20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Melaka Food Lover ^-^, Updated 1st page wth Google Maps ref

Baozzz
post Jan 12 2012, 04:54 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(CrocHunter @ Jan 12 2012, 04:17 PM)
Hi, I would like to recommend you all one of the famous food in Melaka which is Tengkera Fried Prawn Mee.

They are famous in handmade fishball, fish cake, and fried prawn.

Business Hour : 7.00am - 2.00pm (Weekend only)

[attachmentid=2636787]

[attachmentid=2636789]

I will update the GPS coordinate when i go and visit again this week  biggrin.gif
this one was nice when it was operated by their father. after their father pass away it was taken by the son and the food quality is a bit out nowdays.
vey99
post Jan 12 2012, 09:33 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 12 2012, 04:48 PM)
That one very famous wth Singaporean. was recommended also by Singaporean..For them the taste is superb..well Singaporean all kawtaw M'ccan food no matter good or not wan  biggrin.gif ..If I'm not mistaken, per plate of Qyster Hokkien mee can come be anything >RM100 wan  biggrin.gif Til now I sked bcos of the price  blush.gif ...The same Singaporean also recommended me to a very hulu Klang chinis Ikan Bakar and I brought my frens there....fffuuuuuu..They puked it man.. doh.gif
wei

its teochew food

i also teochew

many singaporean is teochew

that why

i go there speak teochew

good servis!
vey99
post Jan 12 2012, 09:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

where got puke at ikan bakar la

oni disappointed

but i went there again

ok liao

not bad, but not great also lol
SUSUpCar
post Jan 13 2012, 12:09 AM

1,612 posts

sea terrace is the only good place to dine in melaka i can assure u. no where else serves marvelous food and authentic portugese food.
CrocHunter
post Jan 13 2012, 10:48 AM

Validating
2,044 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Jan 12 2012, 04:54 PM)
this one was nice when it was operated by their father. after their father pass away it was taken by the son and the food quality is a bit out nowdays.
it's actually took over by the daughters, you should try now as they have improved a lot recently.
Baozzz
post Jan 13 2012, 10:51 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(CrocHunter @ Jan 13 2012, 10:48 AM)
it's actually took over by the daughters, you should try now as they have improved a lot recently.
Kim Seng @ Prawn Crackers Fishball Noodles @ Batu Berendam
GPS: N02 14.861 E102 15.061

some said this is their branch

Added on January 13, 2012, 11:00 amMee Hassan Tengkera
(near Methodist Girl School)
GPS Coordinate : N2 12.183 E102 14.097

always crowded in the morning. if you can find this shop then you should be able to find the Tengkera Fried Prawn Mee too as it is just few shops away.

This post has been edited by Baozzz: Jan 13 2012, 11:00 AM
stimix
post Jan 13 2012, 11:17 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

OK I will not trust them anymore.. sad.gif Well they got lotsa lubang about M'sian restaurants wan lor last time..some we dun even know but they already knew wan...but after the Klang & M'cca incidents where I followed their lekommendation..no more liao following Sinjiapor bloggers or sinjiapor food hunters
QUOTE(shyshy_gal @ Jan 12 2012, 04:51 PM)
You are asking Singaporean to recommend Malaysian food
Interesting
kayzie
post Jan 13 2012, 03:29 PM

136 posts

All food locations are added with GPS coordinatesnow! biggrin.gif

Happy food hunting!

SUSUpCar
post Jan 13 2012, 03:56 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 13 2012, 11:17 AM)
OK I will not trust them anymore..  sad.gif  Well they got lotsa lubang about M'sian restaurants wan lor last time..some we dun even know but they already knew wan...but after the Klang & M'cca incidents where I followed their lekommendation..no more liao following Sinjiapor bloggers or sinjiapor food hunters
Kampung jawa was a great surprise by your singaporean counterparts. They really do know how to dine yah.
kayzie
post Jan 20 2012, 10:52 AM

136 posts

Data has been updated to 74 locations!

You may click on the PRINT button in the map for better viewing.

Click here for Melaka famous food map.

This post has been edited by kayzie: Jan 20 2012, 05:59 PM
stimix
post Jan 21 2012, 05:04 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Darn even wth the googlemaps location pointer, I still kenot locate that Aunty Koh cendol as mentioned by vkeong..wasted my fuel just rounding that area just now ~ 2pm.. Kenot find at all! There is a row of stall just b4 the police station but none there got cendol and b4 the rumah awam, got one Mlay roadside cendol but not aunty koh haizz...pls check the location.

