Debit Card V3

SUSDavid83
post Feb 1 2012, 07:59 AM

52,874 posts

You must ensure that you have sufficient fund in the debit card. Each swipe at petrol station will hold RM 200 regardless of whatever amount you pumped (any amount <= RM 200).
SUSDavid83
post Apr 29 2014, 09:36 PM

52,874 posts

Hopefully I'm not a slowpoke.

Now you can manage your MBB Debit Card CL and activate ATM overseas facility from M2U:

[attachmentid=3950935]
SUSDavid83
post Sep 20 2018, 06:48 PM

52,874 posts

Yesterday I tried to add MBB Debit Card to WeChat Pay.
It needs to debit RM 0.01 to my card but my Purchase Limit has been set to RM 0.00

As usual, it went to the next page for MSOS input via SMS.
Entered TAC and it was successfully.

I was wondering why the transaction can go through even though the Purchase Limit is RM 0.00. Anybody?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 21 2018, 06:03 PM

52,874 posts

CIMB Debit-cum-ATM Card Spending Limit cannot set to RM 0.00 like MBB?
The lowest I saw is RM 1000 from Clicks!
Anybody?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 22 2018, 08:04 AM

52,874 posts

In new M2U, there's an option to Replace & Block for Debit Card.
What happened if I select Block?
Will my ATM function still accessible?

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 22 2018, 01:51 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 27 2018, 02:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 26 2018, 02:52 PM)
Petrol Pre-authorization Hold at Petronas for Maybank Debit Cardmembers [ MBB ]
26 SEPTEMBER 2018

Effective 16th July 2018,  the pre-authorisation hold of RM200 on Maybank Debit Cards for petrol transactions will be released immediately after completing the transaction only at PETRONAS Service Stations nationwide.
Only at Petronas?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 11:03 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Dec 9 2018, 03:48 PM)
Anyone know if there is any way to check my account balance for Public Bank debit card for the past 6 years? I can only see the details for the last 6 months.
You need to go to the branch.
They will impose fee for that.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 10 2018, 11:04 AM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 02:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 02:45 PM)
anyone here know how to check my CIMB account type?
In bank, it is stated "SA Statement" but not sure what is the exact name of my account.
need to confirm whether got annual fee or not.
Sure got annual fee.
If no fee, it'll be"BASIC SA WITHOUT FEE".

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 10 2018, 02:51 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 03:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 03:01 PM)
The last time i asked, they say this account no annual fee, only Rm15.90 for debit card.
Not sure my account fall under regular saving acc or basic saving acc1/2

Anyone know?
Previously you were paying the AF for ATM card right?
You'll be paying for the same amount for this ATM-cum-debit card.
This is what CIMB staff told me when I was forcefully being asked to convert.
The annual fee is tied to your previous account that you opened.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 10 2018, 03:44 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 03:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 03:51 PM)
Can we choose to change to that basic saving acc 1?
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...gs-account.html

look like higher interest than regular saving with no annual fee.
No conversion/transfer is allowed.
You have to cancel your current account and re-open the preferred new open.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 03:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 03:53 PM)
What is your current account then?
I meant your existing saving account if you want to change Basic Savings Account 1 (without annual fee)

P/S: current == latest == recent

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 10 2018, 03:55 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 04:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 04:12 PM)
I guessed you misunderstood the question.
I'm asking for your advice and asking which account do you currently possessed for my reference.

Sorry my English is a bit noob.
Basic Savings Account 1 (without annual fee) is the account I have with CIMB.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 04:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 04:45 PM)
And your CIMB shows this "BASIC SA WITHOUT FEE"?
I kena smoked mega_shok.gif
Yes as I shared in Post#3540
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 05:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 04:57 PM)
How about your ATM card? Do you pay that stupid RM15.90?
What happened if I close my SA Statement and open a new BASIC SA WITHOUT FEE?
Can I choose to get a basic ATM Card with no debit card function to waive the RM15.90?
How about your ATM card? Do you pay that stupid RM15.90?
As far as I received, no AF of RM 8 or RM 15.90 is charged to my account.

What happened if I close my SA Statement and open a new BASIC SA WITHOUT FEE?
They'll allow you.
But bare in my that your existing CIMBClicks tied to the Debit/ATM card that you wanted to cancel will gone too.
If you open a new BSA w/o fee, you need to create a new CIMBClicks ID (username).

Can I choose to get a basic ATM Card with no debit card function to waive the RM15.90?
That card is no longer available or produced.
All existing old ATM cards should have been forcefully converted to support the new PIN & Pay framework/platform.
As I said earlier (CIMB staff told), the fee charged is tied to your account.
If your account is BASIC SA WITHOUT FEE, you won't be charged RM 8 or RM 15.90
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 08:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Dec 10 2018, 08:46 PM)
Guys, any way that I can apply for a credit card without payslip and EPF proof?

I am a fresh graduate, and had been doing freelancing for few months. I am still forming my own business entity. Right now, I have invoice and receipt which issued to my client. I also have a long term part time basis engagement with a company, anything they can do that can help for my credit card application? I am able to persuade them to help me.

I am actually targeting on the free gift only. No intention on spending much using that card.

Thanks in advance!
This is DEBIT card thread.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 11 2018, 07:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 10 2018, 11:49 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
I have doubt on the second answer. I don't think you will need to create a new CIMBClicks ID just for a new account.
One person can have many accounts with a bank and you can't possibly have a new ID for each account.

Let me try when I go close the stupid account and feedback smile.gif
What I told you is my experience few years back.
If you don't trust me, it's up to you.
Once the saving account is terminated, your ATM card and associated CIMBClicks ID will be disabled too.

Maybe they had improved the system. I don't know.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 13 2018, 02:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Dec 13 2018, 01:59 PM)
Interesting.. cool2.gif
Any requirement to get this RCB Maseter premier debit card?
Anyone can apply as long as holding saving account with Pbb ?
Somebody shared this:

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...ebit-Cards.aspx
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ba...Privileges.aspx
SUSDavid83
post Dec 14 2018, 11:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Dec 14 2018, 11:50 AM)
Thanks for sharing.
Small Potato like me not eligible.
Never do I.
I don't bother to look into the details! laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 14 2018, 06:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shihnobie @ Dec 14 2018, 03:28 PM)
i have some questions. if i open a new CIMB Basic Savings 1 in cimbclicks,

1) will i get a new card?
2) the account is free, but the card has its own annual fee? if i open account this month, will i pay the annual fee for 2018 and then again for 2019 or is it like a rolling one year duration?

Do you have any existing CASA account with CIMB?

If no answer to (1) is Yes

For (2), it's tied to the account you open. Since BSA 1 is no AF account, you shouldn't be charged for any AF.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 17 2019, 03:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 17 2019, 03:32 PM)
Went to replace mbb atm card today

was told there's no debit card without that RM8 charge p.a.

due to the account I open is already have the charge linked to it

only way to get the RM8 waived off is to reopen a savings account sweat.gif
Make sense as it is linked to the account you opened/owned.
No simple conversion of account type is possible,
You have to close the current and open a new account of another type.

0.0250sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:56 PM