Debit Card V3

Lingohal
post Apr 1 2021, 09:59 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 1 2021, 09:23 AM)
UnionPay Savings account (with UnionPay card) is a new product, launched in 2018 if I am not wrong.
I got the card for my trips to China, where Visa and MC are not widely accepted.
Not many campaigns, Oct-Dec 2019 (Online, not easy to find an online site at that time), Oct-Dec 2020 (Aeon transactions only), Jan-Mar 2021 (Online, Aeon, Parkson).
Me too, got the card for China. So far still managed to earn some cashback from this card, which is good.
Lingohal
post Jun 15 2021, 07:00 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 15 2021, 04:23 PM)
should be month 2, online/petron 50% more treats campaign

// 15-06-2021 MISC CR 50.00 //
Didn't get it. Coz spend on BigPay and got captured as 30/4. By the time I noticed it, did again on 3/5. Guess it's too late already.
Lingohal
post Jun 15 2021, 08:56 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(mmls @ Jun 15 2021, 07:53 PM)
Same, posted April 30 then found out at 2 May and spend again, also din get, means 2 May already finish.

BTW you can email to public bank cs to appeal for the April 30 one, screenshot the otp sms and attach it.
Alright.... will do that. Email to custsvc@publicbank.com.my?
Lingohal
post Jun 25 2021, 09:27 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jun 25 2021, 05:36 PM)
Isnt it in 15 june? Today got again? I didnt receive any sad.gif
This is the Mastercard Parents' Day campaign. Two months only.
Lingohal
post Jul 21 2021, 07:28 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(mmls @ Jul 21 2021, 06:21 PM)
Anyone got PBB UnionPay RM100 for June Spending ? Usually it will earlier than Public Bank June Online/Petron cashback.
Haven't received yet.
Lingohal
post Aug 3 2021, 10:41 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Aug 3 2021, 02:09 AM)
looking back, i also didnt get rm50 for this month, thought for debit card the transaction date always few days later so it's safe, in my pbe shown the transaction date as 2/may/2021, but it was the unwelcome BP Malaysia sad.gif

how you know it got captured as 30/4?

edit: saw it already, there is a date code behind bp malaysia written there.. 300421  sad.gif
So I emailed them, and they credited the cashback to me.
Lingohal
post Aug 18 2021, 08:43 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 18 2021, 07:05 PM)
Mind sharing ur transaction time. Mine is 12.20am but didnt receive any
QUOTE(mmls @ Aug 18 2021, 07:43 PM)
Mine at 12.11am bigpay

But i don't think it will finish at 12.20am, try email cs .
I spent it on GrabPay at 12.22am. Also didn't get any cashback.
Lingohal
post Aug 19 2021, 09:12 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 19 2021, 04:47 PM)
sudah masuk

// 19-08-2021 MISC CR 50.00 //
should be reflected in estatement as // 19-08-2021 MISC CR 50% C/B-JUL21 //
Yes, received as well.
Lingohal
post Dec 2 2021, 10:23 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 2 2021, 03:11 PM)
surprised it wasn't blocked.
mine blocked after 8 times
Lingohal
post Dec 20 2021, 09:29 PM

1,354 posts

Didn't get the 8x30 cashback. Upon checking only realised that my spending on Grab on 1 Oct at 12.02am was recorded as 30 Sep transaction.
Lingohal
post Dec 20 2021, 10:03 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 20 2021, 09:45 PM)
Ask CS to check the recorded time
I've just sent the email to appeal.

Later got to do the same thing for Dec RM100 x 15 times campaign, spent on Bigpay also kena backdated.
Lingohal
post Dec 29 2021, 03:35 PM

1,354 posts

29-12-2021  MISC CR  50.00

Anyone got any cashback today for PB Visa Debit? I'm not sure if this is the manually adjusted 8x30 RM50 cashback for October. I wrote in to appeal and got a reply a week ago that they will manually seek approval for the cashback. So not sure if this is it or this is a cashback for another month.
Lingohal
post Dec 30 2021, 09:38 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 30 2021, 12:29 AM)
Just checked, didn't get CB for that day.
Ok, thanks. Then likely it's the adjustment for the cashback for Oct.
Lingohal
post Jan 18 2022, 08:43 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jan 18 2022, 05:41 PM)
dry.gif now only see this.
Yesterday buy water pillar using union pb. but seperate 2 bill...
donno got this promote. If not add more for both bill. brows.gif
No limt per card, right?
What promo is that for PB UnionPay card?
Lingohal
post Mar 18 2022, 08:12 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 18 2022, 03:30 PM)
today renewed PB debit lifestyle at branch. short process about 10mins, but still tedious to do f2f regardless.
If my debit card is visa, they will renew it with visa debit card?
Lingohal
post Apr 13 2022, 09:50 PM

1,354 posts

Didn't get the RM80 coz all spent on BigPay, and they are all backdated. Got to write to them again.

This month I thought I'd spend on GrabPay, and they are also backdated. doh.gif
Lingohal
post Apr 14 2022, 06:36 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 14 2022, 10:06 AM)
Oh can write in? Who do you write to?
Wrote to customer service. Since month 3 and month 4 also had some backdated transactions, so this time I thought I just sent screenshot for all 3 months altogether. Got reply from them that they will help request for the month 2 cashback for me, and as for month 3 and month 4, they will manually include the transactions for tabulation. thumbup.gif
Lingohal
post Apr 18 2022, 02:06 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 18 2022, 01:42 PM)
UP 25% RM30 credited
Got it too. I spent it quite late, on 20/3, was just trying my luck.
Lingohal
post May 6 2022, 10:37 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2022, 02:13 PM)
Month 3 for "Activate, Spend and Be Rewarded Cash Back with PB Visa Debit Card"

// 06-05-2022 MISC CR CASH BACK-MAR22 80.00 //
I received it this time. Month 2-4 all got backdated transactions. So I emailed them when I didn't receive Month 2 cashback. Along with it, I attached all the transactions for Month 3 and 4 too. Now I receive the cashback the same time as everyone else. No need to appeal. rclxm9.gif
Lingohal
post May 7 2022, 01:40 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ May 7 2022, 12:47 PM)
i see the statement or pbe online just show transaction date 1/3/2022, posting date 2/3/2022.

Transaction Description - TNG-EWALLET ECOM-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY

i got the rm80 cash back for feb, but not this round, may be petron visa debit delay?
For the past campaigns, the cashback for visa lifestyle debit and petron visa debit may be credited on different days. So wait and see.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2265sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:32 PM