Photography Street Photography V2, Ethics and Techniques

rx330
post Oct 28 2011, 10:36 AM

11,811 posts

i think this the place where the lovers put their padlocks there as some significant they will be with each other or so
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 28 2011, 10:37 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:28 AM)
wat was the setting?
This one is super slow shutter for some motion.

Exposure 0.2 sec (1/5)
Aperture f/4.0
Focal Length 50 mm
ISO Speed 800

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 28 2011, 10:32 AM)
wow i likey! blur and all. perfect.
what's the story on the padlocks?

Love padlocks (also known as Love Locks) are a custom by which padlocks are affixed to a fence, gate, bridge or similar public fixture by sweethearts to symbolize their everlasting love

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Love_padlocks
idoblu
post Oct 28 2011, 10:41 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

found some info - A combination lock, a bicycle lock or, most commonly, a simple padlock -- hundreds of them -- all inscribed with the names of lovers and clinging to the chain link railing of the Pont des Arts, the Bridge of Arts, the keys romantically tossed into the Seine flowing below.

color setting sniper?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 28 2011, 10:42 AM
rx330
post Oct 28 2011, 10:53 AM

11,811 posts

sniper, i like the pigeon and eiffel
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 28 2011, 11:07 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 28 2011, 10:41 AM)
color setting sniper?
Masak masak in lightroom until forgot di tongue.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:53 AM)
sniper, i like the pigeon and eiffel

IMG_1530 by vmwt, on Flickr
HiroBoroi
post Oct 28 2011, 11:34 AM

1,319 posts

Mangga (Malay Word For Padlock) biggrin.gif

blur_mak
post Oct 28 2011, 11:36 PM

197 posts

TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 29 2011, 04:57 AM

23,414 posts

Hahahha... very clever
HiroBoroi
post Oct 29 2011, 09:10 AM

1,319 posts

Shooting street with MF. For me, I will never be stealthy with MF. doh.gif So many things to fumble with MF. By the time I'm ready to snap, the subject is oledi laughing and making monkey faces. cry.gif

p/s - Oops. Pic too big shakehead.gif . Reduce size a bit. blush.gif

This post has been edited by HiroBoroi: Oct 29 2011, 09:30 AM
piscesguy
post Oct 29 2011, 09:22 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 29 2011, 09:10 AM)
Shooting street with MF. For me, I will never be stealthy with MF.  doh.gif  So many things to fumble with MF. By the time I'm ready to snap, the subject is oledi laughing and making monkey faces.  cry.gif
His face is underexposed. tongue.gif
HiroBoroi
post Oct 29 2011, 09:33 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 29 2011, 09:22 AM)
His face is underexposed. tongue.gif
He's wearing a cap ma flex.gif . It will be weird if top part of his face like snow white. shocking.gif
piscesguy
post Oct 29 2011, 09:37 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 29 2011, 09:33 AM)
He's wearing a cap ma flex.gif . It will be weird if top part of his face like snow white.  shocking.gif
I think more light is needed to proper expose his face, i don't mind overexposed the background. biggrin.gif
HiroBoroi
post Oct 29 2011, 09:44 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 29 2011, 09:37 AM)
I think more light is needed to proper expose his face, i don't mind overexposed the background. biggrin.gif
Ok noted. Next time ... I will bring sunlight. biggrin.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 11:20 am
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 29 2011, 09:44 AM)
Ok noted. Next time ... I will bring sunlight.  biggrin.gif

Another one.

Comments appreciated. I think maybe my composition should have been lower. Capture more lower body part instead of sky. hmm.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by HiroBoroi: Oct 29 2011, 11:20 AM
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 29 2011, 04:50 PM

23,414 posts

Tsim Tsa Tsui Suzy

IMG_0872 by vmwt, on Flickr
HiroBoroi
post Oct 29 2011, 07:39 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 29 2011, 04:50 PM)
Tsim Tsa Tsui Suzy

Why you shoot Suzy so far away? hmm.gif Is Suzy a ... man? shocking.gif icon_question.gif

On The Spot Audit by Finance Minister cry.gif

TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 29 2011, 10:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 29 2011, 07:39 PM)
Why you shoot Suzy so far away?  hmm.gif  Is Suzy a ... man?  shocking.gif  icon_question.gif
No lah.. Hmmm.. looks like it didn't work then sad.gif

The idea was... shop named "Quarter" so angled it in the perspective of a box and to keep leggy posed "Suzy" in relation with the mannequins.

ps: "Suzy" is fictional namesake of Tsim Tsa Tsui Suzy character in one of Sam Hui's old songs.
idoblu
post Oct 30 2011, 07:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Works for me
HiroBoroi
post Oct 30 2011, 09:26 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 29 2011, 10:27 PM)
No lah.. Hmmm.. looks like it didn't work then sad.gif

The idea was... shop named "Quarter" so angled it in the perspective of a box and to keep leggy posed "Suzy" in relation with the mannequins.

ps: "Suzy" is fictional namesake of Tsim Tsa Tsui Suzy character in one of Sam Hui's old songs.
Oh I see nod.gif . Reason I ask is most of the sexy ladies I see posing with cigarette and skimpy skirts like that (in Chow Kit area) are men I think shakehead.gif . If I take their pictures, I think they will chase me sweat.gif ... and they probably can run faster in high heels than me in adidas estate. cry.gif
blur_mak
post Oct 30 2011, 10:16 PM

197 posts

CyberSetan
post Oct 31 2011, 03:59 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

My collection from the recent Diwali festival in Bangalore~