126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

aeiou228
post Oct 17 2011, 07:28 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Oct 17 2011, 05:40 PM)
Need to confirm something here

If my statement date is on the 18th, which mean my payment due date is on the 9/10.

Let's say my statement amount is RM1000 (all using Amex during weekend), next month will rebate RM50. So for my payment I can pay RM1000 or RM950? of course besides the amount after that there's still some outstanding amount from post statement date.

Thanks for the advice in advance.
You don't benefit much for "claiming" the RM50 rebate 1 month in advance.
Is better to pay according to your statement current balance. Easier to monitor. Silap hari bulan if your rebate earned is only RM49 and you less paid RM50, the whole RM1000 will kena Finance Charge calculated from the day the transactions were posted until full payment.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 17 2011, 07:38 PM
shortleg88
post Oct 17 2011, 08:42 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 17 2011, 06:22 PM)
I can CONFIRM you can pay RM950 as the rebate posted is considered as Payment. Did that for the last few payment cycle without any late charges/interests
Yup, i do remember you posted this before. Hence the question. But it's a bit confusing. Think better I pay full amount for easier tracking.
candle
post Oct 17 2011, 08:51 PM

1,500 posts

how can i get the pin for both cards ? from bank or insert card to atm machine to configure it?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 17 2011, 09:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(candle @ Oct 17 2011, 08:51 PM)
how can i get the pin for both cards ? from bank or insert card to atm machine to configure it?
PIN is meant for ATM transaction including cash advances.

You can use either PIN/card to setup for M2U access if you don't have yet.
rachel_xxx
post Oct 17 2011, 09:51 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 17 2011, 10:00 AM)
redeem on-the-spot rates still same like before. i thought the points lower laugh.gif

for kfc rm30, redeem at maybankard center less 1k points, mcd rm10 less 700 points brows.gif

same goes to carrefour voucher actually, redeem+pos for rm50 is 11k points, but on-the-spot can redeem rm10 for 2k, so total 10k points only. besides me myself prefer voucher in rm10 domination than rm50 smile.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 10:03 ambut last time went to maybank pudu carrefour rm10 no stock sweat.gif
why no jusco ke tesco ke.... tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Oct 17 2011, 09:54 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 17 2011, 08:47 AM)
So after only 2 months of using the card, i saw the rm50 Service Tax dated 15/10 being charged. So fast?
I pay my CIMB CC tax before I receive the card. What say you? biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 17 2011, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 17 2011, 09:51 PM)
Got Jusco, Giant, Carrefour, Guardian and etc.

https://www.maybankard.net.my/catalogue.php?prodid=89
erry-
post Oct 17 2011, 10:29 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 17 2011, 09:51 PM)
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 17 2011, 09:54 PM)
Got Jusco, Giant, Carrefour, Guardian and etc.

https://www.maybankard.net.my/catalogue.php?prodid=89
yes got, but no on-the-spot redemption, either at maybank center or the outlet itself ~

weeloong81
post Oct 17 2011, 10:45 PM

157 posts

Is KLCC Maybank still offer 1 day approve for maybank 2 card?
saitong09
post Oct 17 2011, 11:38 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2011, 08:54 AM)
Still fast? I got charged on the first month when I used CIMB DA.
My Maybank 2card MC charged on the 3rd month smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 18 2011, 12:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:38 PM)
My Maybank 2card MC charged on the 3rd month smile.gif
I can't recall mine, I think it was 2nd or 3rd month also.
lohmaikai
post Oct 18 2011, 12:39 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 17 2011, 08:47 AM)
So after only 2 months of using the card, i saw the rm50 Service Tax dated 15/10 being charged. So fast?
Since so many kindly replied, i'll just quote my own smile.gif

Paiseh i thought gst would come after 1 year of using the card, didn't know its standard to be charged once card is issued blush.gif
So that means i can go to the Treatpoints page and redeem the gst using 10k points right?
fruitie
post Oct 18 2011, 12:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 18 2011, 12:39 AM)
Since so many kindly replied, i'll just quote my own smile.gif

Paiseh i thought gst would come after 1 year of using the card, didn't know its standard to be charged once card is issued  blush.gif
So that means i can go to the Treatpoints page and redeem the gst using 10k points right?
Don't worry, you will get another round next year. tongue.gif
Yes, but I called CS to help me to redeem mine. biggrin.gif
lohmaikai
post Oct 18 2011, 12:59 AM

493 posts

I checked again in maybank2u card transaction
1st card which is Master shows Service Tax Debit 50
2nd card Amex shows Service Tax Debit 50 and Credit 50

Thats how they only charge gst for 1 card even when we have 2 right?
So i need to go and redeem for my Master now.
fruitie
post Oct 18 2011, 01:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 18 2011, 12:59 AM)
I checked again in maybank2u card transaction
1st card which is Master shows Service Tax Debit 50
2nd card Amex shows Service Tax Debit 50 and Credit 50

Thats how they only charge gst for 1 card even when we have 2 right?
So i need to go and redeem for my Master now.
Yes, AmEx's GST will be waived, you only need to pay for MasterCard or VISA.
lohmaikai
post Oct 18 2011, 01:17 AM

493 posts

Tried to redeem from the treatpoints site, looks complicated with too many things to fill up eg. adress/phone

Called up the 1300 number there and operator did it for me.
Interesting thing is all the while I login my mb2u.com.my to check my treats, i always thought the points were already summed in total.
7k from master and 34k from amex.

She told me GST needs 10k so she will master 7k+3k transfer from amex. Weird cos i thought it was already pooled.
fruitie
post Oct 18 2011, 01:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

My 10k straight deducted from AmEx wor. blink.gif
lohmaikai
post Oct 18 2011, 01:32 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2011, 01:29 AM)
My 10k straight deducted from AmEx wor. blink.gif
She gave me that option too.
Either straight deduct from amex which has more than enough.
Or transfer some from amex to master
fruitie
post Oct 18 2011, 01:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 18 2011, 01:32 AM)
She gave me that option too.
Either straight deduct from amex which has more than enough.
Or transfer some from amex to master
I see, my VISA's TP was so pathetic that time. tongue.gif
So I used the free 10k TP Maybank gave to me. biggrin.gif
erry-
post Oct 18 2011, 09:27 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:45 PM)
Is KLCC Maybank still offer 1 day approve for maybank 2 card?
not 1 day, but 1 hour thumbup.gif and yes the offer still there. u get rm10 starbucks voucher and go back there after 1 hour.

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 18 2011, 01:17 AM)
Tried to redeem from the treatpoints site, looks complicated with too many things to fill up eg. adress/phone

Called up the 1300 number there and operator did it for me.
Interesting thing is all the while I login my mb2u.com.my to check my treats, i always thought the points were already summed in total.
7k from master and 34k from amex.

She told me GST needs 10k so she will master 7k+3k transfer from amex. Weird cos i thought it was already pooled.
deduction of points can be either from just 1 acc (or in ur case, 1 credit card) or multiple acc (saving/current/atm/credit card) combined, as long under 1 IC.

if u redeem online, the combined method will be use ~

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:21 AM