The Leafz @ Sg Besi, Hot Selling now!

twincharger07
post Jan 1 2012, 11:14 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Fabio1 @ Jan 1 2012, 11:11 AM)
You are right how do we go about this , most of them will get stuck, and there are so many ? pending
will buyer release the units or get another 50k for Dp?

Added on January 1, 2012, 11:18 am
QUOTE(keithcky @ Jan 1 2012, 11:05 AM)
When the End financier only give out 80% loan MAX means the property is over priced based on the bank's valuation, so GL to all biggrin.gif
i dun think that being generalized.... individual financial also do a play in determining your MOF... so which is which we dont know... maybe banks start to practise more stringent guideline...

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jan 1 2012, 11:18 AM
twincharger07
post Jan 1 2012, 09:11 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(lena79 @ Jan 1 2012, 03:05 PM)
I would think individual financial is the most important in this. If you are earning 15k per month with less commitment, i believe the bank will give you an offer even if the property is overpriced. Moreover we all apply the loan at year end, it might be possible some banks already hit their quota or target, so they have their rights to offer only 80%.

Anyway I applied HLB, MBB and HSBC and get 90% from MBB and HSBC whereas HLB offer me 80%. For those who have not get their loan, go for HSBC as they are fast in processing and the most important is full flexi loan.
is not only income but also other commitment and repayment performance.... those who like to pay the minimum for credit card, most likely the financial profile can boil soup liao...
twincharger07
post Feb 12 2012, 11:00 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Carmenyee @ Feb 12 2012, 10:44 PM)
I called them this afternoon, they say govt belum approve the AP (Advertising Permit), so cannot prepare SnP.  Without the AP, cannot advertise to launch/sell, so how to have SnP ?
Ask them rough timing, will be early Mar or mid Mar but still cannot comfirm.  They say their lawyers preparing the SnP now, waiting for the AP, once approved, can sign SnP.

To Yuki0003, which banker did you take ? Does that mean, they cannot issue you LO without the SnP or cannot prepare the loan agreement for you to sign ? Do share as I have just applied for the loan.

Added on February 12, 2012, 10:47 pm
called this afternoon, no more units, just left 2 units of 1 bedroom ...17th and 26th floor, both facing KLCC view.
so that means we might b expecting some dropout units when coming to signing snp?
twincharger07
post Feb 13 2012, 01:29 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Carmenyee @ Feb 13 2012, 12:53 AM)
how to drop out ? booking fee will be forfeited leh ! Don think there will be any dropout la ... although I actually hope there would be ... as I told them, if there are any bigger units dropped out, I want to change !!! but not sure whether they will layan me !  blink.gif
dropout due to non qualified loan..
i believe booking before AP, buyers can hold on to their unit even without obtaining a loan. but until when come to signing snp, all required documents and loan confirmation must be firmed.

i guess withdrawing on a volunteery basis will get booking forfeited, but if loan is not qualified, developer has to refund booking with certain admin charges.. correct me if i am wrong..
twincharger07
post Feb 15 2012, 12:08 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Feb 15 2012, 10:47 AM)
no advetrisement cannot sell meh?
which developer allow to sign SNP before AP?
twincharger07
post Feb 15 2012, 04:28 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Carmenyee @ Feb 15 2012, 02:48 PM)
They hv the developer licence for the property, I think, just don hv the AP to advertise the Leafz publicly in the papers and pamplets ....tats y they didn.  and moreover, all units also sold out liao leh ....
I know all developer do the samething... by law, developer has no right to collect money before AP, so they found a way which is parking the money with the lawyer... (I oso bought those kinna property and between booking and SNP was 3 months).. in short, the developer is not holding your money. You were think AP is to print papers and pamplets? check is there registration number at the bottom of those adverts and check other developer's adverts which already has AP..

please dun say FULLY SOLD when none of the buyers sign SNP, it is just fully booked.. If its sold, why is it still cancellable?

Peace icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Feb 15 2012, 04:32 PM
twincharger07
post Feb 15 2012, 08:43 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Fabio1 @ Feb 15 2012, 05:33 PM)
Well you should ask the banks how they can approve loan based on this developer info, does the banks collaborate with the developer just for financial reason, technically again how the banks the breach the law or BNM rule
that is just LO..

the actual is loan agreement which requires SNP to show proof of purchase..

got LO, but no SNP still doesnt workout..
twincharger07
post Feb 15 2012, 11:11 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 15 2012, 10:53 PM)
I think the buyers do not want you to do that. I think the buyers are not even worried about the developer cancel the project before S&P is signed. The developer has not gone every deep into it yet, chances is that it will refund the booking fees and worst come to worst the buyers liability is just the down payment. What's more the money is with the lawyer at this point, and not the developer.

The buyers only worried about abandon project after S&P (and Load agreement ) is signed. Given today's law I am not even sure if it makes a difference to the buyers, if it is a project with proper blessing from a few pieces of paper verses a project without. The buyers are screwed either way.

