> LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

ozak
post Sep 29 2016, 03:40 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 29 2016, 03:23 PM)
yes, it's time for a brand new one and retire the old one.... brows.gif

have you try to replace the carbon brushes?
Service it not long ago. Still look good.

The hot place come from the bottom side. Below the fan. Not the motor stator.

I m rough usual if see my dremel condition. biggrin.gif
ozak
post Sep 29 2016, 03:54 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 29 2016, 03:40 PM)
If the bit breaks, it is better for the tool, if it bends, the tool will be suffering premature damage.
That's when the HP of the motor not enough, it will drag more power to keep up the speed.
Yup.

I just throw away the bit.

It can't be use anymore after bend. Cause it will keep knocking and the cutting surface not nice anymore.

This felt compare. Left is japan brand Leutor. Right wan is china/Taiwan. The china/Taiwan shaft material is softer compare the japan.

old newspaper
post Sep 29 2016, 04:02 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

wah, japan leutor brand thumbsup.gif could't find it here at all....where did you get this previously? online?
ozak
post Sep 29 2016, 04:12 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 29 2016, 04:02 PM)
wah, japan leutor brand  thumbsup.gif  could't find it here at all....where did you get this previously? online?
This bit quite long already. If not mistaken, I ask some jap buy for me when they come over here.

Or I brought it from Akihabara, Tokyo.
ozak
post Sep 29 2016, 04:21 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 29 2016, 04:04 PM)
It stated 20000rpm, while the Dremel can go 30000rpm easily. So in some sense you use it beyond the safe limit.
Don't use that high la. Mostly around 15krpm.

It is due to my force. sad.gif That's why I know which wan bend easily.

But sometime I use air rotary tools. This wan I don't no what rpm when full speed. I whack only.
old newspaper
post Sep 30 2016, 03:00 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 30 2016, 02:32 PM)
Well, when working with cut piece and the bit starts to emit smoke, it means something going to wrong.

https://shapertools.com/
Anyway, another cool power tool that can consider.
this is a high tech router ! thumbsup.gif

but with such price tag ( retail price of USD 2099 = RM8K ++ , i doubt many of us can afford it.... but glad to see the advancement technology in woodworking tools thumbsup.gif

btw, i could easily set up a complete mini work space with powertools with such money d... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 30 2016, 03:01 PM
old newspaper
post Sep 30 2016, 03:08 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 29 2016, 04:21 PM)
Don't use that high la. Mostly around 15krpm.

It is due to my force. sad.gif  That's why I know which wan bend easily.

But sometime I use air rotary tools. This wan I don't no what rpm when full speed. I whack only.
when i first started with rotary tool many many years back, i also simply whack it with the high speed also....thinking of the faster the speed the faster i can get the job done.... tongue.gif most of the time, the work piece will get damage... vmad.gif

now i always started with the lower speed and do few pass instead...result are much better and also bits can last longer too... biggrin.gif
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 03:55 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 30 2016, 02:32 PM)
Well, when working with cut piece and the bit starts to emit smoke, it means something going to wrong.

https://shapertools.com/
Anyway, another cool power tool that can consider.
Cool tools.

I just worry the program. Look easy just touch and pick.

But who design it and the library if just pick 1. How easy the prg to use if prg..
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 03:59 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 30 2016, 03:57 PM)
A steady hand still required and it is work on he sticker markings, not that worth from my point of view.
With that price, I rather DIY a CNC.

That is more precise.

But pro and con la. The space.
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 04:01 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 30 2016, 03:08 PM)
when i first started with rotary tool many many years back, i also simply whack it with the high speed also....thinking of the faster the speed the faster i can get the job done.... tongue.gif  most of the time, the work piece will get damage... vmad.gif

now i always started with the lower speed and do few pass instead...result are much better and also bits can last longer too... biggrin.gif
I not always deal with wood.

