Anyone managed to get SMS notification for paywave or PIN purchases via HLB debit card?
Debit Card V3
Oct 29 2022, 10:31 AM
192 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
Anyone managed to get SMS notification for paywave or PIN purchases via HLB debit card?
Dec 29 2022, 02:43 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
May I know is it standard across all telco for paywave/PIN purchases SMS notification to be retained for 1 day only? Ie. if a phone SIM goes into aeroplane mode while the Notification is issued, only 24 hours it retained on their mailbox after which no SMS will be issued if you switched on the SIM.
Feb 8 2023, 02:30 PM
Anybody knows if RHB impose a minimum account balance or capture a Minimum amount of money in order to allow for paywave (rhb visa debit)?
I have message them privately several times with no luck to get Paywave working they said its already activated, also had been to the bank myself and set the Paywave limit. I normally leave a balance of around 50 and try to pay by Paywave something in the range of 20-30 ringgit. |
Apr 16 2023, 06:28 PM
If I use my CIMB Debit Card for payment of Shell petrol by Paywave, sometimes I see the amount is not immediately deducted. Instead the available balance becomes lesser only. Given that this seems like the credit card processing system of earmarking the amount and confirming it later when the merchant sends in their records, does this mean that if I did not pump the petrol to the amount I am paying unintentionally, the balance will return back to me later by deducting onlythe amount I pumped?
Nov 11 2025, 02:48 PM
My Maybank Visa Debit Card tied to savings when I paid for petrol at Shell by way of cashier counter paywave, I noticed I got deducted and reversed and actual deduct again. However despite the reversal entry in the transaction log, my balance is still short.
(simplified example) Balance Before: RM100 After doing payment and pumped: Pre Auth - rm20 Rev Pre Auth +rm20 Actual deduction - rm 20 Balance After: rm60. My rm20 still missing. They still hold up and locked in my reversal even though the transaction list show credited back? |
Nov 12 2025, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 11 2025, 03:04 PM) how long has this been? Thanks, resolved now. Immediate pre-authorisation hold release suppose to be fast for Shell station. info from Maybank // 4. What will happen should there be double transaction for the same amount? Kindly report to the Bank should you notice that there had been duplicate charge in your statement within the stipulated timeframe. The bank will verify cardholder statement against the transaction date and amount. If found genuine, the Bank shall drop the amount manually. // cybpsych liked this post
| Change to: | 0.1588sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:29 AM |