Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 12:59 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

i forced a reluctant Mango into my Mozart! at long last... but my sideload apps are slowly revoked by Microsoft, one by one. sigh.

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Sep 28 2011, 01:00 PM
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 01:06 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 01:04 PM)
i am working on something to prevent it lock again. if it works... i will let u know... u might have to restore back to NoDO in order to keep it unlock.
thanks fulats. biggrin.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 1:08 pmmeanwhile i consider the revoke a purge (like laosai to clean dirty stuff) lol, while awaiting for the better...

Added on September 28, 2011, 1:09 pmand PS, can i uninstall Advanced Config? the broken link is an eyesore...

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Sep 28 2011, 01:09 PM
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 01:34 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 28 2011, 01:15 PM)
yelar, been waiting whole weeks for this Juicy mango. half day sure can tahan ler....
done.
took me less than 20min to get my 7720. all sideload still intact WOHHuuuuu!!
you might have to restore back to NoDo 7932 then do prevent chevron to relock method before you proceed to 7403 then 7720.
thanks~

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 01:16 PM)
uninstall whatever u want. eventually u still need to purchase thru CC. u cant escape.
CC no problem, but we are using fake Singapore address, so how? or it doesn't matter?

sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 01:43 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 01:40 PM)
any address will do. as long as valid singapore postal code. if you scare... google for pos singapore address.. that one sure confirm no change one.. lol..
my integrated Facebook chat is not working. says can't connect. troubleshoot please?
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 01:47 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(angeldothack @ Sep 28 2011, 01:45 PM)
other stuff can connect internet?
can can!

Added on September 28, 2011, 1:47 pmbuilt-in GPS with Bing Maps. smooth and lag-free. woot!

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Sep 28 2011, 01:47 PM
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 01:49 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 28 2011, 01:48 PM)
haiz, no update found for my mozart =(
tried the ethernet cable trick but still cant =(  rclxub.gif
give it a 15 second headstart before uplugging your internet. you need to hit the spot. good luck!
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 01:51 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Sep 28 2011, 01:49 PM)
se_vixen

u need to link FB chat to ur live account .
then wait .
maybe u need a few hours .
omg will do. thank you!
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 01:57 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

eh i didn't do anything but can use already. sweet! lucky i didn't press 'delete' Facebook else i have to wait to play with it!
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 02:12 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

Mango made me late for work today! haha. but it was fun. loving it!
sE_vIxEn
post Sep 28 2011, 06:54 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 02:38 PM)
For thos who can not download Zune 4.8 from the official Zune site.

please download it at this DropBox link

Added on September 28, 2011, 2:39 pm
ok... when u kambing back? i found a way to stay unlock but its very mah fan... for ya level of IT. u wont be able to do it yaself or i help u remote.

PM me when u kambing back
got it sifu.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 28 2011, 04:30 PM)
hi, congratulation for all the owner that successfully update to mango...i planning to get either mozart 7 or HD7 too this next month. heard that the new mango release comes with chinese input and does not requie to install any 3rd party chinese input software. So hows is it? is the chinese input charactor user friendly? can view chinese sms/facebook/website as well
secondly... market price for mozart7 and hd7 diff is only around rm100. other then the screen size, which 1 is better? 1st time want to try WP7 so i want a smooth 1 and no lack. my usage :  running facebook, whatapp, msn messenger, email, browse internet,sms and phone call only...some light games maybe..
my only regret of buying Mozart is the lack of a front camera, which means we'll miss out on stuff like Tango and video calling. but other than that... Mango is impressive.

0.0343sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:46 AM