Maybe someone who is knowledgeable in Housing Act can enlighten me.
recently developers are making tonnes of money from preview, soft launches and ripping profit from the public..
usually the price of later phases are inflated due to artificial demand created by those booking of the early phase.. those early phases are not even bought yet.. until when it comes to signing snp, in some development you can see units are dropping out one by one and got filled in from waiting list with further increase price..

some of the artificial demand is created by developer during early phase giving the impression that the product is hot selling, which those units are locked by them and release later at a higher price..

stickers on sales chart is a fun game for developers as they can stick and tear to create emotional buys from buyers.. ordinary buyers will always think its almost fully sold and must get 1..

developers can get the whole sticker board filled even before AP..

nothing unlawful about it... we are all trapped by emotions and letting them ripping higher profit..
twincharger07
post Feb 16 2012, 10:36 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 16 2012, 06:10 AM)
We are talking about selling without AP and you are talking about developer creating artificial demand. I don't see a strong link between the two. Even selling with AP, the artificial demand can still be created, stickers can still be placed on the sales chart at will and fancy, and people can still drop out after "booking" - so long as developers allow easy exit and changing buyers' names. Honestly I failed to see the link of it with selling with and without AP.
sorry to make you putting such great efford trying to make up the "link"..
my statement didnt even say developer selling without AP but allow booking without AP.. no SNP, no selling..

Of course allowing booking few months in advance creates artificial demand.. imagine if the time between booking n snp takes 3 to half years, the so called "fully sold" has been artificially created but in actual fact no transaction took place.. witn each phase getting more and more expensive bcos of "non-existance" demand..? no money actually transacted and the price increase because of demand?

When a project is selling with AP, usually it takes longer time to sell off 1st phase because buyers are required to sign snp and get loan approval between 14 days.. it will have less "book now, think later" mentality, and not all buyers will get loan approved as well. developer still need to fill in the drop out units, and get most of the units sold before proceeding 2nd phase..

lawful unlawful? legal illegal? i guess developer has covered their axx, not easy to get them down...

there was a news where public sued the developer for "selling" before launching... not sure what is the outcome now..
twincharger07
post Apr 7 2012, 12:01 AM

4,788 posts

went to sales office today, only 3 units left, all are 750sqft.. the rest including bumi release units all gone.. congrates to all buyers.. looks like a good product at reasonable price..
twincharger07
post Apr 7 2012, 02:09 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Guppy11 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:57 AM)
i heard SA said piling started n shall finish by Sep 12....i saw more machine on the site now....

Added on April 7, 2012, 7:22 am
yes thank you....it is not easy to decide as the price is bit higher compare to other condo nearby at that time....looking at the location, concept, design, low density per block, freehold, Id & GBI,  then decided to commit ....i don't mind paying a little bit premium as long as good product materialize....i want to buy a good quality product at reasonable price but not a low quality product with lower price, neither high density product with lower price.....now i m so grateful of my choice made seeing new project price shooting to the sky.

units at block B due to rejected loan but sell at Block C price.
helping a fren to get a unit, too bad bigger units are sold out.. better luck for him next time..
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 06:24 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Apr 25 2012, 06:20 PM)
Ya hw much I like to knw also smile.gif
750sqft unit for rm447k.. close to 600psft..
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 06:27 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(SSblack @ Apr 25 2012, 06:25 PM)
The prices stated is before or after discount???????
likely before.. thats what the sale guy quote me few weeks ago..
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 07:15 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Apr 25 2012, 06:52 PM)
Any idea hw many units left? Last I heard was 2 small units. Consider a successful project as I heard other new condos still have quite alot vacant units
mayb u went after me.. when i was there left 3.. now 2 ...
seems they sold 1 more unit after i left..

yes.. loan reject unit also hard to get.. once AP out, most likely most of them adi sign snp liao..
twincharger07
post Apr 26 2012, 10:31 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Apr 26 2012, 10:10 AM)
very expensive

hear the sales office staff always said left 2 unit, left 1 unit

izzit real u think? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yes.. I ask him "I really really interested, do you have a bigger unit?" he say he cant provide anymore, waiting list is long..
it has passed a month.. no one call me for any drop out unit..

Location is strategic.. If they wanna play sticker game, they should had convinced me to leave my contact with them, but they did not, I left my contact voluntarily..

you may try the same trick and see they call you back or not..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 26 2012, 10:34 AM
twincharger07
post May 4 2012, 12:15 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ May 3 2012, 10:55 PM)
Ya, got ONLY 2 units left but they blast email invitation today

blink.gif

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:56 pm"EXCLUSIVE" Hi Tea some more.
like this kind of developer.. its a good way to foster the relationship between buyers n developer, also knowing future neighbors..
twincharger07
post May 4 2012, 10:56 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 4 2012, 10:42 AM)
really? you think they would spend money on something that doesnt benefit them?
kindly elaborate, dont really understand

This post has been edited by twincharger07: May 4 2012, 11:11 AM
twincharger07
post May 4 2012, 03:36 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Fabio1 @ May 4 2012, 03:20 PM)
Todays newspaper add 95% sold I thought only 2 units left
sorry.. not good in maths bro..
if 95%, should be how many unit left unsold? smile.gif

maybe really playing sticker game? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: May 4 2012, 03:37 PM
twincharger07
post May 4 2012, 03:44 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Fabio1 @ May 4 2012, 03:41 PM)
Meaning 5% of total
noob question, how many unit in total?
twincharger07
post May 4 2012, 04:40 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Fabio1 @ May 4 2012, 04:34 PM)
Hype anyway thats what all developers do and fools like us follow sometime blindly
no doubt Fabio boss... developers nowadays has been doing a lot of suspend drama with nice artist impression and generous packages..
competition is stiff ahead...

0.0358sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:12 AM