last time i bought black n decker 710watt but cannot do it into my old concrete wall sad.gif im not remember the model wheter it was impact dril or hammer drill.
Eng_Tat
post Mar 30 2012, 04:44 PM

2,215 posts

which bosch model is that? i cant see bosch 2-24, but got gbh2-23, actually most rotary hammer will do at home as most of the time we used 6-8-10mm holes only. btw i am using 2-26dre. can get around 600+-, or u can opt for makita 2470 @ rm500 also very powerful.

QUOTE(ameranua @ Mar 30 2012, 04:04 PM)
hello otai...juz want to know that is it enough for me to buy bosch 2-24 600w instead of 2-26dre 800w?..i only want to make hole on wall for rack and tv bracket..last time i bought black n decker 710watt but cannot do it into my old concrete wall sad.gif im not remember the model wheter it was impact dril or hammer drill.
JinXXX
post Apr 3 2012, 10:36 AM

2,516 posts

just curious..

anybody tried using the "hammer" function on the rotary hammer to

HAMMER NAILS ? , into wood/concrete ?

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Apr 3 2012, 10:37 AM

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top