Many on metal. You know la. Metal more hard. So whack lor. biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post Sep 30 2016, 04:23 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 30 2016, 04:01 PM)
I not always deal with wood.

Many on metal. You know la. Metal more hard. So whack lor. biggrin.gif
ic...i hardly use rotary tool on metal. mostly just cut and thread those gi pipe...nothing involve rotary tool.

yeah bro, sometime knowing the high capability of the powertools...most of the time i always got the urge want to push it to the limit to see the raw power of it.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 04:27 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 30 2016, 04:21 PM)
Yup, making on CNC would be better with that price.
And nope, metal are "softer" than wood. Why softer is we can cut the metal piece direct while wood(especially MDF) will grip the bit which makes it "hard".
Not really.

Depend on the material type. Normal is mild steel.

SS is soft. But not easy cut.

Plain carbon steel, your cutter cry.
old newspaper
post Sep 30 2016, 04:32 PM

1,245 posts

just a friendly reminder, today is the last of the cybersale...

there's a 30% lazada code for max RM25 discount, still quite good discount to get those dremel bit.....limit the each transaction to RM70. create new lazada account if necessary for more small purchase.... biggrin.gif

only get those sold by CT Hardware as their price is always the cheapest compare to other vendor....also don't forget to use shopback for cash rebate ya...

anyway, i just pull a trigger an a dremel router table attachment ( dremel 231 ) today....let see how well this router table perform. it has a mix review from amazon....but for this price...no harm trying out biggrin.gif
yushin
post Sep 30 2016, 09:03 PM

3,311 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 29 2016, 11:57 AM)
cz i wouldnt use much.. just for dig hole on concrete..  sad.gif after tat wouldnt use much
I told the hardware shop the same thing, dig a few holes into concrete occasionally, he ask me just buy the cheap china brand...
Then I bought the rotary hammer, looking at the user manual seems like a Bosch rotary hammer clone.

Drills a few hole in concrete to install overhead light, feels so easy unlike my Bosch GSB hammer drill push so hard still can't drill in. bangwall.gif

yushin
post Sep 30 2016, 09:07 PM

3,311 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 29 2016, 03:19 PM)
Normally won't broken. But bend.

I usually force till the dremel very hot, speed slow down and struggle. Still the bit won't broke.

Nowaday My dremel like macam very easy hot liau. Time for new 1? hmm.gif
Maybe your dremel's bearing no oil or spoil already, friction will make it heat up.
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 10:41 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 30 2016, 09:07 PM)
Maybe your dremel's bearing no oil or spoil already, friction will make it heat up.
I guess so. I did spray wd40 into it.

The heat come from there.
Max
post Sep 30 2016, 10:51 PM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 30 2016, 10:41 PM)

spray wd40 into bearing wont do the job.. it will dry out..
bearing needs grease. best option is to take out the bearing and replaced with new one.. rolleyes.gif
yushin
post Sep 30 2016, 10:53 PM

3,311 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 30 2016, 10:41 PM)

If you're using dremel mainly on a workbench get the Dremel 9100... Foot paddle speed control. brows.gif
I just saw on youtube ppl using dremel to remove dead skin on their feet. Useful.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 30 2016, 11:14 PM
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 11:16 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Sep 30 2016, 10:51 PM)
spray wd40 into bearing wont do the job.. it will dry out..
bearing needs grease. best option is to take out the bearing and replaced with new one..  rolleyes.gif
Understand. I just lazy to dismantle it. A quick solution.

Even it dry out, it still remain a thin oil film coat. Not that fast gone.

To dismantle it, I need to cutout the whole rubber grip. sweat.gif
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 11:19 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 30 2016, 10:53 PM)
If you're using dremel mainly on a workbench get the Dremel 9100... Foot paddle speed control.  brows.gif
I just saw on youtube ppl using dremel to remove dead skin on their feet. Useful.
Look interesting. But it more to specific work.

Prefer multi tools. Save me some money lor. sweat.gif

127 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:21 AM