Plaster ceiling renovation

phoenix69
post Sep 29 2011, 12:52 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(jessw @ Sep 29 2011, 11:37 AM)
Sorry, I am newbie for this thing. What is the usage of this TS??
TS=Thread Starter, is the person who started this topic.
In this case the person is - jessw - you lah.

When we say TS , this "Thread"
Lowyat.NET -> Roundtable Discussions -> Property Talk -> Home Renovations and Interior Design -> Plaster ceiling renovation

Starter = jessw - you nod.gif

That should be the meaning unless I am very much mistaken then doh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Sep 29 2011, 12:54 PM
phoenix69
post Oct 3 2011, 12:08 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(jessw @ Oct 2 2011, 11:12 PM)
I've checked all the topic and none of them are related to East M'sia. I found out it is RM 3.50 per sqft  for ceiling and same price for cornice. Do these prices are reasonable? summore one of my fren advised that not to do the ceiling and juz add the cornices because my apartment just left 8ft in height after the ceiling added.  I am dizzy...... my dream has been broken...i really really wish to stick to my plan, should i?
8 feet only ah blink.gif
Mine is 9 feet and I thought it was low. blush.gif
I am going ahead, as my original ceiling is not level and looks "wavy".

phoenix69
post Oct 3 2011, 11:01 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(jessw @ Oct 3 2011, 01:56 PM)
Originally it is 9.5 feet, if the ceiling added, it will be 8 feet.

Added on October 3, 2011, 1:59 pm
No, ceiling fan is not part of my design.. does 8 feet height ceiling will give uncomfortable  feeling?
If you add plaster ceiling it will deduct only around 8"
(Low ceiling do not use too big a vertical bulb downlight , so only deduct you around 8" height or you can go for those horizontal bulb downlight, deduct you 6" height).
All in all still have height approx. 8.5'nett. OK lah...
Go for it girl rclxms.gif
phoenix69
post Oct 4 2011, 11:44 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(jessw @ Oct 4 2011, 11:25 AM)
External box type? how it looks like? long type ? vertical type??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Besides, I am not planning to do the ceiling fan...

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:28 am

hmm......kind of  lost in the middle of ur words....hahahha.... biggrin.gif
Err maybe I put it this way:- hmm.gif

Original ceiling height - 9feet 6inches
Plaster Ceiling - 8 inches (Type of downlight determines your plaster ceiling depth)
After Renovation - "9 feet 6 inches" less "8 inches" = "8 feet 8 inches"
Conclusion : Ceiling height still higher than "8 feet 6 inches"

OK mah , Lu pergi buat lor tongue.gif

0.0153sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:07 PM