33 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The Complete PSU Sleeving Guide - Tips & Tricks, For the casemod enthusiast. Pics inside

blaxez
post Aug 14 2006, 03:01 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Aug 14 2006, 02:59 AM)
Sharing some pics of @younichi ACBEL PSU!

MY LITTLE SLEEVING STATION :  notworthy.gif  blush.gif

nice job bro, i am using that psu too, hope i can do like yours
TSuglyvamp
post Aug 28 2006, 04:13 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

mine ... hehe

TSuglyvamp
post Aug 28 2006, 04:25 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

Below psu is 100% done up by my chacha ( girlfrend )
Gotta be proud of her icon_rolleyes.gif

FSP 300watt psu .. its new with warranty so i did not open case & sleeve from inside out ..

therefore sticker green first then come sleeving.
sticker used is left over after doing up my signboard. yea its signboard sticker. easy to remove if need RMA psu in future.

bombman
post Aug 29 2006, 12:34 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Absolutely eye-catching thumbup.gif

Love the 5th pic so much. Mebe mod should take some of the pics & put in main post drool.gif
ekestima
post Sep 4 2006, 03:16 PM

930 posts

Like the purple sleeves rclxms.gif nice & sexy thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

RokXIII
post Sep 8 2006, 06:33 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

noob question here, i got a 24pin PSU but my mobo is 20pin. So how can i convert the 24pin to 20pin? I dun wana use a 24 to 20pin converter....

i refer the previous post, got 1 example is how to remove the 4pin from the 24pin cable. But mine 1 is not like that, the 4pin cant remove from the 24pin cable unless u cut it off, it is not flexible.

So, is that other ways?
mADmAN
post Sep 8 2006, 06:52 PM

10,530 posts

^ i have the same issue with u dude...

ive been trying to look for the 20+4 pin atx connectors... sadly cant find... if got oso they only sell it in a set with all the other molexes

all ive found were 20 pins connectors...even that one oso was from uglyvamp whos in singapore

EDIT: forgot to mention that now im using a connector.. no choice.

oh yeah... u can also CUT away the extra 4 pins... only thing is warranty sure void

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 8 2006, 06:53 PM
RokXIII
post Sep 8 2006, 07:17 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 8 2006, 06:52 PM)
^ i have the same issue with u dude...

ive been trying to look for the 20+4 pin atx connectors... sadly cant find... if got oso they only sell it in a set with all the other molexes

all ive found were 20 pins connectors...even that one oso was from uglyvamp whos in singapore

EDIT: forgot to mention that now im using a connector.. no choice.

oh yeah... u can also CUT away the extra 4 pins... only thing is warranty sure void
thanks ur info bro. At the beginning, i reli think to cut it off but luckily u told me that the warranty will be void. So, without other choice, i will go to buy a converter lo... It wont cost me too much, rite?

This post has been edited by RokXIII: Sep 8 2006, 07:19 PM
zzzz52
post Sep 8 2006, 09:30 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 8 2006, 07:17 PM)
thanks ur info bro. At the beginning, i reli think to cut it off but luckily u told me that the warranty will be void. So, without other choice, i will go to buy a converter lo... It wont cost me too much, rite?
Yes, the convertor is cheap.
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2006, 01:03 AM

10,530 posts

@uglyvamp

bro... not sure if u already know or not but i thought ud like to check this out...

ive been dabbling in some DIY cable making... and i used some of ur sleeving.. heres what i completed today...

the black and purple sleeves i bought from u when u were still dealing out of ur house (some time last year..long long before UVnium)... (bought the black directly from ur house...dealt with ur mom). the green are vantec sleeves. now check it out under UV..

*UV tubes are the gembird u sell *

nice right?? now a closeup of the black sleeves

now check this out... brows.gif

i hope u havent changed ur supplier for the black sleeves... hehehe

feel free to use the pix if u want thumbup.gif

not sure if other black sleeves react the same way under UV.. perhaps can get ianho who went and sapu all the black vantec sleeves in KL to test it out and see...
crazybear
post Sep 20 2006, 10:40 PM

151 posts

Can someone show me step by step how to open sata power connecter and also 2x2 power connector for processor. Thanks!!!
TSuglyvamp
post Sep 28 2006, 03:00 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

its very nice madman ... i like it very much .

anyway vantec's sleeving & my sleeve same source, same factory come out also .... biggrin.gif
SiLv3R
post Sep 29 2006, 03:20 PM

440 posts

Eh guys wanna ask something. For the motherboard 24 pin atx.. can i mess around the wires without following the original location as long as i follow back the same colour??
mADmAN
post Sep 29 2006, 05:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(SiLv3R @ Sep 29 2006, 03:20 PM)
Eh guys wanna ask something. For the motherboard 24 pin atx.. can i mess around the wires without following the original location as long as i follow back the same colour??
if same color mebbe...but advisable not to... coz we dunno what would happen... unless ur willing to take the chances of ur hardware going kaput

best to label each and every single one so u know what wire goes where...
jinkinz
post Sep 29 2006, 05:38 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

wonder who can show me the put it on type of sleeving ??
tat no need 2 remove molex?
TSuglyvamp
post Sep 30 2006, 03:59 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

use spiral wrap ... wait for my section to update first.

we also have uv reactive spiral wraps for lazy ppl .. lol
oops .. more like for guys who dont know how to sleeve. but hey then why come into this thread .. haha biggrin.gif

anyway .. update with another sleeving color combo.

PSU : FSP quad rail 700watt.

This post has been edited by uglyvamp: Sep 30 2006, 04:02 AM
eDwanD
post Oct 1 2006, 09:40 AM

493 posts

Wanna ask, after i remove molex and change with uv molex... i found out the pin r loose with my molex oscket ( means no tide feel like not fit) how should i do... thx
bombman
post Oct 2 2006, 02:17 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Death god - Winter heart @ Oct 1 2006, 09:40 AM)
Wanna ask, after i remove molex and change with uv molex... i found out the pin r loose with my molex oscket ( means no tide feel like not fit)  how should i do... thx
As long the pins doesnt come out, it's fine. Normal for 'em 2 b loose
eDwanD
post Oct 2 2006, 05:20 PM

493 posts

Then how to fit them and no become loose
TSuglyvamp
post Oct 3 2006, 03:25 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

to remove the molex, u got to push the pins in

to put back the molex, u have to push the pins out ..

hmm.. go take a close look at the pictures on 1st page again.

33 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:44 PM