Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

xphr3ak
post Sep 28 2011, 01:01 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Sep 28 2011, 12:58 PM)
Crap in office now, can't update
Sama la.
Was thinking to take halfday today wor BUT can't.
sad.gif

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Sep 28 2011, 01:01 PM
xphr3ak
post Sep 28 2011, 01:04 PM

1,797 posts

@evilpuppy..
lupa plak,,, mozart user here.
plz put me in the list.
tq.
xphr3ak
post Sep 29 2011, 02:07 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(DaRkZoNe @ Sep 29 2011, 01:59 PM)
hi just want to ask bout the mms. its will be cost when i turn on the data connection?one more think how to check the acc balace using the celcom?coz *119# show the phone failed.
u need to know the short code:

Eg DiGi :

To check the current usage = *128*1*1#

xphr3ak
post Sep 29 2011, 02:32 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 29 2011, 02:20 PM)
My mozart, yesterday midnight, hanged twice after mango update  cry.gif
before this no screen unresponsive or anything, but after mango update  shakehead.gif
so far, i dont have such problem. smile.gif
xphr3ak
post Sep 30 2011, 08:47 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 30 2011, 08:22 AM)
To all HTC MOZART users,
Please kindly do me a favour..

1. Take your phone.
2. Go into Zune and play any song of your choice.
3. Listen to it with your earphone.
4. Wait until the song is finished and then try to wait for it to play the next song, make sure its screen locked by the time the song end. (Mine will NOT play next songs)
5. Press the power button again to use the phone again.
6. Keep on using and see whether the phone hangs or not....

This is serious, this happens to me on my mozart every single time after playing ONE song, ever since getting mango update.

Please try it out, if everyone is getting it... then... if not I am going to send it to SIS  icon_question.gif
Saya ok saja.
Tiada hang.
xphr3ak
post Sep 30 2011, 10:31 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 30 2011, 10:20 AM)
Guys, just testing out something, when I play the song, and i press the power button, it goes to the lock screen right?
why cant I see the artist picture in there?

all I see is like a red and mixed coloured picture, not the artist picture, how do you set it?
Tried going into the settings and stuffs but still cant find it...  laugh.gif
same prob here BUT it works when you play a song from marketplace.
thanks.
xphr3ak
post Sep 30 2011, 10:47 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 30 2011, 10:37 AM)
and how do you play your songs through marketplace?  flex.gif
i buy song/album from marketplace. smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1179592
xphr3ak
post Sep 30 2011, 04:35 PM

1,797 posts

guys,
we still didn't get bing turn-by-turn navigation and local scout right?
thanks.

xphr3ak
post Oct 4 2011, 07:27 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 4 2011, 12:16 AM)
Is there any apps or preset stuff to show percentage of the battery left?
battery saver.
settings - system - battery saver (battery info).
thanks.
xphr3ak
post Oct 4 2011, 12:34 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 4 2011, 11:28 AM)
guys update me in the list. ex mozart & current hd7 user. smile.gif
how much u bought the hd7 arrr?
xphr3ak
post Oct 18 2011, 07:43 AM

1,797 posts

Does anyone having problem with notifications (live tile and toast) on Rowi and Birdsong apps (PAID) and Foursquare as well?
xphr3ak
post Oct 18 2011, 12:30 PM

1,797 posts

is anyone facing intermitent network problem?
to solve it, i have to restart the device.
Arghhh!!! sad.gif

xphr3ak
post Oct 18 2011, 12:57 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Oct 18 2011, 12:45 PM)
yeah, read bout that too.. but there's also an article in there if i'm not mistaken that clearly shows the chip, which indeed does not support tethering... the newer wp7.5 devices uses a different chip... let me dig around...

Added on October 18, 2011, 12:46 pm
fine with me... your digi got prob?
No.
I got full bar 3G here.

xphr3ak
post Oct 19 2011, 07:28 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 18 2011, 07:14 PM)
What is the best twitter apps out there? Free or paid apps.
Rowi and Birdsong (PAID) used to be my best twitter apps.
Now, live tile and toast notification not working.
sad.gif

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Oct 19 2011, 07:30 AM
xphr3ak
post Oct 28 2011, 08:44 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Oct 28 2011, 07:34 AM)
guys, I just received an "update available for my HTC Mozart" when I woke up this morning. Any idea what is it for?

Tethering? biggrin.gif
updated mine yesterday.
no tethering so far for mozart. sad.gif
thanks.
xphr3ak
post Oct 28 2011, 10:43 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 28 2011, 09:10 AM)
nah. i dont get new phone because its new. further more i dont plan for any 7.5 mango phone either. gonna wait for 8. 7.5 just dont justify my purchase. instead i have upgrade my HD7 to 32GB and wifey mozart to 16GB.

storage wise will not be a problem as wifey have 25GB of skydrive + 16GB of phone memory. i have 200GB skydrive + 32GB phone memory.

wifey have 3GB data monthly from maxis. i have unlimited data monthly from maxis. both phone are set to perform USB tethering if we need.

she love the data package where can bring her fb-ing and upload photo anytime anywhere. the access of wikipedia and google will lead her to knowledge. and after i affected her, she now watch movie on her device. practically she is happy with the new browser. but to me the ultimate kill is the data package on the move.

as for communication. we have whatsapp and tango. for entertainment we have zune and xbox. she love the new kinectiamal which just released few days back and take off from market place. for apps we buy what we think its need and reasonable.

so 7.5 mango phone do not bring any big impact on us. we shall settle on for now and slowly wait for wp8 and see the outcome.
Howd u upgrade ur wife mozart to 16gb?
can u please help to that for me. smile.gif
8gb not enough ler.
thanks.
xphr3ak
post Oct 28 2011, 11:56 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 28 2011, 10:49 AM)
OMG!!! FK'ng Cool!! no longer worry bout loosing all my document!!

@xphr3ak
pretty easy if you dare , just follow the guide on Post #3 how to upgrde your mozart with video too, credit to allanlee89 sharing the link.
i have no guts to do it lor. blush.gif
Hehehe,,
xphr3ak
post Oct 31 2011, 02:35 PM

1,797 posts

hopefully, the new fb will have fb group.
thanks.
xphr3ak
post Oct 31 2011, 04:20 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Foo Mun @ Oct 31 2011, 03:50 PM)
Facebook App update is here smile.gif Now testing...
Group ada?
xphr3ak
post Oct 31 2011, 04:34 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Oct 31 2011, 04:30 PM)
this sucks man!! MS, please buck !! even on Android, its FB app do support Groups. This will be a letdown to those who wanna switch from Android vmad.gif
You absolutely right bro.
Even Gravity already have Groups.
Seems we have to wait 1 more year for the update then.
ARRRGHHH,,

0.0541sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:15 PM