Debit Card V3
MGM
Sep 30 2020, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 30 2020, 08:10 AM) woot, then they should publish the winner list 1600 cannot finish on first day as this is not online. Also if I remembered correctly, this campaign was published slightly later than 1st Aug No, all my trans done on 1Aug so should have been annouced b4 that.
MGM
Sep 30 2020, 09:54 AM
Finally this appeared, but only 1. HL debit card.
22-Sep-2020 Cash Back Crediting - SA Hari-Hari Spend Cashback 6.00
This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 30 2020, 09:55 AM
MGM
Sep 30 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 30 2020, 10:34 AM) ic, multiple transactions of RM20 at the same merchant or different merchants? Diff card diff merchants.
MGM
Oct 2 2020, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 29 2020, 08:38 PM) That is our hope that CS could be wrong.  Or could it be that nobody here won due to concurrent campaigns? I tot this campaign should be quite easy to win as long as trx done b4 noon on 1st day. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 2 2020, 02:34 PM) RM50 just credited. Transactions on 1/8/20 morning. Phew, finally got it too. PBB has never been this late. Thanks.
MGM
Oct 2 2020, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 7 2020, 09:58 AM) Teh Yit Harn Teh Yit Wei Very much like sibling. Wonder what is the technique used. https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/gov-...ner-month5.aspxAnother winner with surname "TEH".
MGM
Oct 2 2020, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 2 2020, 04:29 PM) ok, this one confirmed is 50% selected merchant my last transaction on 10/8 but is it for Aug or Sep :confused: Impossible for Sept cos it just ended. Wow 10/8 still can win!
MGM
Oct 27 2020, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(dh13 @ Oct 27 2020, 04:47 PM) Public Bank Debit Card 50% Cashback just in for Month 2  All my cashbacks r shown "MISC CR" not as specific as yours, didnt get any cb for all my 4 accounts for 27Oct. This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 27 2020, 06:33 PM
MGM
Oct 28 2020, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(dh13 @ Oct 28 2020, 12:25 AM) I am using PB TARC MasterCard Debit Card, that is why I can see the details. haha..I believe if those Debit Card tied to ATM, like Day2Day card, it wont show the description. Previously all my cashbacks r shown "MISC CR" not as specific as yours. But this time didnt get any cb for all my 4 accounts for 27-Oct even though transactions done on 1-Sept. Some said for August got cb for transaction done very late in d month. Hope it is not because of overlapping campaign and will be paid in later batch.
MGM
Oct 28 2020, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 28 2020, 12:53 PM) got mine today, RM40 only last 2 transactions on 5 sept, but 1 didn't get it Phew, got mine as well. So it is gettiing more competitive compare to August
MGM
Oct 29 2020, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 28 2020, 11:43 PM) I got CB for all my spend. My last transaction on 7 sept. QUOTE(iamkid @ Oct 29 2020, 10:59 AM) Aiyo i havent get de 50% cash back - anyone same with me? my first was 2nd sept, last 7th sept. Hope they will credit me soon looks like next month need to go on 1st  dont think it is becos of transaction date, did u register for the campaign by: Key in “PBUP<space>16-digit PB Debit Card Number” and send to 66300. (e.g. PBUP 4848100012341234)
MGM
Nov 6 2020, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 6 2020, 11:07 AM) Some merchants have additional card machines, not only from Public Bank. If it is not transacted through a PB's card machine, the transaction may not be eligible for 50% CB. Didnt take note of this but luckily all transactions got the cb. So all those selected merchants should be using PB terminals? On 1/11/20, my 15 trx were using PB terminals (EuYanSang, FamousAmos, 99Speedmart) and 5 using HL terminals(Padini). Over 4 accounts. This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 6 2020, 02:13 PM
MGM
Nov 6 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 6 2020, 02:22 PM) The list of merchants are all served by Public Bank. It is better and safer to use PB's machine. Thanks, will take note of that for Dec. Luckily for d 5 trx using HL terminals(Padini), the merchant name Padini is in the accounts' trx details.
MGM
Nov 7 2020, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 7 2020, 01:20 PM) Thanks for the info shared. Now i understood. Checking back my Aug transaction, they showed AA pharmacy. While in Sept and Oct Showed as SP Healthcare. And now looking at the receipt showed under UOB bank terminal Wasted time and energy in Sept n Oct it seems  What is the merchant name in d transaction descrption in your online account?
MGM
Nov 7 2020, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 7 2020, 01:49 PM) Supposed to be AA pharmacy. but showed as SeaPark healthcare sdn bhd (company name) Then what about the cc receipt, not AA?
MGM
Nov 7 2020, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 7 2020, 02:25 PM) on the cc receipt is AA pharmacy.  If so why dont u write in to complaint, i think u got a strong case to appeal. Show them the receipts. This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 7 2020, 02:29 PM
MGM
Nov 21 2020, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 21 2020, 03:10 PM) Hi guys, wanna update that after emailing them with all the card receipts and statement, finally my cash back is received. RM10x5 !! This is for the 50% cash back on selected merchant, Public bank lifestyle card Good for you, PB is quite accomodating for such disputes.
MGM
Nov 30 2020, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2020, 03:40 PM) Need to sleep early tonight and wake up before midnight. 00:00 Shopee - Free RM12 credit no minimum spend. (Per Shopee account) 00:00 Lazada - CIMB MasterCard Tuesday. 00:15 Online - spend RM534 per PB Debit. 00:30 Grabpay - top-up RM100 per Grabpay using SC CC. 09:00 Groceries - Spend 5x RM20 per PB Debit, RM30 per Gopayz. 10:00 Aeon - Spend RM270 using PB Unionpay. Other campaigns not urgent, to be completed by end of the day/week.  Hopefully quota for Gopayz still available for tomorrow, time to use up my balance.
MGM
Dec 4 2020, 12:18 PM
I cant find this campaign in https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Promo/landing.aspx. Has it been discontinued? “Stand a chance to win Exciting Prizes and get Cash Back when spend on government related transactions” (“Campaign”) Campaign Period 1. The Campaign is valid from 12 October 2020 until 31 March 2021 (“Campaign Period”). This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 4 2020, 12:19 PM
MGM
Dec 4 2020, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 4 2020, 12:33 PM) Thanks.
MGM
Dec 29 2020, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Dec 29 2020, 06:18 PM) cash back received today, perhaps is mistake, got only 5 instead of 50, i completed last transaction on 1st before noon. 29-12-2020 MISC CR 5.00 Dont think it is for that campaign, i got rm12. I think it is November cb for this https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...livery-Ser.aspxThis post has been edited by MGM: Dec 29 2020, 06:59 PM