QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2025, 04:25 PM)
Branch most time only got visa.
nope. when i renewed, they told me no visa. only master
coolguy_0925
post Apr 22 2025, 09:09 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2025, 11:52 AM)
Oh ya, I forgot about the online renewal function. Let me check this out.
I don't feel like maintaining another SA...
Use PBe to renew je, save time to queue or wait for your queue number

Can choose preferred card Visa / Master and they will send to your doorstep FOC
fruitie
post Apr 22 2025, 09:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 22 2025, 09:09 PM)
Use PBe to renew je, save time to queue or wait for your queue number

Can choose preferred card Visa / Master and they will send to your doorstep FOC
Any address or must be registered address?
coolguy_0925
post Apr 22 2025, 09:46 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2025, 09:15 PM)
I could not remember this part (Mine was renewed sometimes ago) but shuld be registered address only

You may run thru the application to see if there is any option to get it delivered elsewhere
Wolgie
post Apr 23 2025, 09:22 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2025, 09:15 PM)
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 22 2025, 09:46 PM)
I could not remember this part (Mine was renewed sometimes ago) but shuld be registered address only

You may run thru the application to see if there is any option to get it delivered elsewhere
some may send to branch to collect. like last time i meet this before (but for CC, not DB). said cannot send to addreess. But
or maybe only because is Sabah. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Apr 23 2025, 09:23 AM
fruitie
post Apr 23 2025, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 22 2025, 09:46 PM)

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Apr 23 2025, 09:22 AM)
some may send to branch to collect. like last time i meet this before (but for CC, not DB). said cannot send to addreess. But
or maybe only because is Sabah.  innocent.gif
I think it will work on any address. This is mentioned on the page:

Note
The address and mobile no. you have provided is meant for the delivery of the new debit card only. Your existing correspondence address and mobile no. will not be changed.
An annual card fee of RM8.00 will be deducted immediately from your account upon this renewal confirmation.
Annual card fee is not applicable to Basic Savings Account and RCB Account.
Existing card will be deactivated automatically when the renewed card is successfully activated.
The estimated delivery time of new debit card is within a maximum period of 14 days.
This feature is applicable to addresses located in Malaysia and Singapore only.

- I will do it next week when I'm back in my own residence which it is not a registered address in PBB.
ClarenceT
post Apr 25 2025, 09:23 AM

14,931 posts

AFFIN Kenyalang Savings Account

https://www.affinalways.com/en/affin-kenyal...savings-account

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 25 2025, 09:23 AM

Wolgie
post Apr 25 2025, 11:53 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 25 2025, 09:23 AM)
cantik ohh drool.gif
ClarenceT
post Apr 25 2025, 12:03 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Apr 25 2025, 11:53 AM)
cantik ohh drool.gif
Get an address in Sarawak then you may get the Kenyalang card.
No annual fee, no minimum balance.
Still not sure the benefits but hopefully special discounts for spendings in East Malaysia.
weidasdnbhd
post Apr 28 2025, 12:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 25 2025, 12:03 PM)
Get an address in Sarawak then you may get the Kenyalang card.
No annual fee, no minimum balance.
Still not sure the benefits but hopefully special discounts for spendings in East Malaysia.
Can sarawakian housewife open this account and apply for debit card? According to their website, additional supporting document is required. Using IC with K only boleh?
fruitie
post Apr 28 2025, 12:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 22 2025, 12:06 PM)
i just renewed via PBe.

chose Mastercard since i got access to other Visa DC already biggrin.gif

delivered to mailbox about 1 week+
Was it a snail mail or courier drop mail? Were you informed of the delivery? I hardly check my mailbox as it is in the mailroom. laugh.gif
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2025, 01:07 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(weidasdnbhd @ Apr 28 2025, 12:15 PM)
Can sarawakian housewife open this account and apply for debit card? According to their website, additional supporting document is required. Using IC with K only boleh?
If I am not wrong, if I/C with K then no need additional documents.
cybpsych
post Apr 28 2025, 02:44 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2025, 12:31 PM)
Was it a snail mail or courier drop mail? Were you informed of the delivery? I hardly check my mailbox as it is in the mailroom. laugh.gif
iirc, courier by mail drop
HayateAyakasi8
post Apr 29 2025, 11:23 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 9 2025, 12:59 PM)
sorry ya, but which e-wallet take union pay? alipay?
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 9 2025, 01:11 PM)
Alipay and Weixin Pay.
If not mistaken, Grab takes UnionPay.
They take Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover, Diners, UnionPay, JCB and maybe other cards.

This post has been edited by HayateAyakasi8: Apr 29 2025, 11:27 PM
cybpsych
post May 1 2025, 07:10 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

Enjoy up to 15% Cash Back on Petron Petrol, Dining & Groceries Spend [ PBB | T&Cs ]

andrew98
post May 2 2025, 01:59 PM

53 posts

out of sudden, I cannot use the Maybank ATM card, what happen? I don't want to waste a visit to queue at branch, and called up the hotline. The hotline officer couldn't detect anything wrong with my account or card, just don't understand why Maybank make such a hassle.... mad.gif

This post has been edited by andrew98: May 2 2025, 01:59 PM
beLIEve
post May 2 2025, 02:11 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(andrew98 @ May 2 2025, 01:59 PM)
out of sudden, I cannot use the Maybank ATM card, what happen? I don't want to waste a visit to queue at branch, and called up the hotline. The hotline officer couldn't detect anything wrong with my account or card, just don't understand why Maybank make such a hassle....  mad.gif

Time to time, banks will ask you update personal data. You should be able to do this at Maybank2me online.
countdracula
post May 2 2025, 02:22 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 2 2025, 02:11 PM)
Time to time, banks will ask you update personal data. You should be able to do this at Maybank2me online.
What??? Bank can block your card because they want you to update information? What kind of bank is that! rclxub.gif
fruitie
post May 2 2025, 02:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(andrew98 @ May 2 2025, 01:59 PM)
out of sudden, I cannot use the Maybank ATM card, what happen? I don't want to waste a visit to queue at branch, and called up the hotline. The hotline officer couldn't detect anything wrong with my account or card, just don't understand why Maybank make such a hassle....  mad.gif

Press OK doesn't help?
beLIEve
post May 2 2025, 02:29 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ May 2 2025, 02:22 PM)
What??? Bank can block your card because they want you to update information? What kind of bank is that!  rclxub.gif
Depends how they program their system. If this is required by the authority, i guess they can do anything permissible by law to get it done.

426 Pages « < 414 415 416 417 418 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:16 AM