Debit Card V3

kaiserreich
post Oct 20 2018, 06:59 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I opened a pbb savings account and received the debit MC. How to get the visa debit? Open another account?
kaiserreich
post Mar 1 2019, 09:56 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 27 2019, 07:37 AM)
RM0.00 OCBC Bank: An attempt to use yr new OCBC debit card was unsuccessful. For assistance, pls call us at the phone no. behind yr card or our Contact Centre.

First time I kena this fraud on debit card.

Called OCBC and ask.
An attempt go charge my card in GBP when my card is inside drawer never take out since day 1.
CS blocked my card.
If you don't use this card at all, just cancel it and safe the annual card fee RM8, do everything online.
In that case you will not have instant transfer function activated, but you can still transfer instantly via DuitNow.

kaiserreich
post Oct 14 2019, 04:41 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Oct 1 2019, 05:54 PM)
Looks like 6 month per 1 campaign for this government related transaction campaign. April to September and October to March. thumbsup.gif

Spend accumulative RM150 to get RM50 cashback.
The following persons are excluded from participating in the campaign: -
 All Public Bank / Public Islamic Bank Credit Cardmembers;

TnC is simple, but cannot hold PBB CC to be eligible sweat.gif
kaiserreich
post Oct 14 2019, 04:59 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Oct 14 2019, 04:51 PM)
Its for public bank debit card user, get one.  tongue.gif
Luckily for me, I have been rejected by PBB for CC since 2015. Applied every 6 months laugh.gif

9399 is the MCC for Jompay. That means you can pay for basically everything. Correct me if I am wrong
kaiserreich
post Oct 14 2019, 08:49 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 14 2019, 05:42 PM)
Credit card is a bank account, Debit card is NOT a bank account.
How to use a Debit card to Jompay?
You need to use a Bank Account such as Current Account, Saving Account or Credit Card "Account" to Jompay!
You are right. I got that all confused.
kaiserreich
post Dec 5 2019, 02:36 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2019, 10:27 AM)
Then you cannot convert your PB Unionpay Debit to PB Visa Debit.
You can go to any branch (including those opening on Saturdays) to open a normal SA but make sure first new Visa Debit card is available at front desk (maybe out of stock or must get the new Visa Debit cards from store room).
My 2 SAs and CCs are parked at different PB branch.
How many PBB BSA can we apply?
I already have PBB Debit MC, but most of the promo is for Debit Visa. Thinking to apply like a BSA-i for Debit visa

Thinking of getting the PBB Debit UP also if they dont charge fees but from what I read, it is Rm8 annually.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Dec 5 2019, 02:41 PM

0.3179sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:35 AM