Debit Card V3

AIYH
post Oct 9 2016, 05:56 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Oct 9 2016, 03:40 PM)
Ya.. CIMB.. but i ady changed sad.gif  any chance of deactivate the debit card features so that I  can continue with the charge of rm8.48?
1) must you use CIMB for any specific reason? (e.g. work/saving/etc that mandate it)

2) is the CIMB account type a must for you for any specific reason? (e.g. high interest rate/promotion etc)

3) If is a BSA, do you utilize the unlimited withdrawal/OTC feature?
AIYH
post Oct 9 2016, 06:25 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 9 2016, 06:20 PM)
I totally forgot during opening my bsa for sponsorship, can opt for no annual fees. No I just leave my atm card to be old and close once sponsorship is finished. Nothing special about their debit card btw innocent.gif
Actually what does this sponsorship means? Never heard before such a condition for opening an account

Is it the same as company required saving account or?

If you willing to take the trouble, close the account and reopen a no annual fee BSA from now or some time later lo biggrin.gif

Aiya, no annual fee debit card still ok, occasionally banks offer cash back campaign for debit card, sometimes can utilize it, not bad mah smile.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 9 2016, 06:28 PM
AIYH
post Oct 9 2016, 07:19 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 9 2016, 07:03 PM)
oh can open two bsa at same time eh? hmm.gif
As for my case,I still use the old atm with no mastercard to keep my annual fee 8.48. As for now, I already been told that I cant revert to non annual fees atm card, I need to terminate and re open back acc bye.gif
Wait for your sponsorship end, close it then reopen a no annual fee BSA smile.gif

The free debit card will sometimes be useful as there are certain cash back campaign exclusively to debit card, I keep all my debit card so that whenever there are promo for certain debit card that have better CB then CC for certain transaction, I can take advantage of it smile.gif
AIYH
post Oct 10 2016, 04:05 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Oct 10 2016, 02:59 PM)
1) well.. the account is for my work..
2) Not really
3) It's a BSA, what do u mean by unlimited withdrawal /otc? Mind to explain more?
You might not be aware, there are 2 types of BSA in most banks.

First option is the no annual fee option where by you will be given the debit card without any charges, this option entitled you 8 times OTC visits and ATM withdrawal, after that, subsequent visits/withdrawal will incur charges (RM0.50 per withdrawal I think)

Second option is the one with annual fee (Rm15.90 for current CIMB), which you are entitled to unlimited OTC visits and ATM withdrawal.

If the work needed to switch CIMB account with your company wont trouble you, and you wont need the unlimited withdrawal or OTC, I strongly suggest you to change to the no annual fee option smile.gif

It is up to individual preference and needs smile.gif
AIYH
post Oct 10 2016, 05:40 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Oct 10 2016, 05:20 PM)
Thanks for your reply.. the OTC and ATM withdrawal limit are 8 times a year?
Ah my bad, the limit is 8 times each per month smile.gif
AIYH
post Oct 11 2016, 10:54 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Oct 11 2016, 10:25 PM)
Charging of TRUE by AmBank Debit MasterCard Annual Fee

Dear Valued Customers,

Please be informed that effective 1 November 2016, an annual fee of RM10.60 (inclusive of GST) will be imposed on TRUE by AmBank Debit MasterCard as follows:

Debit Card Fees & Charges Existing Revised
Card Annual Fee 
First year Free Waived
Second year onwards Free RM10.60 (inclusive of GST)
(For Debit Card tied to Basic Savings Account or Basic Current Account, Card Annual Fee is waived)

Kindly note that the first year annual fee is waived. The TRUE by AmBank Debit MasterCard annual fee will only be charged from the second year onwards based on the anniversary date of your debit card issuance date. The annual fee will be deducted automatically from either your Current or Savings account that is linked to the TRUE by AmBank Debit MasterCard.

For more information, please call 24-hour TRUE Dedicated Service Team at +603 2178 8999 or visit truebyambank.com for more information.

Thank you for banking with us.

Announcement in BM.
Thanks for the announcement smile.gif

Ramjade

Looks like going to close down true account and open BSA liao laugh.gif

Anyone know if there is any charges in closing and opening a no fee BSA like is ther any replacement fee or issuance fee?
AIYH
post Oct 11 2016, 11:02 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 11 2016, 10:59 PM)
Let's see how are they going to charge me with only RM0.11 inside. laugh.gif Will withdraw all and close account in december when I come back.

