QUOTE(puchong20 @ Nov 14 2011, 06:55 AM)
boleh tahan la, better than secret recipeMelaka Food Lover ^-^, Updated 1st page wth Google Maps ref
Melaka Food Lover ^-^, Updated 1st page wth Google Maps ref
Nov 15 2011, 05:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 17 2011, 12:42 PM
Dec 5 2011, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Dec 4 2011, 08:49 PM) that one already , moved to kota laksamana.....new shoplots...name "pangkalama"...the old store his brother operating...dress like him act like him...the owner got jackpot...i'm serious...then moved to new shoplot...the "one o one" hotel also his... taste already different, nothing special already. used to refer to him as si bongkok lol |
Dec 20 2011, 12:27 AM
where is this sea terrace?
Dec 20 2011, 12:18 PM
oh, was a frequent customer there..okla..the otak otak is nice, the rest so so only..nowadays prefer going to umbai
Dec 22 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Dec 22 2011, 08:45 PM) for satay celup...you do realise that locals don't really go to capitol....mostly tourist...capitol kuah is seriously diluted...besides ban lee siang..i found another shop at taman merdeka...very good...and cheap! Recommended by my friends so went to try it out...one of the best kept treasures in Malacca...lol...the kuah is thick and fragrant...I need to find out the address though....a little bit difficult to find for non-Malaccans in taman merdeka? any landmark? For portuguese settlement I dunno lah...cos I don't find the food there very interesting...I only go for the crabs once in a long while...basically it's all like normal hawker fare....mee goreng, nasi goreng etc....they said stall no. 1 is the best lah...I've tried it and it's ok lah....fried rice is ok if I'm not wrong...but they definitely do not serve portuguese food... |
Dec 23 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Dec 23 2011, 07:23 PM) hard to say lah...driving on the main road...where batu berendam sports centre, the new mcdonalds and the pasar is on your left and you are heading towards cheng....reach the 2nd set of traffic lights at the cross junction where there's the big tire shop on the shophouses to your left....turn right go straight...there should be rows of shophouses/warehouses on both sides...reach the first set of traffic lights and turn right into the shophouses/housing area....the satay celup is a corner shop near the traffic lights at the edge of the housing estate... Your direction is clear enough. I think I can find it. Thanks bro |
Dec 26 2011, 02:31 AM
Dec 28 2011, 11:44 AM
Dec 29 2011, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(likeicare @ Dec 29 2011, 11:29 AM) read back few pages. some1 mentioned got 1 in tengkera. I am sucker for nasi lemak. i need to know i must know where, if not i sure die. only mention tengkera. hmm, my best guess: the small stall located behind the row of shophouses opposite MGSS. small lane beside the shophouses and have to cross over the longkang. most likely close shop dy as it is always closed at night.some1 help pls... This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 29 2011, 08:39 PM |
Dec 31 2011, 07:13 PM
Well one thing for sure, the level of Melaka hawker food has dropped due to over-commercialization and mushroom-ing of too many food courts.
Jan 6 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(evilbaby @ Jan 6 2012, 09:33 PM) can i request ts to compile everything food that has been mentioned to be on the first post? besides. anyone knows there is a very nice breakfast roti bakar and also half boiled eggs around cowboy? opposite the road? limbongan has a stall selling good roti bakar too...beside the green coloured hotel. |
Jan 7 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(evilbaby @ Jan 7 2012, 12:05 AM) not shop lots, just a row of wooden stalls shaped like huts. from melaka town using tengkera road, pass by the green hotel and just before the traffic light, on the left hand side. dont think it has a name too. usually open from morning till afternoon 3-4 pm. |
Jan 7 2012, 01:53 AM
^ yup, ppol selling fish at a makeshift hut, but that is after the traffic light. remember the warung it is on the left. hmm, the ubi thingy sounds intriguing.
Jan 9 2012, 01:58 PM
One story. Once me and my KL friend were lining up at capitol. There was this couple sitting at the outer most table so all the people in the line can see them. A guy and a girl, i presume to be a couple, taking their own sweet time savouring the satay celup. The guy will remove the fishball/etc from the stick using a fork, then blow blow, then suap the girl. Then he will do the same thing for himself. Most of us in the line so sakit hati.
Jan 11 2012, 11:05 PM
donald duck?
Jan 12 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jan 12 2012, 02:18 PM) as far as restaurants are concern, Teo Soon Loong Chan serves good teochew fare. The braise duck, ohr nee, teochew steam pomfret and a few others are very popular dishes. Its usually packed with Singaporean because many singaporean are teochew. I have been there a few times and the food is good, but tables are very limited. where is this Teo Soon Loong Chan? There is one restaurant at Malim, Ming Ching that specializes in Teocheo fare as well. The food is good. Chef seems to have won some culinary medals. |
Jan 22 2012, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2012, 10:31 PM) ]ANyway, while searching for the Bkt Rambai so called the "best cendol in M'cca" I saw another scene in Klebang which I also saw last year but it was not so long last time..Lotsa cars & even ppl queing up for something called Coconut Shake" Ok, here's a guide to the so called Aunty Koh's cendol at Bukit Rambai. Aha..This is something interesting. I will probably try this Tomorrow haha Abit of googling and found this: http://www.taufulou.com/2011/03/29/klebang-coconut-shake/ If you are from Klebang/Batang Tiga, just drive along the Bukit Rambai road and you will first pass SMK Klebang Besar on your right. Drive further and you will see the next school, SK Bukit Rambai on your right. The stall is just before the SK Bukit Rambai. If you are from Tanjung Minyak, at the t-junction (police station in front of you), make a left turn. Drive for about 50 meters and you will see SK Bukit Rambai on your left. The stall in right after it. Fyi, the stall is located inside the fenced compound of a bungalow. Too bad it's CNY eye, else I will bring you over there for a treat. p/s I hate the coconut shake as it causes traffic jam at the main road This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 22 2012, 12:47 AM |
Jan 22 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 22 2012, 08:42 AM) I think just write off this stall liao.. Not worth the afford esp tourist to hunt for this stall that only open on limited day & time haha.. Well I have up already although I'm consider M'ccan too i know the stall owner, she doesnt do it for the money which is why the limited business hour..just to pass time i believe |
Feb 4 2012, 02:46 AM
| Change to: | 0.0359sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:22 AM |