QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Nov 29 2019, 07:32 PM)
deletedThis post has been edited by puputeh24: Nov 29 2019, 07:33 PM
Debit Card V3
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
105 posts Joined: Apr 2012 ![]() |
6,814 posts Joined: Feb 2006 ![]() |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 29 2019, 06:41 PM) Then might be out of stock at that moment. Close the account, go to another PB branch to open a new general CASA a few days later but request the CS officer to give you a Lifestyle Visa Debit. But don't regret if there is a Mastercard Debit promo. is it possible to open another account at another branch if already have a pre-existing account? will they allow it?You can't get a Visa Debit if your account is RCB. |
691 posts Joined: Mar 2018 ![]() |
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 29 2019, 09:28 PM) is it possible to open another account at another branch if already have a pre-existing account? will they allow it? I used to have a plus savings account with mastercard. Then I opened UnionPay savings account. After that, I closed my plus savings account.Recently, I opened a Basic Savings Account and requested for a Visa card with RM8 annual fee waived. All accounts are from the same branch. And the customer service who did the account opening for me told me that I cannot go to other branch and open any new account anymore. |
QUOTE(Lingohal @ Nov 29 2019, 11:44 PM) I used to have a plus savings account with mastercard. Then I opened UnionPay savings account. After that, I closed my plus savings account. hmmm, my current branch is lousy but it has my housing loan.Recently, I opened a Basic Savings Account and requested for a Visa card with RM8 annual fee waived. All accounts are from the same branch. And the customer service who did the account opening for me told me that I cannot go to other branch and open any new account anymore. |
6,437 posts Joined: May 2015 ![]() |
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 30 2019, 10:13 AM) Then you cannot convert your PB Unionpay Debit to PB Visa Debit. You can go to any branch (including those opening on Saturdays) to open a normal SA but make sure first new Visa Debit card is available at front desk (maybe out of stock or must get the new Visa Debit cards from store room). My 2 SAs and CCs are parked at different PB branch. |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2019, 10:27 AM) Then you cannot convert your PB Unionpay Debit to PB Visa Debit. i see. thanks bro for the advice.You can go to any branch (including those opening on Saturdays) to open a normal SA but make sure first new Visa Debit card is available at front desk (maybe out of stock or must get the new Visa Debit cards from store room). My 2 SAs and CCs are parked at different PB branch. |
![]() |
35 posts Joined: Sep 2011 ![]() |
Seems like PBB debit card has the most ffrequent*cashback* promotion
while MBB debit almost none (or I did not know there is?) As my PBB cc (Quantum) application with them kena reject, Should I open one saving/current acc and get the debit card? No RM50x2 SST lagi Main reason is bcos Visa/master card much more useful than M2C AMEX I got ... hmm |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
47,782 posts Joined: Jan 2003 ![]() |
QUOTE(Whit @ Dec 2 2019, 05:05 PM) Seems like PBB debit card has the most ffrequent*cashback* promotion there are few from maybank.while MBB debit almost none (or I did not know there is?) As my PBB cc (Quantum) application with them kena reject, Should I open one saving/current acc and get the debit card? No RM50x2 SST lagi Main reason is bcos Visa/master card much more useful than M2C AMEX I got ... hmm latest here >> https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._lol291119.page |
52 posts Joined: Apr 2009 ![]() |
wondering which debit card do provide cash back for any retail local spending?
![]() |
35 posts Joined: Sep 2011 ![]() |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2019, 09:12 PM) there are few from maybank. But this one is contest not cashback wor latest here >> https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._lol291119.page ![]() |
QUOTE(addylee @ Dec 2 2019, 10:23 PM) QUOTE(Whit @ Dec 4 2019, 10:17 AM) None of local debit cards give you rebate on local spendings as the merchant only pay 0.21% or (70 sen + 0.01%) whichever lower for each transaction. And the Debit card issuers don't make money like credit card issuers from late payment or up to 18% interest on outstanding balance.The only Debit card which offer reward point may be this one only... https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...ebit-Cards.aspx This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 4 2019, 10:58 AM |
9,434 posts Joined: Oct 2010 ![]() |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 4 2019, 10:53 AM) None of local debit cards give you rebate on local spendings as the merchant only pay 0.2% or 70 sen whichever lower for each transaction. And the Debit card issuers don't make money like credit card issuers from late payment or up to 18% interest on outstanding balance. PBB is the most generous bank par none in giving cb.The only Debit card which offer reward point may be this one only... https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...ebit-Cards.aspx |
![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
47,782 posts Joined: Jan 2003 ![]() |
![]() |
4,045 posts Joined: Sep 2006 ![]() |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2019, 10:27 AM) Then you cannot convert your PB Unionpay Debit to PB Visa Debit. How many PBB BSA can we apply?You can go to any branch (including those opening on Saturdays) to open a normal SA but make sure first new Visa Debit card is available at front desk (maybe out of stock or must get the new Visa Debit cards from store room). My 2 SAs and CCs are parked at different PB branch. I already have PBB Debit MC, but most of the promo is for Debit Visa. Thinking to apply like a BSA-i for Debit visa Thinking of getting the PBB Debit UP also if they dont charge fees but from what I read, it is Rm8 annually. This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Dec 5 2019, 02:41 PM |
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 5 2019, 02:36 PM) How many PBB BSA can we apply? For PB UnionPay, you must have this SA...I already have PBB Debit MC, but most of the promo is for Debit Visa. Thinking to apply like a BSA-i for Debit visa Thinking of getting the PBB Debit UP also if they dont charge fees but from what I read, it is Rm8 annually. https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ba...gs-Account.aspx If you hold PLUS/Basic SA, you can choose either Visa Lifestyle Debit card or Mastercard Lifestyle Debit card. I am not sure how many SA or PB debit cards you can have. You can close your SA and open a new SA and get a new Visa Lifestyle Debit, or pay RM12 one-off conversion fee (more economical than maintaining too many bank accounts/cards). |
![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
10,775 posts Joined: May 2007 ![]() ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 4 2019, 10:53 AM) None of local debit cards give you rebate on local spendings as the merchant only pay 0.21% or (70 sen + 0.01%) whichever lower for each transaction. And the Debit card issuers don't make money like credit card issuers from late payment or up to 18% interest on outstanding balance. Who say don't have?The only Debit card which offer reward point may be this one only... https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...ebit-Cards.aspx 0.5% Cash Back For All Retail Spending I been using it for few month already. https://www.kfh.com.my/malaysia/personal/ca...bit-card-i.html |
![]() |
QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 5 2019, 07:11 PM) Who say don't have? all their savings account no annual fee?0.5% Cash Back For All Retail Spending I been using it for few month already. https://www.kfh.com.my/malaysia/personal/ca...bit-card-i.html |
Switch to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 9th December 2019 - 02:00 AM |