Cockroach issue
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 08:45 AM, updated 15y ago
Not sure if I can put this topic here but if wrong section, pls move
I am having some minor cockroach problem. my back and front gate door I already put those things to close the gap and still can see cockroach in my house. I guess they must have a nest somewhere
Are there anything we can use to have them eat it and when they go back to their nest, they kill all their family members?
At least I know ants got such thing but never heard of it for cockroach
If no such thing, what's next best solution? I got use those cockroach house trap. Although got catch some of them, still got others roaming around
duckhole
Sep 28 2011, 08:59 AM
call the exterminator or keep catching them, kill them faster than they can breed!
kelvyn
Sep 28 2011, 09:02 AM
Can get these from the supermarkets....
If the colony is too large to handle, then get the professionals... those pest control companies Anyway, it is good to ensure that there are no food laying around.
evelside
Sep 28 2011, 09:52 AM
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 28 2011, 09:02 AM) Can get these from the supermarkets....
If the colony is too large to handle, then get the professionals... those pest control companies Anyway, it is good to ensure that there are no food laying around.  Yes Is it the one with glue inside? am using that as I have mention but minor success
PJusa
Sep 28 2011, 10:23 AM
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 28 2011, 10:23 AM) Sounds interesting. You use it bro? Where to buy? How is your user experience? Added on September 28, 2011, 11:04 amQUOTE(mlm boss @ Sep 28 2011, 10:26 AM) make sure ur house is clean at least twice a week. don after makan leave ur dining table and floor like that, don eat on sofa, wash ur cloth regulary, disinfect ur toilet regulary, clean ur dishes in kitchen frequently. siu kiong would like to make fren with u if ur hygine say 10% Bro, we even clean and mop house 3 times a week This post has been edited by brotan: Sep 28 2011, 11:04 AM
member808
Sep 28 2011, 01:26 PM

just buy the bait kelvyn showed u, when a cockroach eats that, it will die in its colony, and the rest will eat the dead cockroach. In the end, semua mati... I used it before (not this brand though) and its very effective
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(member808 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:26 PM) just buy the bait kelvyn showed u, when a cockroach eats that, it will die in its colony, and the rest will eat the dead cockroach. In the end, semua mati... I used it before (not this brand though) and its very effective thanks for the feedback (and kelvyn)
PJusa
Sep 28 2011, 02:21 PM
i used scrabend for the previous house - very satisfied. ordered directly from then and got it shipped here.
This post has been edited by PJusa: Sep 28 2011, 03:10 PM
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 28 2011, 02:21 PM) i used it for the previous house - very satisfied. ordered directly from then and got it shipped here. Hi PJusa, which one are you refering to?
PJusa
Sep 28 2011, 03:11 PM
brotan, i used scrabend. modified previous post.
wdarke
Sep 28 2011, 03:25 PM
Does scrabend really causes the carcass to completely disintegrate? The bait that we have here such as Combat & Ridsect, does kill them all but it leaves the bodies behind to rot, and it stinks. Scrabend is much more expensive though.
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 28 2011, 03:11 PM) brotan, i used scrabend. modified previous post. You import from germany? If not any local distributor? Added on September 28, 2011, 4:19 pmQUOTE(wdarke @ Sep 28 2011, 03:25 PM) Does scrabend really causes the carcass to completely disintegrate? The bait that we have here such as Combat & Ridsect, does kill them all but it leaves the bodies behind to rot, and it stinks. Scrabend is much more expensive though. I was afraid of that also, dead body stinking. Possible ants come and eat them too This post has been edited by brotan: Sep 28 2011, 04:19 PM
rayth
Sep 28 2011, 04:45 PM

Im interested too. Any local distributor or other brand like scrabend type in Malaysia? Last time i bought this kind of powder at pasar malam, they come with small packing & very satisfied. But now they didnt sell anymore.
chinyen
Sep 28 2011, 05:02 PM
keep your backdoor and toilet door closed...
weikee
Sep 28 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(chinyen @ Sep 28 2011, 05:02 PM) keep your backdoor and toilet door closed... That don't work unless the door gap is only 1/8" or less.
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 05:51 PM
went to jusco. only can see the ridsect version.
where to get the "combat" and "scarbend" version here?
PJusa
Sep 28 2011, 08:43 PM
scrabend is not available locally as far as i know. it's damn pricey but imho worth it. we had roaches in the previous house (was empty for a year so go figure) and spreading it around corners in the inside garden, the kitchen and bathrooms took fantastic care of them. i collected a lot after about 4 days (not decomposed yet but not really stinky either, more like shells) and thereafter hardly ever found any new ones.
since no importer had to order from the website and get it parceled here. dunno about customs and such but my parcel went through unchecked so didnt have to deal with it.
TSbrotan
Sep 28 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 28 2011, 08:43 PM) scrabend is not available locally as far as i know. it's damn pricey but imho worth it. we had roaches in the previous house (was empty for a year so go figure) and spreading it around corners in the inside garden, the kitchen and bathrooms took fantastic care of them. i collected a lot after about 4 days (not decomposed yet but not really stinky either, more like shells) and thereafter hardly ever found any new ones. since no importer had to order from the website and get it parceled here. dunno about customs and such but my parcel went through unchecked so didnt have to deal with it. Sounds very effective. the thing I am afraid of is the decomposed body is out of site. May cause bad odor if not disposed off