Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

Ah hao
post Dec 28 2011, 12:23 PM

1,619 posts

any cons for being a sup card ?

my documents is not enough, rather than getting a gold card, i rather get a sup platinum card...

but benefit is the same as main card ?
Ah hao
post Jan 5 2012, 03:46 PM

1,619 posts

anyone use the cash voucher for Equatorial Cameron Highland?

the RM338 voucher can use to offset normal rate only right? i check the lowest rate is RM420, but voucher stated RM 487... so this voucher can use to offset RM420 room or not?

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Jan 5 2012, 03:49 PM
Ah hao
post Jan 5 2012, 05:13 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 5 2012, 04:08 PM)
I still have 2 pieces with me for sale, PM if you are interested.

Added on January 5, 2012, 4:10 pmInfo on the SMS notification, the SMS alert will only be sent for certain transactions that match a certain criteria. Therefore, you will not receive the alert for ALL transactions.

SMS is completely free, even if roaming overseas. You can switch off the alert if you want (though not recommended) by calling 1300886688.
i am asking about this because i got two vouchers too, pm me if u are interested cool2.gif

and the rate for room in agoda is RM178, if use this voucher RM338 - RM487,we need to pay RM 149 for the room, only rm30 discount whistling.gif

Ah hao
post Jan 5 2012, 05:15 PM

1,619 posts

Apply second credit card is mostly based on 1st credit card right? what if i apply sup card as my first card? is it useful when apply 2nd card ?

Still in a dilemma either get a gold card or sup platinum card hmm.gif
Ah hao
post Feb 13 2012, 04:33 PM

1,619 posts

Just get my MBB 2 cards(mastercard as i request) =)

This is my first credit card, want to ask i need to have a 3/4 digits for online transaction right ? (not the 3/4 digit on the card itself)

how to get that?

and i need to sign behind the card right ?

Ah hao
post Feb 13 2012, 06:39 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 13 2012, 04:43 PM)
For AMEX it is the 4 digit in front of the card. For MasterCard/Visa it is the 3 digit (also known as CCV) beside where you are to sign. And yes, sign behind both cards immediately.
last time when i hvn get my credit card, i use my sis card to buy AA ticket. I key in all info from the card, include the ccv, but after that still need to enter a 3-4 digit code, that code is not on the card.

my question is how to get that code ?

Added on February 13, 2012, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 13 2012, 06:28 PM)
first of all, you need to know what is the reason your application being rejected, could be income requirement, credit history, etc.
having a current or saving account with maybank is hardly a criteria.
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Feb 13 2012, 06:38 PM)
Call and ask specifically the reason you have been rejected. Then you can apply for other cards that fulfills that requirement. Some banks have a lower risk appetite so they might reject an application if the financial requirements are not up to the bar they set.
QUOTE(leafy @ Feb 13 2012, 06:24 PM)
Hi Sifu- sifu,

i just applied my maybank 2 cards on last wednesday but it got rejected due to bank's credit assessment at the point of application which i don't understand it at all...

but i have appeal and hope that they will approve my cc application...

anyway, what is the chances of getting the cards if it's got rejected the first time as i don't have any saving account nor cc account with maybank..
last time when i not interested in this card, the staff there said i am a private banking customer, if i wan then they can straight send to me the card. then i request it, 1st time it fail, i need to prove my income. after given them my personal tax last year, 2nd time application was on hold, know it after 1 month after my apply. then i get mad and email cs, then everything's done doh.gif

sometimes complain is needed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Feb 13 2012, 06:42 PM
Ah hao
post Feb 13 2012, 08:42 PM

1,619 posts

thanks for all answer, just call and ask my sis, and she said now change to something like TAC(sms code to phone) already smile.gif
Ah hao
post Feb 23 2012, 01:53 PM

1,619 posts

Do oversea weekend spending on AMEX entitle for 5% cash back discount ? any limit ?
Ah hao
post Feb 23 2012, 07:33 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 23 2012, 02:11 PM)
Yes. same monthly cap of RM50 (local and overseas transactions)
When used in overseas, take note WEEKEND is based on Malaysia timezone
i nvr notice there is a cap of RM50/month before doh.gif
Ah hao
post Feb 24 2012, 12:22 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:51 PM)
That practice is illegal.
but i wondering of a thing, a little bit out of topic though...

I buy an ipad 2 , but at that time i don't have credit card, so my sis using hers to pay. Can the ipad 2 claim in my tax or claim in my sis tax ? or it doesnt matter ? hmm.gif
Ah hao
post Feb 24 2012, 12:45 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 24 2012, 08:33 AM)
I dont think LHDN would care who or what method use to pay, but as long u have the shop receipt then ok already..
ok, thanks rclxms.gif

0.0398sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:29 AM