This Morning I visited again Tao Yuen Dim Sum in Pringgit jaya. Yeap still cheap..at 8 dishes, my final bill only RM19 if in KL, 8 dishes will cost me atleast RM40
liao. Taste can't really beat KL but OK liao. For me better than Ong Kim Wee & Kg Lapan Dim Sum
N2 12.982 E102 15.304

This post has been edited by stimix: Jan 21 2012, 05:22 PM
kayzie
post Jan 21 2012, 08:54 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2012, 05:04 PM)
Darn even wth the googlemaps location pointer, I still kenot locate that Aunty Koh cendol as mentioned by vkeong..wasted my fuel just rounding that area just now ~ 2pm.. Kenot find at all! There is a row of stall just b4 the police station but none there got cendol and b4 the rumah awam, got one Mlay roadside cendol but not aunty koh haizz...pls check the location.

This Morning I visited again Tao Yuen Dim Sum in Pringgit jaya. Yeap still cheap..at 8 dishes, my final bill only RM19 if in KL, 8 dishes will cost me atleast RM40
liao. Taste can't really beat KL but OK liao. For me better than Ong Kim Wee & Kg Lapan Dim Sum
N2 12.982 E102 15.304
Ah sorry bout that. sad.gif I myself haven't visited it either... I'll contact vkeong and ask him bout it.

Oh yea i just read the comments, someone said that aunty koh cendol only opened on sat n sun.

U can check the blog entry here.

http://www.vkeong.com/2011/08/48-hours-of-...touristy-guide/

This post has been edited by kayzie: Jan 21 2012, 09:06 PM
stimix
post Jan 21 2012, 09:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Isn't Today Saturday? haha...I think I will give up on this liao. haha. No point showing a place to tourist when getting there is like ....(dunno how to describe...haha)

OK..later me going to another of local recommendation - Burger semabok..hope will be easy to locate + less jam
kayzie
post Jan 21 2012, 09:43 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2012, 09:21 PM)
Isn't Today Saturday? haha...I think I will give up on this liao. haha. No point showing a place to tourist when getting there is like ....(dunno how to describe...haha)

OK..later me going to another of local recommendation - Burger semabok..hope will be easy to locate + less jam
Haha ok. Let me try find it myself. smile.gif Where's the semabok burger btw?
stimix
post Jan 21 2012, 10:31 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Atlast I tried liao this burger maut opposite Semabok Inn at N2 11.755 E102 16.249 located inside a restaurant Halimah..Well...ehhh I rather not recommend it to KL folks who tasted better burgers everywhere in Klang Valley..It's so-so only-lah but dirt cheap compare wth KL price for urger ayam special - RM2.70 nia haha

QUOTE(evilbaby @ Nov 22 2011, 03:48 PM)
you all should try the burger maut around semabok area. opposite semabok inn. check this blog http://aaronlien.blogspot.com/2009/04/burger-maut.html

Added on January 21, 2012, 10:37 pmANyway, while searching for the Bkt Rambai so called the "best cendol in M'cca" I saw another scene in Klebang which I also saw last year but it was not so long last time..Lotsa cars & even ppl queing up for something called Coconut Shake"

Aha..This is something interesting. I will probably try this Tomorrow haha

Abit of googling and found this:
http://www.taufulou.com/2011/03/29/klebang-coconut-shake/

This post has been edited by stimix: Jan 21 2012, 10:39 PM
vey99
post Jan 21 2012, 10:39 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

the queue probably due to CNY crowd.

stimix
post Jan 21 2012, 10:43 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Until I read the end comment of the blog...likedat..let me think 1st liao biggrin.gif
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 21 2012, 10:39 PM)
the queue probably due to CNY crowd.
vey99
post Jan 21 2012, 11:18 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

that y i said dun try cny time, try normal time lor.

but coconut shake.. sth different lor. i suppose it would be nice if u eated it wif some cucur.
Human Nature
post Jan 22 2012, 12:22 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2012, 10:31 PM)
]ANyway, while searching for the Bkt Rambai so called the "best cendol in M'cca" I saw another scene in Klebang which I also saw last year but it was not so long last time..Lotsa cars & even ppl queing up for something called Coconut Shake"

Aha..This is something interesting. I will probably try this Tomorrow haha

Abit of googling and found this:
http://www.taufulou.com/2011/03/29/klebang-coconut-shake/
Ok, here's a guide to the so called Aunty Koh's cendol at Bukit Rambai.

If you are from Klebang/Batang Tiga, just drive along the Bukit Rambai road and you will first pass SMK Klebang Besar on your right. Drive further and you will see the next school, SK Bukit Rambai on your right. The stall is just before the SK Bukit Rambai.

If you are from Tanjung Minyak, at the t-junction (police station in front of you), make a left turn. Drive for about 50 meters and you will see SK Bukit Rambai on your left. The stall in right after it.

Fyi, the stall is located inside the fenced compound of a bungalow.

Too bad it's CNY eye, else I will bring you over there for a treat.

p/s I hate the coconut shake as it causes traffic jam at the main road mad.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 22 2012, 12:47 AM
stimix
post Jan 22 2012, 08:42 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I think just write off this stall liao.. Not worth the afford esp tourist to hunt for this stall that only open on limited day & time haha.. Well I have up already although I'm consider M'ccan too

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:54 AM