I have no need for Truesavers anymore actually since getting standard chartered Just One (free IBFT). Just keeping it because it's free.
Same, not using it after interest rate reduction and eGIA coming in laugh.gif

Just wish to maintain at least a BSA inside AmBank as well laugh.gif
AIYH
post Oct 11 2016, 11:15 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 11 2016, 11:10 PM)
Less account = less stuff ro keep track for me. Yes you are right.  eGIA-i is all I need for all interest SA.

For free transfer (future cc, bills and loan payment will be handle by Just One)
just my style to keep a no fee account with the banks laugh.gif

I dont mind maintaining it as long as I can experience their product to understand each bank standard laugh.gif

btw, for SC just one, need how much minimum deposit to open, 2 account just like am true, no annual fee or card issuance fee, minimum balance kosong? laugh.gif
AIYH
post Oct 11 2016, 11:30 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 11 2016, 11:21 PM)
How much minimum deposit to open : They will ask for RM1500 but you can open with zero. I opened mine with RM200. Then withdraw all out.

Yes 2 account just like ambank true

Yes, it's FOC. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
so they are like the foreign bank version of am true (although it is the aus nz concept laugh.gif ), with no fee debit card as well? biggrin.gif

Just hope it wont end up like the current am true laugh.gif
AIYH
post Oct 20 2016, 03:57 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(popcornflavaa @ Oct 20 2016, 03:41 PM)
hey guys,

i just opened a RHB savings account. bank officer say theres a RM12 annual fee for d debit card. any possibilities to waive/avoid this RM12 annual fee?

You need to open BSA Option 1 in order to get debit card without annual fee.
AIYH
post Oct 20 2016, 04:23 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(popcornflavaa @ Oct 20 2016, 04:21 PM)
what is this BSA option 1? just saw my bank account letter it says option 2. i assume option 1 has limited withdrawals? if yes, any idea whats d limit?
Option 2 is with annual fee, but unlimted withdrawal and OTC

Option 1 is without annual fee, however limited to 6 OTC and 8 ATM withdrawal per month

actually this was in RHB website itself, you can refer to their basic saving account page smile.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 20 2016, 04:23 PM
AIYH
post Nov 4 2016, 07:37 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 3 2016, 11:59 PM)
Thanks.. I've also send message via AmOnline and the response given is no AF for my account.
I checked the website and see that True Transact and Saver are non fee account. does that mean my true debit card will not be charge AF? or the no AF policy is only limited to BSA?
AIYH
post Nov 4 2016, 07:49 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 4 2016, 07:43 AM)
Should follow old policy..  Ur existing card got AF?
I only have True Transact and Saver account, back then when I opened that account, they said the debit card is without AF.

However, I thought the True debit card was only offered to those who open True Transact and Saver account?

If that's the case, wouldn't the AF revision means that it will charge AF for True Transact and Saver account?
AIYH
post Nov 7 2016, 08:03 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 4 2016, 07:49 AM)
I only have True Transact and Saver account, back then when I opened that account, they said the debit card is without AF.

However, I thought the True debit card was only offered to those who open True Transact and Saver account?

If that's the case, wouldn't the AF revision means that it will charge AF for True Transact and Saver account?
bump
AIYH
post Jan 18 2017, 09:37 PM

1,166 posts

WRONG POST sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Jan 18 2017, 10:47 PM
AIYH
post Mar 15 2019, 03:47 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Mar 15 2019, 03:33 PM)
For the 18% CB, bank CS says the actual terms is new Card Holder. Meaning, you don't have existing savings acc. with PB as well that is tied with existing PB atm/debit card.
I was planning on applying as a new acc. holder, but they say I am not qualified for the CB due to this clause.

But I am not sure how do they check if you are not eligible since it's going to be new card new savings acc anyway, and not the existing savings acc.
hmm.gif
"""
Eligibility
2. The Campaign is open exclusively to New PB UnionPay Lifestyle Debit Card
Cardmember(s) who apply during the Campaign Period (“Eligible
Cardmember”).
3. The following persons are excluded from participating in this Campaign: -
3.1Existing PB UnionPay Lifestyle Debit Cardmembers;
3.2 Cardmembers whose PB Savings / Current Accounts have been suspended,
cancelled or terminated during Campaign
"""

From the tnc, it means that you are consider a new card holder if you do not have union pay account previously
AIYH
post Jul 2 2019, 08:53 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Jul 2 2019, 08:48 AM)
My Pbb Debit card is a Master card, but in Pbe Profile maintenance it shows PB Lifestyle Debit Card Management options, so is it eligible for this campaign?
no, only visa lifestyle debit card and visa petron debit card can use (as per the card design in the leaflet or the card name in T&C)

0.1680sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:44 PM