Debit Card V3

virgoguy
post Nov 19 2015, 10:45 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 18 2015, 01:45 PM)
Yes.
Not for rhb. I've complaint to the branch that I don't wish to get debit card and I only need an ordinary atm card. Why they have to force their customer to pay up something that they don't wish for(the freaking RM20 annual fee).They seem can't find solution for me as they no longer issue ordinary atm. The best they can do is by offering me for a switch to the normal debit card aka blue diamond card(while stock last) which i still incur annual fee of RM8
gsc
post Nov 20 2015, 12:30 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Sep 26 2015, 01:11 AM)
so far the only bank which issues FREE Debit Card as well as NO ANNUAL FEE is MBB...

CIMB, RHB, PBB got charges of some sort...

any1 knows if which bank gives free Debit Card ?
I have Citi and Ocbc debit cards...I dont think they charged coz I did not notice any deduction or charge amount appear...
alexwsk
post Nov 20 2015, 08:38 PM

4,037 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Nov 19 2015, 10:45 PM)
Not for rhb. I've complaint to the branch that I don't wish to get debit card and I only need an ordinary atm card. Why they have to force their customer to pay up something that they don't wish for(the freaking RM20 annual fee).They seem can't find solution for me as they no longer issue ordinary atm. The best they can do is by offering me for a switch to the normal debit card aka blue diamond card(while stock last) which i still incur annual fee of RM8
i was told the same thing three yrs ago
i filled up a complaint in rhb website and threatened to report to bnm if they do not issue me an atm card OR a free debit card as i opened basic savings account, in the end i got the atm card

if they do not issue atm card anymore, they shud provide you free debit card provided you open the basic savings account
ray148
post Nov 23 2015, 01:38 PM

445 posts

Hi guys...I have received this message today from Maybank (I think..?).

Is this legit? The number is indeed from Maybank, but asking IC no just like that is a bit worrying. sweat.gif
And can I use this card on Steam after enabling it? Or do they still block such transaction?
svfn
post Nov 27 2015, 11:20 PM

497 posts

hi, does anyone know which bank's debit card is good for online use like PayPal, Google Play, Steam etc? preferably without annual fee.

PBB Petron Visa Debit Card can be use online?
Archmage Warlic
post Dec 1 2015, 01:06 PM

117 posts

With the termination of cashback feature offered by Alliance Bank debit cards, I need suggestions or recommendations on debit cards which offer high cashbacks.

Any bank offering good debit card deals?

EDIT: It seems that Public Bank Day2Day Debit Card is also not offering cashbacks anymore. I have no idea when the cashback stopped.

This post has been edited by Archmage Warlic: Dec 1 2015, 01:20 PM
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Dec 5 2015, 10:31 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

cimb debit card usable with amazon?
SUSMNet
post Dec 6 2015, 09:33 AM

11,954 posts

Yes usable with Amazon
Invince_Z
post Dec 8 2015, 07:38 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,747 posts

I was about to purchase Nova Launcher due to the RM1 promo. Login to google play, enter my cimb mastercard details, click buy....declined. call 1300, CS said cannot use for Google Play and no other way to enable.

end up use maybank debit card.

y la cimb debit card so useless.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Dec 8 2015, 07:38 PM
winter01942
post Dec 11 2015, 06:24 PM

Rating 5/5
855 posts

Is it possible to use CIMB debit with Paypal?

I tried to purchase games from IndieGala and normal card method doesn't work, even paypal purchase is denied.
GunplaManiac
post Dec 13 2015, 06:20 AM

119 posts

Hi. What is the difference between cimb bank and cimb Islamic? And can I use their debit card to buy from steam and Google play store?
ryan18
post Dec 20 2015, 12:43 AM

2,394 posts

CIMB Debit card is a hit and miss case, sometimes can sometimes cannot(only recently have this problem) before this wont kena reject unless unsufficient fund

And it seems cashbacks and points for debit card are reduced since few months ago.looks like free for life credit card seems to be an option now
??!!
post Dec 20 2015, 06:08 PM

2,521 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 20 2015, 12:43 AM)

And it seems cashbacks and points for debit card are reduced since few months ago.looks like free for life credit card seems to be an option now
CIMB Debit card got cashbacks and points?
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 21 2015, 01:05 PM

2,743 posts

CIMB Debit card is a hit and miss case, sometimes can sometimes cannot(only recently have this problem) before this wont kena reject unless unsufficient fund

Tried KWIK with Origin, cannot. Tried Maybank Debit Card with Origin, cannot. I ragequit.
djhenry91
post Dec 21 2015, 04:35 PM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Dec 21 2015, 01:05 PM)
Tried KWIK with Origin, cannot. Tried Maybank Debit Card with Origin, cannot. I ragequit.
if u got read CIMB announcement..u need call CIMB customer service to active back
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 21 2015, 04:38 PM

2,743 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 21 2015, 04:35 PM)
if u got read CIMB announcement..u need call CIMB customer service to active back
Yes, I did call on Saturday morning and the lady has activated my account. But I cannot use it for Origin. Maybe ok on other websites?
djhenry91
post Dec 21 2015, 04:40 PM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Dec 21 2015, 04:38 PM)
Yes, I did call on Saturday morning and the lady has activated my account. But I cannot use it for Origin. Maybe ok on other websites?
hmm..u try other online purchase website like lazada ?
or maybe Origin block?
light bulb
post Dec 21 2015, 10:53 PM

539 posts

I think it'll only work during working hours, from my experience anyway.

I need some clarification here about maybank debit card (visa), so I need to register my phone no for TAC before I can do any online purchases right? Anyway to do that without going to one of maybank's branches? Btw is it true you can only buy online from certain sites? smile.gif
ryan18
post Dec 21 2015, 11:12 PM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 20 2015, 06:08 PM)
CIMB Debit card got cashbacks and points?
Only got points
??!!
post Dec 21 2015, 11:15 PM

2,521 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 21 2015, 11:12 PM)
Only got points
Thanks for info!

391 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled